We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Plaza Atlanta Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Plaza Atlanta Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

241 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 237: English reviews
Start your review of Ramada Plaza Atlanta Airport
 Click to rate
Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed yesterday NEW

High priced for an overniter. Air condition did not work, carpet extremely dirty, restaurant need a manager and noisy. Shuttle service was great and on time.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francisco V
Atlanta, Georgia
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 13 September 2016

I held a small event here yesterday and had several people staying at the hotel. They all raved how clean the place was. The lobby is beautiful and the help and facilities were far beyond what I expected. Our meeting was provided with things not in our contract that we were not charged for. They went out of their way...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bonikashears
About Hotel's Favourite Review
ArizFatema, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Atlanta Airport, responded to this review

Dear Bonika, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your and your friends need as much as you enjoyed your event and your stay with us. We are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Thank You.

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My flight was cancelled and I needed a place to stay for the evening. They offered a lower rate for distressed travelers. The airport shuttle leaves every 30 minutes which is reasonable.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E5317ETdavidh
ArizFatema, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Atlanta Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your wonderful review and words of encouragement. It was an absolute pleasure having you at our property and we look forward to your next visit. Thank You

Danbury, Connecticut
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this hotel due to a canceled flight and was offered the Delta negotiated rate of $69.00 per night. This is by far the worst hotel experience I've ever had in my 28 years of business. travel. The hotel is dirty, staff is so-so, restaurant is closed except for a few breakfast items which have to be called in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stan S
ArizFatema, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Atlanta Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We take your comments and suggestions very seriously, and would like to sincerely apologize for your unsatisfactory and disappointing experience while visiting our location. We assure you that we have taken the appropriate actions to correct the issues that you have mentioned. We wish that we had the opportunity to address your concerns immediately when your less than...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Michelle Dixon was very professional and courteous during my stay. I rate this place five stars and would stay here again as the airport shuttle was always on time. Usually when a airline puts you in a hotel at their expense, the service will be will not be good. American airlines got it correct on this location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan W
ArizFatema, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Atlanta Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your wonderful review and words of encouragement. It was an absolute pleasure having you at our property and we look forward to your next visit. Thank You

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The most helpful, nice, and friendly folks. In the city!!! They must all love their jobs, because everyone was so happy. I would stay here again in a skinny minute! The rooms were clean, the mattresses were comfortable, and the bathroom was spotless!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jscott1960
ArizFatema, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Atlanta Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your wonderful review and words of encouragement. It was an absolute pleasure having you at our property and we look forward to your next visit. Thank You

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I normally don't review hotels but this was so terrible I want to save others from this place. It is dirty and one of the worst hotels I have stayed in. Ramada is normally pretty decent so I never even checked out the reviews. The restaurant had recently been taken over by someone despite the fact it said continental breakfast....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amandabwalton
ArizFatema, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Atlanta Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We take your comments and suggestions very seriously, and would like to sincerely apologize for your unsatisfactory and disappointing experience while visiting our location. We assure you that we have taken the appropriate actions to correct the issues that you have mentioned. We wish that we had the opportunity to address your concerns immediately when your less than...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here on an overnight when our flight into Atlanta was delayed due to heavy rain, and we missed our connecting flight. The hotel was nice -- pretty decent-sized lobby with comfortable couches; room was decent. Nothing fancy here just a clean hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IgnorantTraveler
ArizFatema, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Atlanta Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your wonderful review and words of encouragement. It was an absolute pleasure having you at our property and we look forward to your next visit. Thank You

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Online this hotel was rated as a 3-star but I would rate it at a solid 2. When we checked in the room we were assigned was obviously used and dirty- the replacement room wasn't much better. The carpets were dingy and the decor is dated. The noise from both the airport and the neighboring rooms made it impossible to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia A
ArizFatema, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Atlanta Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are terribly sorry for any issues or inconveniences that you came across during your recent stay. Our goal is for our guests to be 100% satisfied, We apologize for any frustration caused, and hope to have the opportunity to better your next stay with us. Thank You

Muncie, Indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Upon reserving we were told that the rooms we had would have a pullout sofa, and much to our dismay when we arrived at our rooms ...............no pullout sofas, Mngt. would only accomidate us with a 15% discount, purely pissed off!!!! never again

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelcD2475NR
ArizFatema, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Atlanta Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We take your comments and suggestions very seriously, and would like to sincerely apologize for your unsatisfactory and disappointing experience while visiting our location. We assure you that we have taken the appropriate actions to correct the issues that you have mentioned. We wish that we had the opportunity to address your concerns immediately when your less than...

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Atlanta Airport

Address: 5010 Old National Hwy, Atlanta, GA 30349-3258 (Formerly Atlanta Gateway Hotel)
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: ₹ 6,090 - ₹ 7,710 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Atlanta Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Atlanta Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden Atlanta Airport South Hotel Atlanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Plaza Atlanta Airport staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Spartanburg, South Carolina
11 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Plaza Atlanta Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to the Holiday Inn”
240stans, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here!”
amandabwalton, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Convenient location to Airport”
WILLIAMC491, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go elsewhere!”
G7775QFjohnr, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I would pick somewhere else.”
tammyr672, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5