We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sunny Coast Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sunny Coast Resort & Spa
Sunny Coast Resort & Spa
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

849 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sunny Coast Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 659: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 November 2014 via mobile

For the price the resort was a bargain. Booked 2 bed apartment for a few days with a seaview and got what we asked for. Apartment was huge with a lovely view. Rooms were clean and we had a broken showerhead on the first day. I reported it and the hotel staff said 'we will fix it today' and true...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andyk13473
Simon_Copperstone, Manager at Sunny Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hi Andy, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience at the Sunny Coast with other readers. We are very grateful for this because it will keep helping us grow bigger and better with the possibility of expanding in our service offering. Thank you for also pointing out the efficiency of the staff when you...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 November 2014

We own a timeshare at Sunny Coast-- a one bedroomed apt with a sea facing balcony up on the sixth floor and we return there at the end of September each year. We have had varied experiences over the years though none have been bad by any means. This year everything went as it should, the lobby area (recently refurbished)...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AF1944
Simon_Copperstone, Manager at Sunny Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, it means the world to us when any of our esteemed guests share their experience with others. In your review you have pointed out all the very important areas that we are focusing on as a team here at The Sunny Coast. Friendly staff, hygiene, and functionality in...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 November 2014

With a clearly refurbish reception area expectation were high. However our initial room 713 was clearly in need of a refreshing lick of paint. As the bathroom did not have a walk in shower which my traveling companion needed we were moved to 502 . This was the largest and most spacious apartment with an excellent view of Qawra and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan B
Simon_Copperstone, Manager at Sunny Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hi Alan, I would firstly like to thank you for your positive comments and for taking the time to submit a review for the benefit of other readers. Over the past months we have we have continuously worked to improve the whole customer experience, by keeping one goal in mind, that of delivering an efficient service with a smile, all...

South Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 November 2014

My self and my husband stayed at the Sunny Coast for a week at the end of August, for our anniversary. We read the reviews and to be honest didn't really know what to think. We was looking forward to going, so off we set. We was pleasantly surprised. O.k its not 4 star,and we was a bit miffed that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank J500
Simon_Copperstone, Manager at Sunny Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hi Jacqueline, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us such a positive review. We take a lot of pride in guests who highlight our staff as being pleasant and friendly because this has become one of the main areas of focus at our Resort. Our hotel is a 4 star hotel that has been operating since...

Southlake, Texas
Reviewed 4 November 2014

The property was in a good location and the room serviceable. However, we paid 85 Euro in cash for a fishing trip for my husband that got canceled twice. When we checked out we were assured that the resort would send the 85 Euro refund to our paypal account. Seven months have passed and numerous emails and still no sign...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank momandkp
Simon_Copperstone, Manager at Sunny Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hi, Than you for taking the time to review and point out the positive comments about our property. With regards the refund, I spoke to the accounts department and they advised me that they had been communicating with you regarding the fact that we do not use pay pal as a payment method, therefore they were in contact with you...

Tiverton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2014

We booked a week at the Sunny Coast in October when we were too late to go to our preferred resort. How I wish I'd taken more notice of some of Tripadvisor reviews. We were concerned that we may not have a sea view so we contacted the hotel three times to check. We were told that our allocated room...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Steve B
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 November 2014

I'd hate to be a receptionist at this hotel - much of the day would be spent dealing with complaints. The real problem is that the hotel is a bad design and getting old and tired. The room we were allocated was a two bed with small kitchenette lounge dining and small bathroom. Windows in each bedroom that looked out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JeanClaude96
Simon_Copperstone, Manager at Sunny Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hi Jean, thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am extremely sorry that the hotel did not meet your expectations entirely, however I would like to thank you for the positive comments about the foyer, lounge and restaurant. With regards the rooms in the hotel, we have a vast range of types and sizes and like...

Dusseldorf, Germany
Reviewed 26 October 2014

This hotel has a 4 star rating but I am not sure why. The hotel lobby is nice but the rest of the hotel is shabby. We were in two, 2 bed apts as we requested a move after the first night. Both rooms were identical. The beds are uncomfortable, the pillows were worse, the a/c is not efficient. There...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank valenti2014
Simon_Copperstone, Manager at Sunny Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your review and I am truly sorry if our resort and service did not meet your expectations. I checked the reports regarding the rooms you were staying in however I found nothing to be logged at the time of your stay, so we would not have known about any issues that might have been bothering you....

Burnham-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2014

This is a small and friendly establishment ! The overall effect is that at the end of the season the apartments were looking a bit tired but the staff more than made up for that . From the room maids to the reception staff all were very helpful and friendly . It is true that the higher the floor (...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Valerie J
Simon_Copperstone, Manager at Sunny Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hi Valerie, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with others. Such comments help us to keep on building on our service offering and potentially improve in other areas so that we can offer a pleasant stay to all our visiting guests, just like yourselves. We are glad you chose The Sunny Coast resort &...

Bucharest
Reviewed 22 October 2014 via mobile

Overall, we had a good time in Malta. We work in the Hospitality business and we have quite a good sense if judgement when it comes to service. Do not get me wrong! Malta it is a beautiful place to visit, Gozo, Comino and the Blue Lagoon. What stands above everything is the food!!! It is out of this world,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FLD76
Simon_Copperstone, Manager at Sunny Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hi, I would firstly like to thank you for your positive comments about the hotel and I will make sure to pass on your message to Lillian. I will also be sure to advise housekeeping about your satisfaction towards their work as such comments are the base of why we enjoy working hard to assure all of our guests of...

563 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (301)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
View from Room (49)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (120)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (254)
Viewed
Amenities (40)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (10)
Viewed
One Bedroom Inland View Apartment (48)
Viewed
One Bedroom Sea View Apartment (40)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Sea View Apartment (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qawra
0.5 km away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
0.4 km away
Park Lane Aparthotel
Park Lane Aparthotel
#1 of 16 in Qawra
867 reviews
0.6 km away
Dolmen Resort Hotel
Dolmen Resort Hotel
#2 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
2,554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
5.5 km away
Pergola Club Hotel & Spa
1.3 km away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sunny Coast Resort and Spa is ideally located in one of Malta's most beautiful bays. The Resort offers an easy and relaxing experience and has its own Leisure Centre, situated in a separate area across the hotel by the water's edge together with its private beach, large outdoor swimming pool together with a children's pool, three jacuzzis, a heated indoor pool, sauna and massage rooms, squash court, games room and a fully air-conditioned gym. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sunny Coast Resort & Spa

Address: Triq Il-Qawra | St. Paul's Bay, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 1905, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Price Range: ₹ 1,977 - ₹ 9,319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunny Coast Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Sunny Coast Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunny Coast Resort And Spa
Sunny Coast Hotel Qawra
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Qawra
#6 Luxury Hotel in Qawra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sunny Coast Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
38 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (38)

Questions? Get answers from Sunny Coast Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for seafront room viev is fantasic”
 of 5 bubbles alanquarry, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Sea view of course!”
 of 5 bubbles Quality-Pro, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The sea view is wonderful.”
  • Qawra Bay
  • Had Christmas Day Lunch on the balcony!
  • Sofa & armchair
  • Qawra Bay
  • Qawra seafront
 of 5 bubbles SarnianVoyager, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had a corner room on the 7th floor, corner, so best of both worlds. It is the only hotel on the sea side of the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles patriciam596, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors facing the water, are beautiful.”
 of 5 bubbles maryJ312, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5