We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Atlanta

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Atlanta
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,443 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Atlanta
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,245: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights during Microsoft Ignite and the only reason I haven't given 5 is because I had to move out for 2 days and back again due to availability. Hotel - great hotel nice interior and has the usual Hilton feel about it. Checkin - very smooth and fast process, very helpful front of desk staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dominic C
hiltonatl, Front Office Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review

Dear Dominic, Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience with us, despite the availability issue you encountered, which we apologize for. We are glad you enjoyed the accommodations in your newly refurbished guestroom and that you were able to visit Trader Vic's. We hope you will stay with us again the...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall experience was nice. Construction was going on and some areas of the hotel was not accessible. I was staying in town for a few days and wanted a nice, secure place to stay that was in town and in walking distance to restaurants and other venues.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 217feliciac
hiltonatl, Front Office Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear our location was convenient to restaurants and venues you wanted to visit in the area. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to Atlanta!

Hampton, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went through 4 rooms which was all dirty. All of the beds had stains and hair on the sheets. One of the rooms had blood on the sheets which I took a picture and showed the front desk clerk. Plus hair pins on the floor. One of the floors smelled so bad with Marijuana in the hallway.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 516alfredal
hiltonatl, Front Office Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Please accept our apologies for not meeting your expectations and based upon your review, we are actively participating with our housekeeping staff to handle the issues you encountered.

Orlando
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I did not have the best experience during this stay. The room rate was reasonable, and the location excellent. The hotel itself not so much. First of all, the lobby was undergoing a remodel, which we were not aware of. The valet service (at $40) was awful. We asked the guy for a luggage cart for a heavy suitcase and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bluejay49
hiltonatl, Front Office Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear our location was convenient. We are doing our best to ensure guests are aware of our renovation prior to visiting our hotel through various communication channels and we apologize that you were not aware of this. Please accept our apologies for the issues you encountered with valet and for not...

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is in a good location and not far from the interstate. The lobby is nice as are the folks that work there. Valet service was super fast as well. My room was very clean, spacious and had everything I needed. The restaurant had a great breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josh B
hiltonatl, Front Office Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review

Dear Josh, Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear that our location was convenient and that our team was able to contribute to a positive experience. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to Atlanta!

Mauldin, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our room was very comfortable. We were able to enjoy the view, and the people at the front desk were excellent. The only thing that I didn't like was the parking. You have to pay for each day that you are there. They offer valet parking, but that is an extra payment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank monnicag
hiltonatl, Front Office Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear our team was able to contribute to a positive experience and that you enjoyed the view from your room. We will share your comments regarding parking with AAA Parking, who manages the parking garage and determines guest pricing. We hope you will stay with us again the next time your...

Fairburn, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room I stayed in did not have an ironing board or towels in the restroom was not happy at all. The tv did not work the proper way kept hearing other people's voices throughout the night from other rooms just wasn't happy with my stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sherod6
hiltonatl, Front Office Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry we didn't provide the quality of amenities and service you deserve during your recent stay. We are working with our maintenance and housekeeping teams to ensure these issues are handled properly. If you return to the area, we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Noida, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is situated in downtown and very near to many tourists spots . All the sweetest iconic spots which Atlanta has to offer are at 10 minutes walking distance. The buffet breakfast is good for the price or complimentary by Hilton but housekeeping is very bad. Suggest everyone to inform at reception to clean the room while leaving in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dryogendras2015
hiltonatl, Front Office Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you found our location convenient to everything you wanted to see. We apologize for the issues you encountered with Housekeeping. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and we will share your feedback with our team. We hope you will consider staying with us again the next time...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Never ceases to amaze me how the staff can be so welcoming and just friendly overall. Everywhere I went, I was greeted with smiles. Please keep up the good work Hilton, I'll be sure to come back sometime in the future!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TacoBoutDave
hiltonatl, Front Office Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and that our team was able to contribute to a positive experience. We hope to see you again soon!

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was under construction being renovated for upgrades while I stayed there; but I never heard one sound from my room. The rooms are so spacious that you could run across the room a bit. The skyline from the windows of this hotel are spectacular. The bellhops are very attentive and helpful. The painters were a bit nauseating, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CityPolitical
hiltonatl, Front Office Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. As you mentioned, we are undergoing a significant renovation to our property and we are pleased to hear you were not disturbed by the construction. We are so glad you enjoyed your accommodations and we hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to Atlanta!

818 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (567)
Viewed
Room/Suite (107)
Viewed
View from Room (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (60)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (262)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (180)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Standard Double (57)
Viewed
The Hotel (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#41 of 172 in Atlanta
720 reviews
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#27 of 172 in Atlanta
2,882 reviews
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#38 of 172 in Atlanta
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
#34 of 172 in Atlanta
3,245 reviews
Downtown
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Nikolai's Roof
Nikolai's Roof
Cuisines: Contemporary
Southern Elements
Southern Elements
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A modern convention hotel, the Hilton Atlanta defies typical and embraces extraordinary in an ideal setting for business or pleasure. Positioned in the heart of downtown Atlanta, Hilton Atlanta is conveniently location near renowned attractions and premier venues and only 15 minutes from Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport. 1,242 guest rooms provide a comfortable home-base to recharge and rejuvenate, and a full range of amenities are offered to conduct business, stay fit and unwind. Known for delectable culinary delights, Hilton Atlanta features a variety of dining options including the award-winning Nikolai’s Roof and Trader Vic’s restaurants. Hilton Atlanta boasts 65 individual meetings rooms and approximately 129,000 square feet of SMART-FLO™ flexible space designed to maximize meetings and events for productivity and success. In May, 2017 Hilton Atlanta will complete a multi-million dollar renovation consisting of enhancements to public areas, guestrooms, suites and meeting spaces. Meeting planners can expect increased flexibility and functionality with the transformation of ballroom space, as well as increased internet bandwidth to fulfill demands and expectations. A revamped Lobby will provide a captivating sense of arrival with a new front desk location and vibrant lighting. The second floor will be completely transformed as the ceiling height is raised and pillars are removed in the Grand Salon for increased flexibility and functionality. The 38,000 square-foot Galleria Exhibit Hall will be reconfigured to include breakouts, and all meeting space will feature increased internet bandwidth to fulfill meeting planners’ demands and expectations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Atlanta

Address: 255 Courtland Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30303-1265
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Downtown
Price Range: ₹ 9,550 - ₹ 19,988 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Atlanta 4*
Number of rooms: 1242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hilton Hotel
Hilton Hotel Atlanta
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#76 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Atlanta staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Atlanta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't do it...”
 of 5 bubbles Bluejay49, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Face the city scape.”
 of 5 bubbles CityPolitical, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Use the HHonors app to get a room map and select your room. Higher floor the better, especially regarding traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles ClintDEsq, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Inquire about best times to check in and parking fees”
 of 5 bubbles 585jayb, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Beware of High Parking Fees”
 of 5 bubbles V8070UKkevind, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay