We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bella Vista Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bella Vista Hotel
Bella Vista Hotel
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,665 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,460: English reviews
Start your review of Bella Vista Hotel
 Click to rate
Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I read previous reviews of this hotel and was pretty glad that they we're mostly inaccurate by a mile. The staff were happy and glad to help. The food was good and plentiful and the drinks equally so. The rooms were clean and the ladies that looked after them were brilliant. Towels changed,beds made and even our clothes hung, what...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Liam G
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear Liam, we thank you for your review.Your comments about our staff and food are really appreciated.Unfortunately some guests jump to conclusions without checking for themselves what the staff or the hotel is like.We try to give guests value for money, but we cannot do the impossible.Thank you for choosing Malta, hope we can welcome you again soon.

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel in the photos looks great, the lifts worked when they felt like it. The food was mediocre we paid half board. The evening meal did not include any drinks not even water. They charge 2 pound for a pool towel. The games room was diabolical. the Maintenance was non existences. The hot tub was cold. On the plus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tilly K
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear Tilly we thank you for your feedback.It is normal for hotels in Malta that guests on half board have no drinks included with their meal.We offer an allinclusive option if guests want drinks all day.My apologies you did not like the food.Your remarks about our staff and the cleanliness of the hotel are really appreciated. Thanks for choosing Malta.

Scarborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After reading reviews, we weren't expecting much and at the low price we paid, maybe even less. Well the room was a cracker with lots of storage, large balcony, kettle, hairdryer, tv, en-suite and comfortable beds. The cleaners did the room every day and we couldn't fault the room at all. The food was okay and enough choices for us...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank WakefieldFroggett
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear Guest, we thank you for a good review.We try to give our guests value for their money . It is not always possible to please all guests , because everyone comes with different expectations. We appreciate your remarks about our room attendants and the restaurant staff. The bus stop near the hotel is ideal for guests wanting to use...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Enjoyed my stay at Bella vista but went home early as felt unwell woman flu lol so never got to see much of malta will go back at some point the bus back to the airport was 3 euros for 2 of us well cheap

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zoe W
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear Zoe, we thank you for an excellent review. It is nice when guests appreciate our efforts. Sorry you had to leave early, hope everything is now ok.Thank you for choosing Malta, hope we can welcome you again soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We came to the Bella vista hotel not expecting very much what a shock the the hotel is one I would recommend to anyone the staff are very friendly and the meal's are superb great choose and the food is all label so you know what it is fantastic hotel all round

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Tony R
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear Tony, we thank you for your review. We are pleased we managed to surprise you.We are working very hard to improve things that guests tell us could be better.It is not always possible to please everyone , but we try.Thanks for your recommendations, hope we can welcome you again .

Aldershot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is not near any major shops or beach area, however it does have a free courtesy bus and a good bus service. Would recommend going to historical Medina. The hotel accomodation, resturant food, and room is very good. Staff are brillent and very friendly as with all the Matltese we met. The hotel is good value for money....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TravellingHolidays
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest, we thank you for an excellent review.There are a lot of historical sites guests can visit while holidaying in Malta. Mdina is probably one of the nicest places everyone visits.Guests only need to askat our Tours & Guest relations desk in reception area if they want to know interesting places worth visiting.It is nice to note that our...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I visited here for a week in January/February, the staff were excellent except the very very rude receptionist! Doesn't like to help anyone or answer questions when I approached reception I waited as she was on the phone and once she has finished her phone call she gave me a very rude look and in a very rude tone of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Bex S
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear Bex S, we thank you for your good review.My apologies one of our staff members was not very welcoming.Glad you enjoyed the food and the friendliness of our staff.You gave a very good description of the hotel facilities, and what guests can do while they are here. We also have a tours and information desk near reception for guests...

Wales
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for a week, came home yesterday. The Hotel was fantastic, the food excellent. I really do wonder about the people who give this hotel a bad rating, they must surely be used to very high standards at home. We had a great welcome at reception, quick check in, and our room was splendid with a lovely view of...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank WalesWyn
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent a week at Bella Vista and can't honestly find any tangible fault. In simple terms you get what you pay for. The food was good for the price and the all inclusive drinks offered excellent value for money. The entertainment wasn't always of our liking, but appealed to the bulk of guests. Staff were helpful, pleasant and the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Robert S
Birgu (Vittoriosa), Malta
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have booked at the BellaVista Hotel 5 months ago and told us that everything was good and booked because we had a wedding and had to spend one night there. When we arrived we were disappointed because they didn't gave us a room in the hotel but in apartments 50 meters outside the hotel. We didn't use the indoor...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank djaelsworth

621 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (454)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (71)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
View from Room (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:59
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (194)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (154)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (10)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Standard Room (Pool View) (20)
Viewed
Standard Room (Street View) (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qawra
0.7 km away
Soreda Hotel
Soreda Hotel
#4 of 16 in Qawra
1,876 reviews
0.0 km away
Canifor Hotel
Canifor Hotel
#13 of 16 in Qawra
1,646 reviews
0.6 km away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Qawra Palace Hotel
Qawra Palace Hotel
#6 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
2,473 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Santana
Hotel Santana
#4 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,316 reviews
1.5 km away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Bella Vista Hotel is a modern 4 Star Hotel consisting of 157 rooms with a turnover of 300 guests per week. All rooms are well appointed with balcony and a bathroom en-suite with most of the rooms having picturesque country views and pool views. Room facilities include Air Conditioning, Central Heating, Satellite TV, Radio, Ceiling Fan, Hair Drier and a Direct Dialing Telephone. The following are available at an extra charge: Safe, Frigo Bar and Tea & Coffee making facilities. The Highlands Restaurant serves an exciting choice of Mediterranean cuisine. Our Outdoor Swimming pool is serviced from the Pool Bar while the Roof Top Terrace has a swim spa with bar facilities during the summer period. The Mondrian Café serves snacks throughout the day. Live music is held 6 times weekly at D` Tate Lounge Bar. The Hotel is also equipped with 3 Conference Rooms, Indoor Pool, Gym, Sauna, Jacuzzi, Massage Service, Internet Café, Games Room and Wi-Fi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bella Vista Hotel

Address: Qawra Coast Road, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 1908, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Price Range: ₹ 2,188 - ₹ 35,216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bella Vista Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Bella Vista Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Vista Hotel Malta
Bella Vista Qawra
Hotel Bella Vista Malta
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Qawra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bella Vista Hotel staff and other travellers.
76 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (76)

Questions? Get answers from Bella Vista Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some rooms overlook back road are best avoided”
 of 5 bubbles 495tillyk, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you want a quite room choose the top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles TravellingHolidays, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Preferably choose a room high up.”
 of 5 bubbles WalesWyn, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pay the upgrade to superior room”
 of 5 bubbles H9269PEroberts, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Best views are at front of hotel overlooking park.”
 of 5 bubbles 762jeffreyg, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5