We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sunflower Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sunflower Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

708 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sunflower Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 411: English reviews
Buckhaven, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

got off the plane to a 20 degree heat, good start, taxi transfer to hotel was scarier than the flight, give way, stop signs and zebra crossings mean nothing.....arrived at sunflower and was completly ignorned by receptionist Gloria, who was on the phone, but didn,t even bother to say, I,ll be with you in a moment, phone call over she...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sennaboy888
Sunroute Hotels M, Guest Relations Manager at Sunflower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review Sunflower Hotel. We apologise for any shortcomings you encountered during your stay here. Your comments will be shared with the management team for further discussion. In the meantime, we hope that the rest of your stay was an enjoyable one and we also hope to have...

Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed here in March 2016. The staff was very helpful. Breakfast was fantastic. The area is lovely, full of tourist attractions. The hotel is near a bus station, around 15 minute walk. We checked out on the Good Friday, was advised to book a taxi through the hotel as bus service wasn't great during Easter. Would return again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheba K
Sunroute Hotels M, Operations Manager at Sunflower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms Sheba K, We thank you for your review of our property on TripAdvisor and would like to convey our appreciation for your comments. It has been a pleasure to be of service to you and look forward to welcoming you back again some time in the future. Kind regards, Ray Grech Operations Manager Sunflower Hotel - Malta

Reviewed 21 February 2017

We stayed in Sunflower hotel for 1 week in February 2017. We had a pleasant time in there. Hotel was clean, reception was nice, and the food was good. We took a half board option. Dinner was great, only breakfast was the same old - bacon, beans and toast. Overall, excellent 3* hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helvijs L
Sunroute Hotels M, Operations Manager at Sunflower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Client, We are glad that we have managed to make your stay with us a most enjoyable one. Such reviews only serve to fill us with great satisfaction that our efforts have left a positive impression with you as our client and are very much appreciated. As we look forward to welcoming you again to the Sunflower Hotel,...

Kendal, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2017

We stayed in a standard room which was adequate. Ours was 315 3rd floor facing the front. It could be noisy. At the front some buildings are being built and they work everyday starting early also taxis and buses are dropping and picking people up at all times. To avoid pick a room out the back. Most of Malta has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan S
Sunroute Hotels M, Operations Manager at Sunflower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Client, We appreciate your detailed comments and thank you for your review. We are glad that overall you had a positive experience with the product and the services we offer. We understand that food is a very subjective matter but we will nonetheless forward your comments to our chef.even though only a handful of items that we offer...

rotherham
Reviewed 17 February 2017

The Sunflower is a pleasant hotel with fab staff and was spotlessly clean during our recent stay. However, it is quite a way out of the main resort centre and sea front and the surrounding area is not the most pleasant as there was a lot of dog fouling on the pavements ( not the hotel's fault) and the area...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank spidercod
Sunroute Hotels M, Operations Manager at Sunflower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Client, Thank you for taking the time to post your very detailed review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your comments and assure you that we are constantly striving to ensure that our product offers good value for money. As you are aware, the hotel is situated in a residential area and your comment about the neighbouring areas is beyond...

Ayr, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

This hotel might need the rooms updated but they were very clean.the hotel staff are excellent could not do enough for you and they are all very friendly. The food was alright not as much choice as you would get at a larger hotel but if you could not find something to eat to suit you they would go and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret W
Sunroute Hotels M, Operations Manager at Sunflower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Client, On behalf of all the team we would like to thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. It has been our pleasure to be of service to you and we surely are glad that we have managed to meet your expectations. We thank you for staying at the Sunflower Hotel and look in anticipation for your next...

Rotherham
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

Me and my husband stayed here for 6 nights half board plus and from the moment we arrived the staff where fantastic from the reception and bar to the house keeping and dining staff. We stayed on the sixth floor with fab views out to sea and a huge balcony I would recommend room 601 it is huge and spotless....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Juicyjobi
Sunroute Hotels M, Operations Manager at Sunflower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Client, Allow us to express our appreciation for taking the time to write your review of the Sunflower Hotel, the staff and the quality of our food. We are really glad that you have only praise for our product, the service we offer, our staff and the dinner which you experienced. We thank you once again for choosing...

Budapest
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Everything was quite good. The receptionists and barkeepers were helpful. The standard rooms were good enough. Haven't tried their restaurant but the other guests seemed satisfied with it. I enjoyed my holiday in the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Wizz Tours
 Report
Helpful?
Thank attilahor
Sunroute Hotels M, Operations Manager at Sunflower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Client, We thank you for leaving your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad that your stay was a very comfortable one and you had words of praise for our product. On behalf of the team, we look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the near future. Kind Regards, Ray Grech Operations Manager Sunflower Hotel - Malta

Brighouse, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 January 2017

The positives are the hotel was clean and the staff were friendly and helpful, especially Petra who was in the geranium restaurant. The leaflet which was available on the reception desk, advertised a games room but the reception told us they didn't have one that was why we couldn't find it! We felt due to the location of the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesley19463
Sunroute Hotels M, Operations Manager at Sunflower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Client, Whilst thanking you for taking the time to write your review of our property on TripAdvisor, appreciated your comment about the 'games rooms' that was still showing in some of our brochures at the reception desk. We have taken immediate action and removed such brochures. We are glad that you have found our property and services to...

malta
Reviewed 29 January 2017

My wife and I spent two nights at the Sunflower. The room was very nice at the corner, uppermost floor. We opted for H/B; food was quite good and somewhat varied; can't complain. Only hitch was that while I had read at least two previous comments saying they were surprised with a complement for their birthday, my wife was not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jagger505
Sunroute Hotels M, Operations Manager at Sunflower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, We are glad that your stay with us was an enjoyable one and that you were satisfied with our product. We would like to assure you however, that we do not distinguish between different nationalities. We try to compliment one's special occasion with a small gift. Such occasions are normally hinted to us before or during one's...

404 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (279)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Other (102)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (125)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Rooftop Pool (19)
Viewed
Standard Room (24)
Viewed
Superior Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qawra
0.5 km away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,392 reviews
0.7 km away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
0.6 km away
Soreda Hotel
Soreda Hotel
#4 of 16 in Qawra
1,897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel Santana
Hotel Santana
#4 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,345 reviews
0.8 km away
Park Lane Aparthotel
Park Lane Aparthotel
#1 of 16 in Qawra
873 reviews
0.9 km away
Relax Inn Hotel
Relax Inn Hotel
#3 of 13 in Bugibba
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 3-star Sunflower Hotel is located in Qawra, within the resort of St. Paul's Bay, in the north of Malta. It is just 800 meters away from its sister hotel, the 4-star Hotel Santana, and only a ten minute walk away from the picturesque 2.5 km promenade, a small man made sandy beach, various rocky beaches, public transport, shops, bars, restaurants, a Casino, a multiplex cinema, the national aquarium and various other recreational facilities. Despite its modern exterior, the hotel's interior design reflects traditional Maltese architectural characteristics through the use of Maltese limestone. The Sunflower Hotel is tastefully designed and offers most of the facilities found in a 4-star hotel. Since the hotel opened its doors in 2003, it has gained a reputation for personalized attention and enjoys a strong base of repeat customers. The resort of St. Paul's Bay is made up of Qawra, Bugibba and the village of St. Paul's Bay. The resort is linked through a 2.5km promenade which affords it with stunning coastal walks and plenty of small bays in which one can swim. The resort has numerous restaurants, cafés, bars and shops. In Qawra one also finds a casino, the national aquarium, a man made sandy beach and a bus station offering regular bus service to all parts of the Maltese islands. Hotel facilities include a 24 hour reception, buffet restaurant and outdoor terrace, 24 hour bar, an attractively designed roof top pool (May to October) and sunbathing terrace, both enjoying open sea and country views, a swim-up pool bar (May to October), an indoor pool which is heated in winter, a treatments/massage room and also a games room. Free Wi-Fi is also available throughout the hotel. The hotel is centrally heated during winter and air-conditioned during summer. Hair dressing services are available in the privacy of the rooms. Laundry Services as well as Room Service are also available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sunflower Hotel

Address: 22 Triq Garcia de Toledo, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 1061, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Price Range: ₹ 1,957 - ₹ 30,822 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunflower Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and HostelWorld so you can book your Sunflower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunflower Hotel Qawra
Sunflower Hotel Malta
Sunflower Malta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sunflower Hotel staff and other travellers.
46 questions
Ask a question
newcastle
6 months ago
Melbourne, Australia
15 days ago
Penmaenmawr
Glasgow, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (46)

Questions? Get answers from Sunflower Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would like a corner suite on 5th floor next time”
 of 5 bubbles bdenise17, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Slightly noise at front of hotel with deliveries and taxis early morning.”
 of 5 bubbles noiramtessib, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“avoid the first floor, very noisy, especially beside the stairs. Monika is a credit to the hotel wasted talent there.”
 of 5 bubbles sennaboy888, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at back may be upgrade to a superior room”
  • standard room
  • standard room
  • Front looking out of room window
  • bathroom
 of 5 bubbles jans288, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get a room to the front of the hotel - there was construction to the rear and strangely, a howling dog most nights !!”
  • Room number 110
 of 5 bubbles spidercod, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5