We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Perimeter - Hammond Drive

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Perimeter - Hammond Drive
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 49: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Perimeter - Hammond Drive
 Click to rate
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room is small by Extended Stay standards, dated decor and amenities, no coffee facilities, cleanliness questionable and not a single cup, glass or dish in the place. There were two bottles of beer which was useful but left by the previous occupant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spearceuk
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

I had a late arrival in and reached the hotel after lobby business hours. There's a phone with no dial tone that you pick up outside the door and it should ring to the groundskeeper, staff, etc. I still waited a few minutes for someone to assist me. Betty was her name. Nice lady, accommodating, and fairly friendly. Upon entering...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MLinx
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Perimeter - Hammond Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I am sorry to hear that your check in process was not as efficient as it should have been and that you encountered some cleanliness issues. In response to your feedback, I am taking the necessary action with my staff in improving our services at the hotel. We continually work...

Reviewed 5 October 2016

I just stayed there five days. Room was neat and clean. Since these are suites, you get a kitchen but you must go and get your own dishes, cups, saucers and utensils. Really, shouldn't these be in the drawer already? Housekeeping is included for once per week. If you want it more often it's extra. That was fine with me....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathan K
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Perimeter - Hammond Drive, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that the internet was not successful and that you had problems with your door. Still, we are happy to know that we were able to provide you with a clean comfortable room. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 27 September 2016

I stayed one night and overall was very impressed by the quality of the self-catering room - it included a full-sized fridge (not a small bar-fridge), kitchen sink, microwave, coffee making facilities and a toaster oven was available upon request. There was a good sized eat-at countertop for two that doubled as a desk and the bed was very comfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephen S
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Perimeter - Hammond Drive, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. We appreciate you letting us know that upon arrival the front entrance door was locked and no sign directing you to the other door. I also apologize for not having washing powder and the lack of customer service you received from one of our staff members. We are sorry...

Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

The facilities were well kept and it was close proximity to the MARTA station at Sandy Springs, which I needed to get to early the next morning for the PT road race, and why I elected to stay here. The things that were annoying were the Internet sign-in process and trying to check into my room initially. To make any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Candace F
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Perimeter - Hammond Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the poor internet connection and problems checking in. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly, at per@extendedstay.com, should you wish to discuss this further. I do hope that you...

Leiderdorp, The Netherlands
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Stayed here for a couple of days for business trip. The location is remote from the city centre, so there is not much to do here in the evenings. The apartments are OK but the interior is a little bit old-fashioned. The rates are good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenn M
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Perimeter - Hammond Drive, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. Please accept our apologies that our hotel’s appearance was not to your expectations. Still, we are delighted to know that we were able to accommodate your needs with our comfortable rooms and convenient location. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit...

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 17 March 2016 via mobile

Good place at that rate ! But I guess we have to sacrifice wifi which is real bad!!! Excellent location ! Publix is nearby you get towels changed everyday. Dominos Einstein bagels etc all nearby Marta is a little far but you can walk it down by about 15mins

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sachin-The-Traveller
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Perimeter - Hammond Drive, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that there were issues with our Wi-Fi during your stay. I will be sure to investigate these issues to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Still, we are so pleased to read that you had a comfortable stay overall and enjoyed our convenient location. Once...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

This is not the typical Extended Stay. I have stayed at 8 other ES. The room was filthy. The room smelled like dead fish. Called the front desk and was told no more rooms. Hair on sink, commode and shower. The refrigerator door would not stay closed. Carpet was dirty. Bottom sheet had stains. Towels were very rough and seemed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank racerdown
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Perimeter - Hammond Drive, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We appreciate the kind comments about the location's convenience to your workplace; however, we apologize for the room conditions and service issues you experienced. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have coached our staff using this feedback to ensure your...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 16 January 2016

I have stayed at this Extended Stay a couple of time because the rooms have been renovated. My first stay was for 2 weeks. Since I am a woman alone, I requested a room close to the front desk. Some of the folks staying were sketchy. The second time I stayed, I requested the same room, but when I opened...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marsha A
Reston, VA
Reviewed 8 September 2015

Arrived late. Office is always locked and they buzz you in. Luckily, it was before 11:00 when the staff leaves. You can still get them via a phone that's kind of hidden beside the door though. The first room had a beeping fire detector and they suggested I remove the head which I refused to do. They then moved me...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ronald K
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Perimeter - Hammond Drive, responded to this review

Ronald - Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear about the smoke detector; however, we are glad that you enjoyed your clean room and found us to be a great value. We will work with our maintenance engineer to ensure our smoke detectors are all in working order moving forward. Thank you again for your feedback. We...

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.9 km away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Perimeter - Crestline
0.9 km away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Perimeter - Peachtree Dunwoody
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites Perimeter Center
Comfort Suites Perimeter Center
#10 of 10 in Sandy Springs
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta N-Perimeter Mall Area
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Center
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Medical
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Perimeter - Hammond Drive

Address: 1050 Hammond Drive, Atlanta, GA 30328 (Formerly Homestead Atlanta/Perimeter)
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: ₹ 5,041 - ₹ 7,005 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Perimeter - Hammond Drive 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Extended Stay, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Perimeter - Hammond Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Atlanta/Perimeter Hotel Atlanta
Homestead Studio Suite Atlanta Perimeter
Extended Stay America Atlanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Perimeter - Hammond Drive staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay here”
 of 5 bubbles spearceuk, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have been renovated, but if you are female traveling alone, ask for a room near the front desk.”
 of 5 bubbles Mlbare, 16 Jan 2016 | Read review
“They really don't give you a choice. 3 buildings, 1 is the office, 3 is farthest and quietest”
 of 5 bubbles BridgeTraveler, 8 Sep 2015 | Read review
“call me on 9072687527”
 of 5 bubbles 999mukesh, 18 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Even the wifi is terrible. Look elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles drPolar, 18 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5