We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

W Atlanta Downtown

WHotels.comUS$ 635*
View Deal
#58 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
W Atlanta Downtown
W Atlanta Downtown
Panoramas (26)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,022 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for W Atlanta Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 988: English reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2017

My stay was as a part of a group for a kids tournament that was being held nearby. It is clearly staged to be a luxury property, however the staff is rude and the rooms (more than 1) were dirty. They had clearly overbooked and either members of the staff are living there or they moved a "long stay" tenant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T672
WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Quite often, we do have long-term business transient guest who stay with us for 30 days or more. Thank you for your feedback and I will definitely look into the nature of your comments.

Zushi, Japan
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for my business trip primarily due to its locational convenience. They put me in a corner room on the 7th floor. Unfortunately, I came up with a couple of observations below. Wifi reception in the room was unstable and poor. I bought a basic wifi option for my first night for $9.99. The first hour...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 2800PDA
WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I take all feedback seriously. I will look into all of your remarks and make necessary changes where I can. The tower strength for signals unfortunately is not something I can control. However, I will have our engineer department address the water pressure.

Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

Overrated and disappointed. I expected better quality from an upscale hotel in downtown Atlanta. The bathroom sink was clogged, holes in bathroom towels, poor housekeeping, lounge was filled with people who looked like they walked in from the street, management did not return calls or address issues in a timely manner. Extremely disappointed!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tray007
WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at W Atlanta Downtown. It is disheartening to hear your stay was disappointing to you. Plumbing issues do happen from time to time. I am sorry that we had issues during your stay. Our hotel has 24/7 so at any time we feel that someone is on premises that should not be, we immediately address the...

Columbus, Georgia
Reviewed 14 March 2017

My daughter and I just returned from yet another magnificent stay at our favorite hotel! As I've mentioned before, we've been staying at the W Atlanta Downtown since it opened several years ago. It always amazes me how the level of care never diminishes from visit to visit. Lorenz is truly a customer service genius! Whatever we ask for, he...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 102Angela
WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for considering our property your home away from home! Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay at our property. I am so glad to see that you had a great time and appreciate what the W Brand hotel exemplifies. We look forward to you staying with us each time you are in Atlanta.

Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

We had lunch at the W restaurant this week and were disappointed. There were only two tables occupied including ours yet it took ten mins for the server to come to our table. Then it took over 30 mins for our food to arrive. The food was good however, they need to work on improving customer service and not take...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gagirl549
WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Our restaurant is new and we are working through all of the kinks that come along with transition of ownership. We value and appreciate your feedback, as it is comments such as yours that will help our service improve. Next time you...

Reviewed 11 March 2017

Alonzo was awesome! He really made us feel like VIP, taking us to our dinner. He told us all the good things we needed to know about Atlanta. He made our stay at the W that much more enjoyable. Thanks Alonzo!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank haitianseed
WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at W Atlanta Downtown. We are happy to be able to offer complimentary car service to our guests. It makes a stay at a hotel that much nicer. I will share your kind words with our Talent Member. We are looking forward to hosting you the next time you visit Atlanta.

Columbus, Georgia
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Loved the boutique, trendy look of the hotel. Even in my 40s I really enjoyed the club music atmosphere for the occasion we were there for. The beds were great, almost didn't want to get out of them for our planned events. The bar downstairs serve great drinks that are NOT watered down in the least beat. You are witching...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bella R
WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Hi Bella, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at W Atlanta-Downtown. We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful celebratory getaway with us and hope that you'll consider returning soon for another five-star stay!

Kensington, Maryland
Reviewed 7 March 2017

The W in Atlanta is very attractive and well kept. Like all Ws, it has a bit of a clubby vibe with music in the elevators and lines to get into the bar area at night. While the hotel is clean and has a lovely gym, its location is a bit isolated and the whole W vibe simply feels a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hivedoc
WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at W Atlanta-Downtown. We appreciate the feedback regarding the wi-fi and restaurant and encourage you to reach back out to us directly at 404-582-5800 if you have any additional comments on how we can continue to improve the guest experience.

Cleveland, Tennessee
Reviewed 7 March 2017

I stayed at the W with my boyfriend for a long weekend to go to a concert. We picked this hotel because of it's perfect location right downtown and of course the views!! We picked a cool corner room and loved it. Except there was some unexpected work that came along with getting the room. We arrived a couple hours...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurenfras
WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Hi Lauren, Please accept our apologies for the delay in accessing your room. We are happy to hear that our W Insider, Annette, was able to assist with the process and that you were able to settle in and enjoy the rest of your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Cleveland, Tennessee
Reviewed 7 March 2017

We came in at check in and almost felt judged by not playing the part of being able to afford to stay there. They delayed our room for a couple of hours. So we had to walk around and find something to do until then. We purchased the cool corner room. We came back and the room still wasnt "ready"....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank djeteng
WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to review your recent stay at W Atlanta-Downtown. We apologize for the service experience that you had upon check-in, as it is not at all on par with the welcoming environment we strive to create for our guests. We are happy to hear that our W Insider, Annette, was able to help alleviate the...

586 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (433)
Viewed
Bathroom (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (115)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (66)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Other (151)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (146)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Fabulous King Room (24)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)
Viewed
Wow Suite (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.1 km away
Twelve Centennial Park
Twelve Centennial Park
#86 of 174 in Atlanta
375 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Indigo Atlanta Downtown
0.7 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
The Westin Peachtree Plaza
2.5 km away
W Atlanta Midtown
W Atlanta Midtown
#100 of 174 in Atlanta
1,370 reviews
0.3 km away
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#43 of 174 in Atlanta
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The W Atlanta Downtown energizes and inspires, a wonderland of sensual style amid major corporations and specialty shopping. Close to Georgia Aquarium, Centennial Olympic Park and the Georgia Dome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about W Atlanta Downtown

Address: 45 Ivan Allen Jr Blvd NW, Atlanta, GA 30308-3052
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: ₹ 10,857 - ₹ 26,948 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — W Atlanta Downtown 4.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your W Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta
w Hotels Atlanta
w Hotel Atlanta
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#18 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#23 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#29 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#30 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from W Atlanta Downtown staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question
Montgomery, Alabama
over a year ago
Atlanta, Georgia
1 month ago
Jacksonville, Florida

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from W Atlanta Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The corner rooms are spacious and have a great view of the city.”
desireemrice, 26 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with city views are the best.”
K3979HTrobertb, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the city side!”
winborne4, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If the music on the weekends might bother you, then ask for a room on a higher floor. All of the rooms have great views.”
102Angela, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“King studio is worth it!”
haitianseed, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
WHotels.com
US$ 635* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$ 737
Booking.comUS$ 635
TripAdvisorUS$ 635
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates