We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bella Vista Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bella Vista Hotel
Bella Vista Hotel
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,692 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bella Vista Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,484: English reviews
Troon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Myself and my partner have been going to Malta for a number of years now and really enjoy the island. We have been staying at the Bella Vista Hotel, and this was our fifth visit. The first three with them were just fantastic, a great hotel, nice and friendly staff and great facilities. Food was just amazing, many different and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Richard S
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, we thank you for this review and for staying with us for the fifth time.We apologise about the room allocated, the hotel is always very busy, that is why we advise repeat guests to email the hotel to request particular rooms. We do our best to please all guests when possible.The suites are part of the hotel.We have...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2013

We stayed 6 weeks which included our honeymoon. I have to say this hotel is definitely NOT a 4 star as advertised. It just about rates a budget 3 star. I wasn't going to comment until I saw the managers comments to some reviews. He called one person a liar and another a drunk! Where did he go for training...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jan B
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

We thank you for your review.We try to be honest when answering reviews.The review you are refering to had a lot of half truths, and I think that when a guest is not honest we have to say what really happened.You were here for 6 weeks and we were always ready to change your room whenever you requested to change.Normally...

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2013

somewhere between good & poor, its ok for somewhere to sleep & the staff are great, location pretty good too. its nowhere near 4star but i wasn't expecting it to be, The rooms are chilly at night & th heating doesn't help, 1 plug socket in the room & not even near the bed lol, no kettle/sink in the rooms....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank antler t
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, we thank you for your review.We appreciate when guests tell us were we can improve.We apologise if for a few days we had a problem with our dishwasher in December when you were here.We had to order spare parts including heating elements which took about a week .Again our apologies the staff were checking all cutlery , but...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 March 2013

I went to Bella Vista with my best mate. After reading the reviews i was worried. When they dropped us off at the hotel i thought they had dropped us off at the wrong one! It's lovely! Lots of comfy leather sofa's and i really liked the layout as there are little quiet places you can sit and chat if...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank CavaQueen1970
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, we thank you for such a nice review.We have around 350 guests per week and it is not easy to please all guests all the time. Unfortunately guests who for some reason find something to complain about write a review saying nothing was good enough, while guests who have a good time do not write reviews.We appreciate all...

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 March 2013

We have just returned from 7night all inclusive from 7th to 14th march. We enjoyed the stay, room spacious and clean, towels changed daily, beds made daily. Nice spacious balcony, although how the hotel is situated does not get much sun. Pool area was clean, all furniture wiped down every morning, no one used pool during our stay as it...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Sharon F
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, we thank you for a nice review.Your remarks about the cleanliness of our hotel are really appreciated.We have a few allinclusive guests who preferto sit all day at the bar drinking rather than enjoy the beauty Malta has to offer.It is a pity guest prefer staying inside all day when they can visit Mdina, Marsaxlokk Valletta including St....

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2013

The hotel is very good value for money , it is not a 4 star but a very good 3 star , the staff are really friendly and cannot do enough , the hotel is kept clean the rooms are good , the food is always hot , and there is always something to have , , we are all...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank petertwells
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, we thank you for sharing with our future guests your experience at the Bella Vista.You have like many others guests before you commented about the cleanliness of our hotel. I cannot but agree with you that guests on AI get a very good deal .Sometimes I wonder how guests paying as little EUR 15 / 20 a day...

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2013

I had 7days in the Bella Vista Hotel from 31st January.I was on a half board basis.It is a 15 minute walk to the main centre but there are bus stops outside the hotel.To tavel by Arriva bus to anywhere on the island costs e2-60/day.There is a nice park opposite the hotel.My room was a double and was spacious and...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank keith j
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, we thank you for your feedback.We are pleased you enjoyed your holiday in Malta.Public transport is very cheap and you can buy day tickets or a week's ticket for around EUR 12 /13 . The Salina park opposite the hotel is ideal or guests wanting to sit and maybe read a book in very quiet surroundings.Glad you taught...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2013

My husband and I stayed for 7 nights All Inclusive, the decor is very basic, the food is poor.and the breakfast fruit juice is actually weak cordial which has never been near real fruit. Ice cream is available for dessert, Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays, but this has to be requested as it is not on display, the ice cream is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CanoeSevern
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest we thank you for telling us about your Malta holiday.We appreciate your remarks about our staff.We normally prepare a packed lunch for guests arriving late, and guests on AI who want to spend a day out of the hotel can order a packed lunch.This normally include sandwiches, fruit, crackers and cake plus a bottle of water.We try to...

Uk
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Stayed here with my daughter in November 2012 for her 21st Birthday- although the room was ok and had a balcony the things which lack are restaurant staff - not friendly Pool - not clean Hotel manager - rude Food - appalling There was an incident in the hotel where my door to my room was removed without informing me...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank alydinsdale
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest we thank you for your review.You stayed with us in the first week of November.We apologise about the incident of the door. Our contractor was changing the locks to a card system and your doorwas removed at 14.55 on the 7th. November and put back in place at 15.02 exactly 7 minutes.You complained to our manager that while...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Stayed recently at the so called four star Bella Vista Hotel. I can honestly say I am even stretching it by rating it as one star! The rooms are really really basic and the towels must have been washed in brand X, There was a jacuzzi on the roof top but minus any water and the covers for the sunbeds...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank rosepetal1950
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

we thank you for your review.We have different agreements with tour operators, some include free wifi, superior rooms with tea making facilities while others include only a kettle, and of course guests need to buy tea/ milk.We do not charge fot TV remote but guests are asked to pay a deposit on the remote.It is normal for a a jacuzzi...

632 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (465)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (72)
Viewed
View from Room (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (68)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:59
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (201)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (154)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (10)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Standard Room (Pool View) (20)
Viewed
Standard Room (Street View) (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qawra
0.7 km away
Soreda Hotel
Soreda Hotel
#4 of 16 in Qawra
1,895 reviews
0.0 km away
Canifor Hotel
Canifor Hotel
#14 of 16 in Qawra
1,659 reviews
0.6 km away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Qawra Palace Hotel
Qawra Palace Hotel
#6 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
2,495 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Santana
Hotel Santana
#4 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,344 reviews
1.5 km away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Bella Vista Hotel is a modern 4 Star Hotel consisting of 157 rooms with a turnover of 300 guests per week. All rooms are well appointed with balcony and a bathroom en-suite with most of the rooms having picturesque country views and pool views. Room facilities include Air Conditioning, Central Heating, Satellite TV, Radio, Ceiling Fan, Hair Drier and a Direct Dialing Telephone. The following are available at an extra charge: Safe, Frigo Bar and Tea & Coffee making facilities. The Highlands Restaurant serves an exciting choice of Mediterranean cuisine. Our Outdoor Swimming pool is serviced from the Pool Bar while the Roof Top Terrace has a swim spa with bar facilities during the summer period. The Mondrian Café serves snacks throughout the day. Live music is held 6 times weekly at D` Tate Lounge Bar. The Hotel is also equipped with 3 Conference Rooms, Indoor Pool, Gym, Sauna, Jacuzzi, Massage Service, Internet Café, Games Room and Wi-Fi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bella Vista Hotel

Address: Qawra Coast Road, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 1908, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Price Range: ₹ 2,542 - ₹ 34,033 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bella Vista Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Bella Vista Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Vista Hotel Malta
Bella Vista Qawra
Hotel Bella Vista Malta
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Qawra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bella Vista Hotel staff and other travellers.
77 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (77)

Questions? Get answers from Bella Vista Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room we had was an internal roombut was very large with three beds.”
 of 5 bubbles anthonybernardcrolla, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Its worth getting a superior room as some have limited view.”
 of 5 bubbles Quinny_A, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pool view rooms seemed fairly quiet”
 of 5 bubbles J6885OUthomasm, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you want a room with a view try for the 5th or 6th floor, lower floors could get you buildings or a partial view.”
 of 5 bubbles Trojana47, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“sea view is the best.”
 of 5 bubbles 58justinl, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5