We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

W Atlanta Midtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
W Atlanta Midtown
W Atlanta Midtown
Panoramas (39)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,327 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for W Atlanta Midtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,293: English reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2015 via mobile

I stayed at the W as part of a work trip. The rooms were nice although parking was tricky (entirely my fault). The staff at the hotel was awesome. From the moment we checked in the young lady at the front desk was helpful and attentive. Every time I saw a staff member it was a smile or a "Can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank De Andra K
WAtlantaMidtownGM, Manager at W Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review

Hello De Andra K. Thank you for taking the time to send us such a nice review. We are thrilled you loved your stay and we couldn't agree more about our amazing team. We look forward to seeing you again with us soon. All the best, W Atlanta-Midtown

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 February 2015

after a long long travel day I found that the shower in my room had loose and missing tiles from it's already gross and grimy looking shower floor and the headboard of my bed was all ragged looking... not worth the money unless you just plan on being drunk and hungover your entire stay.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nicole8987
WAtlantaMidtownGM, Manager at W Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review

Hello Nicole8987. Thank you for sending us a review. We hate to hear about your experience and would love to speak to you in more detail about your stay. Please email us at GMWAtlanta.Midtown@WHotels.com. We look forward to personally working with you. All the best, W Atlanta-Midtown

Reviewed 4 February 2015

I had such a great time at the W Atlanta! From calling the hotel and making reservations to the actual check in. It was a birthday trip for me; so me and my other half drove in from florida at the last minute just to have a night out on the town. Everything was perfect, at first I was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
WAtlantaMidtownGM, Manager at W Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review

Hello Jennifer M. Happy Belated Birthday! We are thrilled you had a great stay with us and look forward to seeing you back soon. All the best, W Atlanta-Midtown

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 February 2015

Stayed here with my wife for the Miami/Georgia Tech football game late last year and have stayed here many times in the past for business but this was a first for the weekend. Overall good experience. You definitely can't beat location. I like the weekend vibe as there is more action going on at the bar and lounge upstairs too....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don S
WAtlantaMidtownGM, Manager at W Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review

Hello Don S. Thanks for your review. Glad to hear you had a great stay with us and we look forward to seeing you back again soon! All the best, W Atlanta-Midtown

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 2 February 2015

the staff was great, but the property is average. Could use some TLC, but overall not a bad place to consider if you can get a good rate. Fun bar, great location for midtown, and you can't beat the coffee service in the morning!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
WAtlantaMidtownGM, Manager at W Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review

Hello Tim B. Thanks for your review. We do hope to see you back with us again soon! All the best, W Atlanta-Midtown

Milwaukee
Reviewed 1 February 2015

This hotel is not what was expected. On check –in I couldn’t help but notice the blaring Euro trash techno babble music, this set the tone for the rest of the stay. The polished concrete floors tried to evoke a contemporary, urban feel however, since they were stained with scratches and marks the feeling is that they are just dirty....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tommym126
WAtlantaMidtownGM, Manager at W Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review

Hello tommym126. Thank you for taking the time to write such an informative review. We do hate your experience wasn't a perfect one and have shared your comments with our team members. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you are back in Atlanta. GMWAtlanta.Midtown@WHotels.com. We would love to have stay with us again. Take care, W Atlanta-Midtown

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 1 February 2015

Check in was a hassle and my key did not work - once we where in the room the safe did not work. This W is just worn out! The business center printers did not work...the staff is great ...however one can only do so much with what you have to work with. The bliss spa was awesome however and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave P
WAtlantaMidtownGM, Manager at W Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review

Hello Dave P. Thank you for your very detailed feedback. We really appreciate hearing both the good and the not so good. We have shared your comments with the appropriate staff and we would love to have an opportunity to earn your confidence back on a future visit. Please email us directly so that we can make this right for...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 31 January 2015

I live in Atlanta but had a conference at this hotel and was staying the night there. I knew it had a nightclub inside and a reputation of having a bar there, so when I checked in I asked for a room on a floor higher than the club on level 3....so I was put on the 11th floor. Well,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JaimeAck
WAtlantaMidtownGM, Manager at W Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review

Hello JaimeAck. Thank you for taking the time to send us your review. As an SPG Member, we hate to hear about your experience with us. We would love to have an opportunity to earn your confidence back on a future visit. Please let us know if that is something you would have interest in doing. You can reach us...

Crofton, Maryland
Reviewed 28 January 2015

This hotel is not the typical W. They are normally beautiful, chic, neat, clean, and up-to-date. We were really looking forward to the stay, but were disappointed. This particular location needs an overhaul from top to bottom. The check-in process did not go smoothly. There was nobody available at concierge. The room key did not work. The room wasn't very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian-Pamela
WAtlantaMidtownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review

Hello Brian-Pamela. thank you for your feedback. We hope you will give us a chance to be more of a "hit" on our rooms the next time you visit. We look forward to seeing you again! All the best, W Atlanta-Midtown

Reviewed 27 January 2015

I want to say my stay at the W Midtown was excellent! My check out was a bit confusing due to a payment issue, however Talent Member Teneacka, and Reginald were extremely patient and had the best customer service I have experienced!!! I just want to say thank you and I truly enjoyed my stay!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deedee198111
WAtlantaMidtownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review

Hello Deedee198111. Thank you so much for the great review. We do look forward to seeing you back with us again soon! All the best, W Atlanta-Midtown

958 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (406)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (114)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (56)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (144)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (541)
Viewed
Amenities (115)
Viewed
Fantastic Suite (70)
Viewed
Dining (95)
Viewed
Spectacular King (54)
Viewed
Other (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (77)
Viewed
Wow Suite (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
W Atlanta Downtown
#55 of 172 in Atlanta
989 reviews
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#4 of 172 in Atlanta
1,929 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Atlanta Midtown
Hyatt Atlanta Midtown
#64 of 172 in Atlanta
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#16 of 172 in Atlanta
1,545 reviews
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
#11 of 172 in Atlanta
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The W Atlanta Midtown Hotel offers the coolest stay in the heart of Atlanta's hottest neighborhood, conveniently located near the Fox Theater, Piedmont Park, and some of the chicest clubs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about W Atlanta Midtown

Address: 188 14th Street at Peachtree, Atlanta, GA 30361
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: ₹ 13,071 - ₹ 25,406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — W Atlanta Midtown 4*
Number of rooms: 466
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your W Atlanta Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Atlanta Midtown Hotel Atlanta
w Hotels Atlanta
w Hotel Atlanta
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#29 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from W Atlanta Midtown staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from W Atlanta Midtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a view overlooking the park”
 of 5 bubbles amc23, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go with the suite!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 745anniee, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't go here!”
 of 5 bubbles KennedyBrooks, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a room facing east for a beautiful sunrise view.”
 of 5 bubbles sarahcD7058QW, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“get a room on a higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles Bauerkuhlmann, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5