We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bella Vista Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Bella Vista Hotel
Bella Vista Hotel
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,643 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,440: English reviews
Troon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Well after sticking with the Bella Vista for seven years, through thick and thin Bella Vista wins, and we loose. We booked through the hotel so as to get just what we want, as we thought, on arrival we checked in and were informed we were going to the apartments, after specifically asking not to be put there, you would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Each year, the 2nd week in January my wife and I go to the Bella Vista for a week to get over the Christmas/New Year hassle. Each year we look at the reviews on Trip Advisor just in case something drastic has changed, then book a Superior Room on all inclusive (well worth the extra few quid). When you read...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank herbiefell
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

As other reviews have stated, you get what you pay for here. It's great value for money and we enjoyed our short winter break. Rooms on the higher floors seem to be best (we heard quite a few complaints about rooms on the first floor) and were glad we'd paid for a 'superior' room. Great view, very spacious, and plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WiredByDreams
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hotel had an unwelcoming feel cameras everywhere,lots of signs, about what you were allowed to do Lists of extra charges eg. Wifi 8 euros per week, furniture in main areas was a bit worse for wear.. Beds had no mattress protectors. Meals were poor, particularly dinner which was more or less the same every day.Small indoor pool and small outdoor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigLouis
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest, we thank you for your feedback.It is normal for hotels to have cameras, they come in handy when guests miss something in the public areas or in case of problems.We have about 50 sunbeds in the outdoor pool.This pool was not used by guests for over 2 months because of a spell of cold weather we had this...

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I read all the reviews on this site for the Bella Vista so I was not expecting great things when I booked for a cheap winter break for my husband and myself. The hotel would be rated 2 star in the UK. The position of the the hotel is a little out of the way and you need to travel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HazelA904
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dearHazel, we thank you for your feedback. Guests cannot compare UK hotels with some hotels in Malta.We normally pay about 3/4 times to stay in hotels in UK to what guests pay to stay here. The centre of Bugibba is only 10 minutes walk from our hotel using the back door.The shuttle service from the hotel and back runs at...

Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel January 2016 we loved it and went back January 2017, we still loved it. food is good, The heating was on and very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel because of its friendly staff. We will try and go again next year being well.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank querty_12
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear Querty, we thank you for a good review. It is nice when guests like you return and enjoy our hospitality .Our staff go a long way to ensure the guests enjoy their holiday.Thank you for choosing Malta once again.

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I'm currently staying here for 2weeks all inclusive from 15-29 Jan 17. After reading the reviews was very worried but honestly don't be it's really ok the staff are friendly and helpful the rooms are clean and the foods not bad at all. No it's not 4star more 2-3 but what do you want for £262 for 2weeks all inclusive....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Emma J
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear Emma J, we thank you for sharing your current stay with our future guests.We know we are not perfect but we honestly do our best to give guests good value for what they pay. Some guests think that the money they paid for their holiday is all going to the hotel.This is far from being true.We get around 30%...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Shouldn't really complain as we didn't pay that much however... first impressions as we arrived late at night, people smoking cigarettes right outside the door so trying to plough through a fog of smoke we got to reception and was given our key and a plastic bag with sandwiches and crisps and a bottle of water, nice touch but wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JugzJules
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest, we thank you for finding time to share your stay at our hotel. Guests cannot smoke inside so smokers unfortunately use the front of the hotel .Sorry to hear you had to eat out. Hope you still enjoyed your holiday.

londoner
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for five days as a short qet a way , hotel not bad but the food oh my goodness it's horrible all proceed & they couldn't even cook that properly , the times for food were a joke as well breakfast 7-30-9 lunch 12-30-1-30 dinner 6-8 & don't expect them to leave the food out if you walk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lilolilLondoner
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest, we thank you for your feedback.The meal times are like other hotels of our size. The coffee shop serves snacks between 10.00 and 15.00 so guests who prefer to sleep can have a snack when they wake up.The food is never taken before closing time. During breakfast we remove the food at 10.00 , dinner time at around...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Four star accommodation (as advertised) this is not! One to two at most. Public areas are reasonably clean but decor and furnishings are dated and appear 'tired'. The rooms are clean, comfortable and reasonably well equipped as was the en-suite bathroom. Room cleaning and clean towels were provided on a daily basis. Noise can be a bit of a problem....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnLaycock
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear Mr. Laycock, we thank you for your review. Glad you found the room clean and comfortable . My apologies if the food was not up to your expectations. We always have enough staff on duty unless someone calls sick at the last minute.Some allinclusive guests go to the bar every minute and half board guests sometimes find it difficult...

614 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (447)
Viewed
View from Room (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (71)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:59
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (187)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (154)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (10)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Standard Room (Pool View) (20)
Viewed
Standard Room (Street View) (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qawra
0.7 km away
Soreda Hotel
Soreda Hotel
#4 of 16 in Qawra
1,852 reviews
0.0 km away
Canifor Hotel
Canifor Hotel
#13 of 16 in Qawra
1,620 reviews
0.6 km away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Qawra Palace Hotel
Qawra Palace Hotel
#6 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
2,446 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Santana
Hotel Santana
#4 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,298 reviews
1.5 km away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Bella Vista Hotel is a modern 4 Star Hotel consisting of 157 rooms with a turnover of 300 guests per week. All rooms are well appointed with balcony and a bathroom en-suite with most of the rooms having picturesque country views and pool views. Room facilities include Air Conditioning, Central Heating, Satellite TV, Radio, Ceiling Fan, Hair Drier and a Direct Dialing Telephone. The following are available at an extra charge: Safe, Frigo Bar and Tea & Coffee making facilities. The Highlands Restaurant serves an exciting choice of Mediterranean cuisine. Our Outdoor Swimming pool is serviced from the Pool Bar while the Roof Top Terrace has a swim spa with bar facilities during the summer period. The Mondrian Café serves snacks throughout the day. Live music is held 6 times weekly at D` Tate Lounge Bar. The Hotel is also equipped with 3 Conference Rooms, Indoor Pool, Gym, Sauna, Jacuzzi, Massage Service, Internet Café, Games Room and Wi-Fi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bella Vista Hotel

Address: Qawra Coast Road, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 1908, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Price Range: ₹ 1,528 - ₹ 35,579 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bella Vista Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Bella Vista Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Vista Hotel Malta
Bella Vista Qawra
Hotel Bella Vista Malta
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Qawra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bella Vista Hotel staff and other travellers.
70 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (70)

Questions? Get answers from Bella Vista Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else, once they have your money your they don't care about you”
 of 5 bubbles 563RichardS, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Front has road noise”
 of 5 bubbles BigLouis, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you are on the higher floors you may have to wait for the lift at diner times”
 of 5 bubbles querty_12, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms overlooking the pool as they have just commenced builbing work on the plot next door”
 of 5 bubbles JohnLaycock, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Those overlooking the pool should be avoided as they have just started building work next door and are noisy particularly in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles Gayboshusband, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay