We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Bugibba Hotel

Booking.comUS$ 44*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
The Bugibba Hotel
The Bugibba Hotel
Panoramas (60)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

839 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Bugibba Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 635: English reviews
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

When we arrived the hotel was under refurbishment and we was unfortunately unable to stay in the rooms booked. But the lady on reception "Greta" was extremely helpful and helped us resolve any minor issues we had. The rooms where clean, great friendly staff and the overal experience was great for the price we paid. See you again soon. :)

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank timmyturn
Louis T, Guest Relations Manager at The Bugibba Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Tim for your delightful review. We are looking forward to greeting you again and wish you health and happiness in the meantime. Graham Powell

Reviewed 18 March 2017

I went to The Bugibba Hotel in January for a relaxing weekend away and I was pleasantly surprised by the overall experience. I stayed in a Studio on the sixth floor and just had breakfast at the hotel. The location was terrific, just five minutes from the seafront, plus the bus terminus and the car museum were only a short...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mita P
Louis T, Guest Relations Manager at The Bugibba Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review, Mita. We look forward to greeting you again soon and for sure you will find even better facilities and food on offer after our major refurbishment. Kindest regards, Graham Powell

Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Stayed for 3 nights, 10th-13th March 2017. Upon arrival it looked lovely from the front. That is the positive. We paid when booking to upgrade to one bed apartment. When we checked in we were told that we were being downgraded to a twin room as they had no apartments due to the refurbishment. But we could upgrade to all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tracey3uk
Louis T, Guest Relations Manager at The Bugibba Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tracey Rogers, You were booked on a half board basis, the upgrade to an all-inclusive status being possible, though you chose not to do that. Also, the fridge was available at no charge and you were not charged for one, the receipt book having been checked. The revised accommodation due to the refurbishment included the option of a fridge...

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

Where to start - on arrival after booking in we trecked to find the lift to go down two floors, then a couple of hundred yard dash down the corridors across the open air pool area, up two flights of stairs to another lift to get to our room- phew need a cup of tea after that! Oh no kettle,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LGtheHairyTrucker
Louis T, Guest Relations Manager at The Bugibba Hotel, responded to this review

Your review is interesting. You wish to go out and do shopping and that is fine; yet when you walk around the hotel it seems to be such a struggle. To be fair, people are not charged for a kettle. There is a deposit if a kettle is requested, this being because people tend to steal them, something which clearly...

Venice, Italy
Reviewed 14 March 2017

the lucky part is that I stayed only three nights or I might have changed place. the staff is obviously short of patience towards turist questions ( I suggest you all to change job ) yes there were quite few senior people staying and yes they are demanding but what will cost you to smile and just nod in agreement...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alessia V
Louis T, Guest Relations Manager at The Bugibba Hotel, responded to this review

To be honest, this review does not seem to tally with the hotel or its staff, so perhaps you have mistakenly written on the wrong site? Whatever, we assure guests that our hotel is comfortable plus welcoming, many guests praising the staff for the pleasant assistance they give. We do not usually have youngsters staying at the hotel and there...

Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Visited in February 2017 - never again!! Many complaints made, all fobbed off and different staff told us different things!! On arrival was told the indoor pool was only going to be open the next day and it was even shut then!! Even tho one staff/manager said it was open after another said it was shut!! Half the problems came...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew P
Louis T, Guest Relations Manager at The Bugibba Hotel, responded to this review

The hotel was closed for maintenance in February 2017. This alone reveals the veracity of your review. Graham Powell

Reviewed 16 February 2017

I went with my partner to this hotel they advertise swimming pool, indoor pool, outdoor pool was in care home, indoor pool was contaminated. Food was disgusting, if you had a plate or cup for breakfast or any time,we were given 3 rooms.the emergency doors were chained up at night ( To bad if there was a fire ) We...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Thomas E
Louis T, Guest Relations Manager at The Bugibba Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Thomas Mason-Edgar, We assure you, plus other guests who come to the hotel, that the welfare of our guests is very important and that we have a doctor assigned to the hotel, plus he is called out when required; there is, however, a call-out charge for this. Of course there is the option to pursue other means of gaining...

Reviewed 12 February 2017

a good stay at the bugeba hotel lots of changes with the new componey new mr manerger knows his stuff grate changes refurbished rooms pool bar with new furniture lounge revamped more lifts working beter foot and sevice all rond my second home from home

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
Louis T, Guest Relations Manager at The Bugibba Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michael, Thank you for your excellent review, which we feel amply reflects the improvements that the new management and owners of the hotel are bringing. We will be very happy to greet you again in the near future and assure you that further improvements are, and will be, in progress. We are sure you'll appreciate the changes!! Wishing you...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 February 2017

This hotel is an absolute disgrace! We came for a short break for our first wedding anniversary. We stayed at this hotel from 13/01/2017 - 18/01/2017. First things first, we entered a cold, run down hotel. Once we got to our room we realized that we had made a mistake booking this hotel! The apartment were freezing cold, no heating...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MRSMAS22
Louis T, Guest Relations Manager at The Bugibba Hotel, responded to this review

Firstly, I am amazed that Tripadvisor allowed this review to be published because I was present when the young lady came to reception and the room arranged was agreed upon in my presence, even though I was actually on holiday at the time. I escorted the two young ladies to their replacement room and they liked it, even recommending it...

Reviewed 4 February 2017

Myself, my wife and our 3 daughters stayed at the Bugibba Hotel over Christmas on the all inclusive package. We really enjoyed our stay, the hotel had a nice Christmassy feel, the lobby is lovely to relax in with nice lighting, mirrors and marble flooring. The indoor heated pool is deep and a very warm 31 degree's (like having a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fraser C
Louis T, Guest Relations Manager at The Bugibba Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Fraser, We all thank you for your fulsome and extremely useful review. It is detailed and fair-minded, gives others a realistic impression of the hotel and the advice you have offered is worth reflecting on. Thank you again for that. We hope you will return to the hotel and see first hand the improvements we are making. We will...

619 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (434)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (94)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (72)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (170)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (177)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (14)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Quad Room (22)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Standard Room (24)
Viewed
Studio (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bugibba
0.6 km away
San Pawl Hotel
San Pawl Hotel
#11 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,419 reviews
0.2 km away
Relax Inn Hotel
Relax Inn Hotel
#3 of 13 in Bugibba
449 reviews
0.6 km away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Canifor Hotel
Canifor Hotel
#14 of 16 in Qawra
1,676 reviews
0.3 km away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
0.6 km away
Soreda Hotel
Soreda Hotel
#5 of 16 in Qawra
1,916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Bugibba Hotel & Apartments is an ideal choice for those looking for a charming break in the popular St. Paul's Bay area of Malta. Just a five-minute stroll from Bugibba's pretty seaside promenade and town centre, families, couples and friends will enjoy the comfortable facilities and pleasant service of this delightful 3-star hotel. The 165 Mediterranean style rooms and apartments centre on a spacious outdoor swimming pool complete with terrace and sun loungers perfect for relaxation and revitalisation, plus a separate children's area. Guests of the Bugibba Hotel & Apartments can also enjoy a large indoor pool (non-heated) and Jacuzzi, providing an idyllic space to retreat to if the Maltese sun gets too much. Further facilities include a pool bar, 24-hour reception and Wi-Fi to make every stay as comfortable as possible. Decorated in a traditional style, each accommodation includes an en-suite bathroom with a shower or bathtub, cable TV, air-conditioning and heating. Many rooms enjoy a private balcony with attractive views of the pool or internal courtyard. For guests who opt for an apartment stay, a kitchenette complete with fridge and cooker is provided, great for preparing simple meals from the fresh, Mediterranean produce available nearby. Those who prefer to leave the cooking at home can make the most of the hotel's buffet style restaurant, complete with al fresco relaxation area available during the summer. There's also Jack's Bar, reminiscent of an English style pub, sometimes with entertainment, and a pool bar offering a wide range of drinks and light snacks to keep hunger at bay. Being perfectly located in the centre of town, the Bugibba Hotel & Apartments is close to the seafront, restaurants, bars and shops. The resort's lively main square is within walking distance, as are public transport options that link you to the many fantastic sights and attractions that the whole of Malta offers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Bugibba Hotel

Address: Tourist Street, Bugibba, Island of Malta SPB 1025, Malta (Formerly Blue Sea Bugibba)
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Bugibba
Price Range: ₹ 1,804 - ₹ 5,542 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bugibba Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Bugibba Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bugibba Holiday Complex Hotel Bugibba
Holiday Complex Hotel Bugibba
Holiday Complex Bugibba
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Bugibba Hotel staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from The Bugibba Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a poolside room, perhaps on level 4 or higher.”
mitap2017, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms all noisy due to internal and external building work.”
tracey3uk, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“for a good room choose another hotel”
92alessiav, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Any other hotel”
thomaseT7055BW, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel, awful”
MRSMAS22, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 44* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 44
HOTEL.INFOUS$ 45
Hostelworld.com
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates