We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

W Atlanta Downtown

Show Prices
#56 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
W Atlanta Downtown
W Atlanta Downtown
Panoramas (26)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,011 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for W Atlanta Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 977: English reviews
Florida
Reviewed 13 June 2015

Good downtown location and views from upper floors, comfortable beds, and friendly staff, but the room was not worth the premium price. Disappointments: Room appeared clean but didn't smell so clean,,, had that lived-in, musty odor common to 2-star hotels. Furniture and decor was also old, needed updating. This hotel gets limited TV channels in HD because they subscribe to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James C
WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We take all comments very seriously. Our property is in the process of undergoing a refresh. We would love to have you back and see all the wonderful new things we will have place. When you come back to Atlanta, please stay with us again.

Atlanta
Reviewed 12 June 2015

We had a few issues at check in due to miscommunication from the main reservations and the local property, but in the end it all worked out. The on duty manger on June 10 (I forgot her name, sorry) made sure we were very satisfied with our room and she did a great job! The service was great and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JenBeaches
WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I am glad to hear that we were able to make your check-in process go smooth. I am more excited to hear our Talent went over and above to provide you with a great room. The next time you travel through Atlanta, I hope you stay with us again.

Reviewed 6 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for Memorial Day weekend. Perfect spot but lacking the intangibles. Positives first: GREAT LOCATION... Within walking distance of downtown attractions. NICE ROOMS... Great beds, decor, and view. Beware: With price tags on everything not nailed to the floor, you're reminded that anything you see is an additional charge. (Really? $6 for a bottle of water?) GREAT FITNESS ROOM......

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James S
WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property! I’m glad you enjoyed the amenities that we have here at W Atlanta Downtown. Please be sure to visit our website to review the cool events taking place at our pool this summer. I will definitely share your comments with our Talent. I appreciate you staying with...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 2 June 2015

The hotel itself was great. The customer service was great and everyone was very welcoming. Not a lot to do that is walking distance from the hotel, you for sure need your car. The biggest downfall for me was the pool was mostly covered and if you came any time after 3 you wouldn't have a place to sit and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank afern5662013
WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for remarks. We strive hard to make every guest experience a memorable one. In the summer months our pool is a big attraction and gets full pretty quickly. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our room service and got comfortable rest in our beds. The next time you travel to Atlanta, I hope you stay with us...

Auburn, Alabama
Reviewed 2 June 2015

My birthday bash weekend was great. The hotel is beautiful and I appreciate the fact that you have to have a key to get anywhere. The pool was fun and exciting and Valet Parking was great. Room was clean, the staff was excellent cant say enough about them Wil, Lolita,Krutika were exceptional.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michii99
WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! I am pleased to hear your Girlfriend getaway was a success. I will share your remarks with our Talent. The next time you plan to visit Atlanta, please stay with us again.

Blythewood, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 June 2015

When writing a review I think it it important to assess what a property claims to be. That being said I have to say, after my first stay at a W property I am not a fan. BUT the W Atlanta-Midtown is exactly what it claims to be, and it does that very well. We arrived at 10:00pm and were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gamecock87
WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I would love to take credit for the review, but we are W Downtown, not W Midtown as you noted. I will send your kind remarks to our sister property.

Macon, GA
Reviewed 28 May 2015 via mobile

Hotel is very pretty, and our corner queen room was lovely. However, upon entering our room, we were bowled over by a very strong perfume smell. I have allergies, so I called the front desk to see if all the rooms are scented the same way. I was told that it is the "W" scent, and yes, all the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mandajay
WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your remarks. The W Scent is signature smell that all W Brand Hotels use, it is quite popular. I will certainty look into the amount that is being sprayed. I am excited to hear you enjoyed your experience and look forward to seeing you back soon.

ATLANTA
Reviewed 28 May 2015

Check- in: Process was very smooth and we received great customer service. Room Arrival: I was more than pleased when entering our Studio Suite. OMG, the decor was beyond amazing. Everything was clean and in working condition. The lighting was very romantic and the scenery from the floor-to-ceiling windows were picture perfect. I was impressed from the largest to smallest...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank FELICIA W
WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! I enjoy reading all reviews and LOVE to hear the good once. I appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We work really hard to give everyone a WOW Experience and it seems as if we won with you! I look forward to having you back at our property again soon.

Reviewed 28 May 2015 via mobile

I normally don't do reviews. My Hotel stay at the W was bar none, one of the best hotel stays. EVERY staff member was helpful and curtious. The room was amazing as well. (corner room) It really was an all around 5 star experience. I would stay again, no question.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tonia K
WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you! We love to hear all feedback and take remarks to heart. We will continue to put our best foot forward in providing excellent customer service, friendliness and cleanliness. I hope you come and visit again real soon.

Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

The W is in a great location within walking distance to the popular Atlanta attractions. We got to the hotel late at night and valet was full so I had to park across the street, which was cheaper. The elevators were very fast but quite busy on the weekend we stayed. The pool was always crowded as well. The only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bronson T
WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Our location is one of the great things that set our property apart from other hotels; we are within walking distance from all great attractions. When you are here next time and need assistance with anything, please call our Whatever/Whenever Agent Desk, we are available 24 hours a day and can assist with any need...

575 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (422)
Viewed
Room/Suite (110)
Viewed
Bathroom (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (66)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Other (148)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (146)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Fabulous King Room (24)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)
Viewed
Wow Suite (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.1 km away
Twelve Centennial Park
Twelve Centennial Park
#85 of 173 in Atlanta
371 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Indigo Atlanta Downtown
0.7 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
The Westin Peachtree Plaza
2.5 km away
W Atlanta Midtown
W Atlanta Midtown
#100 of 173 in Atlanta
1,351 reviews
0.3 km away
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#36 of 173 in Atlanta
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The W Atlanta Downtown energizes and inspires, a wonderland of sensual style amid major corporations and specialty shopping. Close to Georgia Aquarium, Centennial Olympic Park and the Georgia Dome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about W Atlanta Downtown

Address: 45 Ivan Allen Jr Blvd NW, Atlanta, GA 30308-3052
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: ₹ 11,500 - ₹ 24,992 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — W Atlanta Downtown 4.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your W Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta
w Hotels Atlanta
w Hotel Atlanta
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#18 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#22 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#29 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#30 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from W Atlanta Downtown staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question
Montgomery, Alabama
over a year ago
Atlanta, Georgia
7 days ago
Jacksonville, Florida

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from W Atlanta Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the city side!”
winborne4, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If the music on the weekends might bother you, then ask for a room on a higher floor. All of the rooms have great views.”
102Angela, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“King studio is worth it!”
haitianseed, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Uber to avoid waits for valent and try the food at the nearby spots”
727bellar, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you want quiet you need to be in a higher room not on the side of the club”
Hivedoc, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5