We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Georgian Terrace Hotel

Show Prices
#25 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Georgian Terrace Hotel
The Georgian Terrace Hotel
Panoramas (81)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,685 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Georgian Terrace Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,651: English reviews
Virginia
Reviewed 9 December 2014

I stayed at the Georgian Terrace on business for two nights. It was a wonderful departure from anonymous chain hotels. It was an interesting meld of oldtime and modern architecture, and the charm of an older hotel with the cleanliness and amenities of a newer one. The staff was small town friendly and provided kid glove service as I had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravlinWithKidz
GeorgianTerraceRep, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Your compliments are very much appreciated. I agree with you that both our building and our staff are unique. Our team works hard to make sure guests like you are comfortable and have a memorable experience. We enjoy showing off our great property and are looking forward to your return.

Reviewed 5 December 2014 via mobile

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Georgian Terrace Hotel. The staff was amazing. As soon as we pulled in to the hotel, the valet was immediately there to help us. We were very clearly directed to where we needed to go to check in. At check in, the receptionist was very friendly, and we were often various room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine F
GeorgianTerraceRep, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words you have for our staff. Southern hospitality is what we do best. Our staff strives to make the Georgian Terrace a great experience for every guest. We can confidently say we have some of the best trained employees in the industry. We look forward to your return.

Milan, Italy
Reviewed 4 December 2014

Fantastic hotel, a little bit old fashion but this is the best side :). Nice Bedroom, with kitchen and a living room.... the parking is not included so budget an extra 25 bucks per day.... Very quiet and across the street of the most famous theatre in town. I certainly recommend, but it is not luxury hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Franz B
GeorgianTerraceRep, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such positive feedback about our property. The hotels location, architectural uniqueness and historical richness make it an ideal spot for both business and leisure travelers. We are very proud of the Georgian Terrace and are honored we be your host. We look forward to your return

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 December 2014

Last weekend I stayed at the Georgian Terrace Hotel (room 907) for 4 nights, one night for work and two nights for pleasure and I extended my visit an additional night for pleasure. It was recommended to me by the front desk the evening before I was originally going to check out, that if I wanted to extend my stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Craig F
GeorgianTerraceRep, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us why our service did not meet your expectations. We have every desire to address the areas that we fell short and prevent such service failures reoccurring in the future. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you were caused. Again we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist...

Reviewed 3 December 2014 via mobile

First time in Atlanta and it was lovely, our room was spacious though we was sad we did not have a washer dryer. It was very quite like nobody was here but us lol. The gym and the rooftop was amazing I will definitely return

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AKaison
GeorgianTerraceRep, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Georgian Terrace. We are so appreciative of feedback from our guests, and most especially when it is positive! We're glad you enjoyed our heated roof top pool and spacious rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back again on future visits to Atlanta, and again, many thanks for...

Reviewed 2 December 2014

Everyone at the hotel was extremely friendly! We were even given a free room upgrade to a Bridal Suite. Our only complaint was running out of hot water after only 20 minutes or so while getting ready in the morning. Other than that, our stay was perfect

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RBB1985
GeorgianTerraceRep, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Thanking you for choosing the Georgian Terrace Hotel for your wedding night hotel accommodations. We count it a privilege whenever a couple chooses to make us a part of their lifetime memories. Making the occasion enjoyable and memorable is a task we do not take lightly and one in which every effort is put into making sure is successful. Thank...

Reviewed 28 November 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel because of the proximity to the Fox. We normally stay at the Ritz Carlton. It was a disappointment! We did not receive a confirmation email and did not know if reservations went through. The room we received was mediocre at best! The duvet was beaded and looked "gross"! It was a trek from room to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FrankandLola2
GeorgianTerraceRep, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I’m sorry we were not able to provide you with a satisfactory experience during your recent stay. Your satisfaction is very important to us. I have shared your review with our executive team. We have begun undergoing renovations and hope you will consider staying with us the next time you are in the area.

Reviewed 27 November 2014 via mobile

This place is an icon on the city, great staff very friendly, location is also very good with Marta only 1 block away. If I have something to mention is that I understand how they are trying to conserve the rooms on the original state however there could be a little renovation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Horhey1
GeorgianTerraceRep, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind Trip Advisor review. Our team is proud to represent the Georgian Terrace and take seriously the responsibility we have been entrusted of protecting such an iconic part of Atlanta. You will be pleased to know that we have started renovations which are scheduled to be completed in 2015. I'll definitely pass along your...

Golden, Colorado
Reviewed 24 November 2014

We stayed here for a wedding over a weekend. The hotel itself is gorgeous and the rooms are very unique. We had a nice cozy room but our friends had a room bigger than our apartment. The front door men where VERY welcoming and the staff in general was very friendly. The area around the hotel was full of restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary I
GeorgianTerraceRep, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

We really appreciate your nice review of the Georgian Terrace! Your thorough compliments and detailed comments on the condition of the property give other readers a great visual for imagining what a stay would be like here. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back next time you travel to Atlanta, and thank you again for the kind words!

Thomasville, Georgia
Reviewed 23 November 2014

My wife and I stay at the Georgian Terrance periodically when attending a show at the Fox due to its convenience. When looking online to make a reservation I joined the iPrefer club which was suppose to provide us with an upgrade and other perks. Upon booking the room I noted that we would like a higher floor room away...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RAC1959
GeorgianTerraceRep, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay at the Georgian Terrace. We take your comments very seriously and have shared your remarks with the entire management team. I am sorry that we did not satisfy all of your expectations. We strive to provide every guest with a premier experience. Your feedback regarding...

1,195 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (563)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (109)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (112)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (246)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (509)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (55)
Viewed
Penthouse (Red) (85)
Viewed
Penthouse (White) (87)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (70)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Suite (72)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (123)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#17 of 172 in Atlanta
1,572 reviews
Midtown
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#3 of 172 in Atlanta
1,972 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Midtown icon, The Georgian Terrace Hotel is located in the heart of Atlanta's business and cultural district, across from the Fox Theatre. The hotel delivers a brand of service rarely found - southern hospitality at its finest. When you stay with us - you are home. We're set to please with everything from big modern suites to versatile event and meeting spaces. Our business facilities are state of the art. We offer a world-class conference center, an impressive boardroom, classic ballrooms and secure, onsite parking. Just off our lobby, Livingston Restaurant + Bar serves award-winning American cuisine. Reserve one of our 326 rooms or suites today. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Georgian Terrace Hotel

Address: 659 Peachtree St NE, Atlanta, GA 30308-1928
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Price Range: ₹ 10,541 - ₹ 17,874 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Georgian Terrace Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 326
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The Georgian Terrace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Georgian Terrace
Georgian Terrace Atlanta Ga
Georgian Terrace Hotel
Georgia Terrace Hotel
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#24 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#45 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Georgian Terrace Hotel staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question
Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey
over a year ago

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from The Georgian Terrace Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for the higher floors.”
 of 5 bubbles bav803, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you can get a suite was totally worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles 223SharonW, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Such a convenient / central location, you can't go wrong with any room.”
 of 5 bubbles ATLJoJo, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors for view of Midtown”
 of 5 bubbles NanaLynn55, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a downtown view”
 of 5 bubbles 935barryf, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5