We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Plaza Atlanta Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Plaza Atlanta Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

245 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 241: English reviews
Start your review of Ramada Plaza Atlanta Airport
 Click to rate
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Was forced to stay here by Spirit Air due to a cancelled flight and we were very disappointed with the hotel. The rooms were filthy. The lobby was also filthy. There were empty mini liquor bottles all over the tables in the lobby as well as liquid on the floor of the elevator. Our first room was filthy and did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iluv2travel61
Atlanta, Georgia
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 13 September 2016

I held a small event here yesterday and had several people staying at the hotel. They all raved how clean the place was. The lobby is beautiful and the help and facilities were far beyond what I expected. Our meeting was provided with things not in our contract that we were not charged for. They went out of their way...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bonikashears
About Hotel's Favourite Review
ArizFatema, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Atlanta Airport, responded to this review

Dear Bonika, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your and your friends need as much as you enjoyed your event and your stay with us. We are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Thank You.

Lubbeek, Belgium
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Old hotel, old rooms but everything worked ok, room was clean but in the rest of the hotel was not so clean. Airco works ok properly. Plaines are flying wright over the hotel and you don't hear anything, really amazing. Breakfast, nothing, waited from 7.30 untill 9.30 in the lobby, they couldn't tell me if it was going to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boesmans
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Booked out hotel before we left on vacation. It was a non refundable room. I arrived in Atlanta at 2am. We went to the hotel tired from a all day flight. When we tried to check in they told us they were over sold and they only had one room left for the 4 of us with one king bed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lala172016
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Upon check I told the clerk that although my reservation was for five nights I was only staying one. The pictures were truly deceitful. We left our luggage in the room and left to get dinner. We came back to get settled and as night fell the smell of smoke became stronger and stronger. Not only do I have allergies...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kia M
Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

High priced for an overniter. Air condition did not work, carpet extremely dirty, restaurant need a manager and noisy. Shuttle service was great and on time.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francisco V
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

My flight was cancelled and I needed a place to stay for the evening. They offered a lower rate for distressed travelers. The airport shuttle leaves every 30 minutes which is reasonable.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E5317ETdavidh
ArizFatema, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Atlanta Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your wonderful review and words of encouragement. It was an absolute pleasure having you at our property and we look forward to your next visit. Thank You

Danbury, Connecticut
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel due to a canceled flight and was offered the Delta negotiated rate of $69.00 per night. This is by far the worst hotel experience I've ever had in my 28 years of business. travel. The hotel is dirty, staff is so-so, restaurant is closed except for a few breakfast items which have to be called in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stan S
ArizFatema, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Atlanta Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We take your comments and suggestions very seriously, and would like to sincerely apologize for your unsatisfactory and disappointing experience while visiting our location. We assure you that we have taken the appropriate actions to correct the issues that you have mentioned. We wish that we had the opportunity to address your concerns immediately when your less than...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Michelle Dixon was very professional and courteous during my stay. I rate this place five stars and would stay here again as the airport shuttle was always on time. Usually when a airline puts you in a hotel at their expense, the service will be will not be good. American airlines got it correct on this location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan W
ArizFatema, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Atlanta Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your wonderful review and words of encouragement. It was an absolute pleasure having you at our property and we look forward to your next visit. Thank You

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The most helpful, nice, and friendly folks. In the city!!! They must all love their jobs, because everyone was so happy. I would stay here again in a skinny minute! The rooms were clean, the mattresses were comfortable, and the bathroom was spotless!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jscott1960
ArizFatema, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Atlanta Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your wonderful review and words of encouragement. It was an absolute pleasure having you at our property and we look forward to your next visit. Thank You

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
6.1 km away
Comfort Suites Atlanta Airport
15.8 km away
Ramada Plaza Atlanta Downtown Capitol Park
0.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.1 km away
Days Inn Atlanta Marietta Galleria
3.0 km away
Howard Johnson Atlanta Airport
Howard Johnson Atlanta Airport
#22 of 26 in College Park
471 reviews
2.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Atlanta Airport

Address: 5010 Old National Hwy, Atlanta, GA 30349-3258 (Formerly Atlanta Gateway Hotel)
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: ₹ 6,223 - ₹ 7,714 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Atlanta Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Atlanta Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden Atlanta Airport South Hotel Atlanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Plaza Atlanta Airport staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Spartanburg, South Carolina
11 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Plaza Atlanta Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay here”
lala172016, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go to the Holiday Inn”
240stans, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here!”
amandabwalton, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Convenient location to Airport”
WILLIAMC491, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go elsewhere!”
G7775QFjohnr, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5