We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Atlanta

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hilton Atlanta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,448 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 3,250: English reviews
Montgomery, Alabama
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I booked two rooms through Hotwire at this property as hotrate deals and wasn't sure what I was getting myself into. I'm so glad that I ended up at The Hilton Atlanta Downtown. The view was very nice from both of the rooms that I had. I had two rooms with king beds in each and the beds were quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick S
hiltonatl, Front Office Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review

Dear Nicholas, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you found our accommodations up to your standards and that you enjoyed the views from your rooms and the convenience of our parking garage. As you mentioned, we are undergoing a significant renovation to our entire property and we're glad this didn't cause a disturbance during your visit....

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

checkin was easy, lovely clerk, executive floor with good room, level of finish somewhat less than entirely correct, clean and hospitable, early am loud vacuuming and loud walkie talkie sounds carried into the room... i will stay here again, but hope that management will better prioritize guest experiences and carried sound

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thirdplanetexplorer
hiltonatl, Front Office Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear you were satisfied with the overall accommodations during your visit. We apologize for the noise issues you encountered and will share these comments with our team. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to Atlanta.

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I'm a light sleeper so we try to have a room away from elevators, vending, etc. Their rooms are quiet, clean, and the location was convenient for everything we needed to take care of for our conference. Needed some assistance from the concierge desk, and they went out of their way to help. The hotel was finishing up some construction,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TN_Vol_Fans
hiltonatl, Front Office Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad we were able to provide you with accommodations that fit your needs and that our Concierge contributed to a positive experience. As you mentioned, we are in the middle of an extensive renovation and we are pleased to hear that this did not cause a disturbance during your visit. We hope to...

North Carolina
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Has the person that handles the details, like pillows? King bed use keeps king pillows. Forget how they look or fit. They just are the worst to sleep on. My wife and I struggled for comfort. We woke up exhausted. I know you try save money where you can, but bedding is to me the most critical in the room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jobalo1
hiltonatl, Front Office Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and will share your comments with our team. Our guests' comfort and safety are among our top priorities and we apologize for not providing a more satisfying experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Eagan, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

where do I start...cigarette smellnin the hallway. shower that doesnt get warm enough. thermostat that doesbt work. not to mention a LOT of hotel construction. would not recommend for anyone unless they fix these problems. lots of other hotels in Atlanta to choose from.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S6103JNlisah
hiltonatl, Front Office Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review

We're sorry we didn't provide the high quality of services you deserve during your recent visit. This is not typical of our hotel or staff and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to ensure every guest has a pleasant experience and your satisfaction is important. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Rooms need a bit of work as they are looking a bit dated but otherwise a place with everything you'll need when travelling for work. Staff are friendly and it is in the heart of the city so easy to get around to everything.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JackPenny8789
hiltonatl, Front Office Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad our staff contributed to your visit in a positive way and that our location was convenient. We are in the middle of a significant renovation to our entire property, including our guestrooms. Hopefully you will visit us again and stay in an updated room.

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Our room was renovated and clean. Staff helpful, accommodating and friendly. Great location near AmericasMart. Trader Vic's and Nikolai's Rooftop both closed Sunday and Monday . Will definitely book a stay here again when we come back to market.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kakilaki
hiltonatl, Front Office Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you found our accommodations up to your standards and that our staff was able to contribute to a positive experience. We hope to see you again for the next market and show off our completed renovation!

Floral Park, New York
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Hotel was clean and guest rooms well appointed. Solid internet and comfortable work space. Conference area was spacious and allowed for free flow of movement. Banquet food was above expectations and the deserts had a local flair and were very good. Wait staff was generally accommodating and very good. Gym is great and did not wait for treadmill even during...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Battleship12
hiltonatl, Front Office Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you were pleased with our meeting accommodations and that everything met your expectations, including our fitness center. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to Atlanta!

New York, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

How can you have no heat in the lobby during remodeling. Got to figure that out and not leave guests freezing. Had to eat lunch with a coat and hat! Internet connection in the room was terrible at best. Upgrade is needed.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q8274KDdeborahm
hiltonatl, Front Office Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for not meeting your expectations and we will share your comments with our maintenance team. We hope you will consider staying with us again and experience a higher level of satisfaction.

Middlebury, Vermont
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here 5 nights for a conference. The hotel lobby and terrace pool area are both undergoing renovation so ask for a room where you will not hear jackhammers (if you plan to be in the room during the day). Room was large for a conference hotel but filled with unnecessary furniture like a 4 drawer dresser and two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bikers_Mom
hiltonatl, Front Office Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. As you mentioned, we are in the middle of a significant renovation to our entire property and we apologize for the disturbance this caused, as well as the noise from other guests. While we cannot control or predict guests' behavior, we do our best to ensure others aren't affected by their behavior. We are pleased...

818 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (567)
Viewed
Room/Suite (107)
Viewed
View from Room (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (60)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (262)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (180)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Standard Double (57)
Viewed
The Hotel (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#40 of 172 in Atlanta
726 reviews
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#25 of 172 in Atlanta
2,883 reviews
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#38 of 172 in Atlanta
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
#35 of 172 in Atlanta
3,256 reviews
Downtown
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Nikolai's Roof
Nikolai's Roof
Cuisines: Contemporary
Southern Elements
Southern Elements
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A modern convention hotel, the Hilton Atlanta defies typical and embraces extraordinary in an ideal setting for business or pleasure. Positioned in the heart of downtown Atlanta, Hilton Atlanta is conveniently location near renowned attractions and premier venues and only 15 minutes from Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport. 1,242 guest rooms provide a comfortable home-base to recharge and rejuvenate, and a full range of amenities are offered to conduct business, stay fit and unwind. Known for delectable culinary delights, Hilton Atlanta features a variety of dining options including the award-winning Nikolai’s Roof and Trader Vic’s restaurants. Hilton Atlanta boasts 65 individual meetings rooms and approximately 129,000 square feet of SMART-FLO™ flexible space designed to maximize meetings and events for productivity and success. In May, 2017 Hilton Atlanta will complete a multi-million dollar renovation consisting of enhancements to public areas, guestrooms, suites and meeting spaces. Meeting planners can expect increased flexibility and functionality with the transformation of ballroom space, as well as increased internet bandwidth to fulfill demands and expectations. A revamped Lobby will provide a captivating sense of arrival with a new front desk location and vibrant lighting. The second floor will be completely transformed as the ceiling height is raised and pillars are removed in the Grand Salon for increased flexibility and functionality. The 38,000 square-foot Galleria Exhibit Hall will be reconfigured to include breakouts, and all meeting space will feature increased internet bandwidth to fulfill meeting planners’ demands and expectations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Atlanta

Address: 255 Courtland Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30303-1265
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Downtown
Price Range: ₹ 9,558 - ₹ 20,004 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Atlanta 4*
Number of rooms: 1242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Hilton Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hilton Hotel
Hilton Hotel Atlanta
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#76 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Atlanta staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Atlanta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a higher floor if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles 40nicholass, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't do it...”
 of 5 bubbles Bluejay49, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Face the city scape.”
 of 5 bubbles CityPolitical, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Use the HHonors app to get a room map and select your room. Higher floor the better, especially regarding traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles ClintDEsq, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Inquire about best times to check in and parking fees”
 of 5 bubbles 585jayb, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay