We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bella Vista Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bella Vista Hotel
Bella Vista Hotel
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,696 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bella Vista Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,486: English reviews
birmingham
Reviewed 23 September 2012

this was my husband and my second stay at bella vista and this time we took my parents. We loved it last year finding it incredibly good value for money and loved it even more this time.The manager has implemented a couple of changes making it easier to use the all inclusive such as the new swipe card . The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dougal11
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your second visit at the hotel and we thank you first for bringing other members of you family , and secondly for telling other guests about your holiday with us.We take guests reviews and questionaires very seriously and we do our best to impliment and changes as suggested by our guests.This is not always possible...

cheshire
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We stayed here from 6th Sept for 2 weeks all inclusive, overall hotel was good. any critisicm I will try to keep constructive. Firstly perhaps warming trays for buffet meals could be examined, as all food was really good, but many times lukewarm. Having travelled worldwide for many years, this is the first hotel I have ever dined in at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank oldtimertravel
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review.We apologise if you taught sometimes the food was lukewarm. We have signs advising guests that shorts and vests are not allowed , but unfortunately every time we ask guests to go and change we seem to get the same replies ( we only brought shorts with us.) Some guests even shout with our staff just...

Derry, Ireland
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Just back from visiting the island (sept `12).Very clean hotel.Great value.Friendly staff.Perfect location.Faultless food. Best fish ive ever had.Collection of vintage cars is fantastic! Cant wait to get back! Recommend it to anyone!

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Hugh S
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

We thank you for your short & sweet revue.Glad you liked the food and you found the staff friendly.It will be a pleasure to have you back with us.Thank you for choosing Malta.

Taunton,England
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Together with my 2 cousins I stayed at Bella Vista from 28th August -4th September.We are 3 middle aged women whose first impressions were not good,we arrived very late at night(approx 01.00amm) due to our flight been delayed by 4 hrs.We were taken up the road to the Bella Vista Suites & just showed inside the building.First impressions not good,the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank cheryliz
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback.The hotel is always very busy and sometimes it is not easy to allocate the rooms desired to everyone. Many of our guests prefer the suites, the rooms are bigger and most of the bedrooms overlook the beautiful Salina park, while others prefer the main building. We have a contract with all tour operators regarding what...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2012

My partner & i stayed at this so called 4* star hotel between aug 28 till sep 4th, well what can i say about it the only good thing is the maids cleaned the room & made the beds every day . We stayed in room 111 nice view over the pool, the rooms need a good overall they are...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sandra p
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback.We apologise if things were not what you expected.The problem of the shower head could have been reported at reception and fixed on the same day. You requested a room change on the 29th, and you were given room 111 on the 30th. August. All the staff speak perfect English and are very easy to communicate...

northwest
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Can i start by stating that this hotel is most definitely NOT a 4 star hotel. 35 yrs of travelling, this is the first time I have been forced to actively complain and move hotels whilst on holiday. The hotel is clean, the room was fine, the staff (apart from one maintenance man) where brilliant and the restaurant and food...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank vacationphil
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review.We appreciate your remarks about the cleanliness of the hotel,the room and our staff.We regret you had to witness the incident of the student, the action by our staff member was unprofessional to say the least.While you were at reception reporting rthe incident I came out of the office but only managed to hear the last...

Reviewed 4 September 2012

We are a retired Scottish couple having traveled all over the Med and in February 2012 decided to give the Bella Vista on an AI bases a try ( despite the bad reviews), having stayed previously up the road in the Qawra Palace but did not fancy it much. We booked a Superior room to have view, the sun on...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank herbiefell
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for a nice review. We appreciate your comments about our food and the room.It is normal for some guests to eat out once or twice during their holiday.The rooms facing the Salina Park have a beautiful view of Mosta, Mdina and the country side, not to mention the park opposite the hotel.Our cafeteria serves snacks between 10.00 and...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Returned today after a weeks stay at the bella vista, we found the hotel in a brochure but found the actual pool very different from the photos in the brochure. I have to be honest and say I have never seen such a small pool with very limited loungers so found this very misleading, the bar and reception staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Patsy021
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

We thank you for sharing your time at our hotel with Tripadvisor guests.The pool area is not used by all the guests at the same time, because most guests come on holiday to see the beauty Malta has to offer. You might get a few Allinclusive guersts who decide to stay in the pool area all day, close to the...

liverpool
Reviewed 1 September 2012

After reading the latest reviews and noticing that the majority of managment responses are based on positive reviews i feel i should advise that unless you expect 2 star standards and are so unfussy as to where you spend your holiday.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank cards091
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for coming back to Malta , even tough you said first and last visit in 2010, also you chose the hotel with the miserable staff again.Why is it that some guests just want to throw mud and hide and not like honest guests do, come and face the managment while they are still in the hotel. Thank God...

Runcorn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2012

First of all spent 6 nights at the Grand Hotel Mgarr this is what I call a 4 star hotel,good air conditioning, very clean and pleasant bedrooms, good restaurant with nice food, helpful happy staff, clean pool sunbeds and no students. A hotel with good ambience. Then spent 6 nights at the Bella Vista. This is what I call a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Route777
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review.I cannot compare our hotel with any other, I know that all hotels try to give value for money.I do not know what you paid to stay in Gozo, I know what tour operators pay us. Your remark about the staff being miserable is surely out of place, unfortunately some guests look at waiters and maids...

633 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (466)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (72)
Viewed
View from Room (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (68)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:59
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (202)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (154)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (10)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Standard Room (Pool View) (20)
Viewed
Standard Room (Street View) (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qawra
0.7 km away
Soreda Hotel
Soreda Hotel
#4 of 16 in Qawra
1,898 reviews
0.0 km away
Canifor Hotel
Canifor Hotel
#14 of 16 in Qawra
1,661 reviews
0.6 km away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Qawra Palace Hotel
Qawra Palace Hotel
#6 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
2,499 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Santana
Hotel Santana
#4 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,345 reviews
1.5 km away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Bella Vista Hotel is a modern 4 Star Hotel consisting of 157 rooms with a turnover of 300 guests per week. All rooms are well appointed with balcony and a bathroom en-suite with most of the rooms having picturesque country views and pool views. Room facilities include Air Conditioning, Central Heating, Satellite TV, Radio, Ceiling Fan, Hair Drier and a Direct Dialing Telephone. The following are available at an extra charge: Safe, Frigo Bar and Tea & Coffee making facilities. The Highlands Restaurant serves an exciting choice of Mediterranean cuisine. Our Outdoor Swimming pool is serviced from the Pool Bar while the Roof Top Terrace has a swim spa with bar facilities during the summer period. The Mondrian Café serves snacks throughout the day. Live music is held 6 times weekly at D` Tate Lounge Bar. The Hotel is also equipped with 3 Conference Rooms, Indoor Pool, Gym, Sauna, Jacuzzi, Massage Service, Internet Café, Games Room and Wi-Fi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bella Vista Hotel

Address: Qawra Coast Road, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 1908, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Price Range: ₹ 2,403 - ₹ 33,788 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bella Vista Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Bella Vista Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Vista Hotel Malta
Bella Vista Qawra
Hotel Bella Vista Malta
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Qawra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bella Vista Hotel staff and other travellers.
77 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (77)

Questions? Get answers from Bella Vista Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“None !! Stay away from this living hell”
 of 5 bubbles marceltuinstra, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“room we had was an internal roombut was very large with three beds.”
 of 5 bubbles anthonybernardcrolla, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Its worth getting a superior room as some have limited view.”
 of 5 bubbles Quinny_A, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pool view rooms seemed fairly quiet”
 of 5 bubbles J6885OUthomasm, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you want a room with a view try for the 5th or 6th floor, lower floors could get you buildings or a partial view.”
 of 5 bubbles Trojana47, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5