We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Soreda Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Soreda Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,849 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,653: English reviews
Northampton
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel it self needs a lot of up dating especially the bathrooms , I found that it caters for the older client ,but that being said that would be right ,as they are the biggest group that leave the uk for sun in the winter .the food good and plenty ,the staff are realy nice and helpful ,not a lot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen S
alan b, Manager at Soreda Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest Thanks for your comment and we will assure you that we will do our best to continue to offer the best service. The Soreda Hotel caters for all age groups and we are open for all type of holiday makers.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Not at all recommended for anyone under 60, period. We were a bit caught off guard and are now realising that reviews are reflective of who leaves them! If you're over 60 and still have an avocado bathroom suite at home, this place is probably great! My girlfriend and I booked this hotel after reading some great reviews and looking...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Steven H
alan b, Manager at Soreda Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are very sorry that you did not find what you have expected from the Soreda Hotel and for sure the reason was, lack of information about the Hotel and the area. In winter all the area of both Bugibba and Qawra cater more for the older generation and that is why most of our Holiday Makers at...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We went for our honeymoon in May 2016. We only stayed 4 nights as the kids were with parents, however we had a lovely time. Our room was big and we had a massive balcony. One pool was closed but the rooftop pool was nice. I was 5 months pregnant so we were not sunbathing much, so used the indoor...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Leanda S
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Well this is my sixth time here ,food has improved especially at breakfast​ they have mushrooms here now which I love ,all together a great hotel highly recommended, I booked a front room on the front of hotel which I didn't get bit of a disappointed well its not there fault , I got a apartment across the road but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john S
alan b, Manager at Soreda Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest As we always did in the past we will keep on doing all our best to abide with all the request that comes up. Sometimes being a very busy Hotel is not always possible to accommodate everyone but you can rest assure that we always try our best, cause our only aim is a satisfied Guest.

Cumbernauld, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for a week in October as a family of 4 (2 teenagers). We were all inclusive which was fantastic, my husband and I found something enjoyable to eat every meal, the picky teenagers struggled sometimes but they just filled up later on rooftop snack bar. The staff were all lovely and very attentive. Th bar staff are very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank fluffyswan
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was a major disappointment for us. First, they advertise air-conditioning but in actual fact there is climate control. When questioned, the reception added a portable air-conditioner however this was on the expense of keeping the window open (due to ventilation required for the portable air-conditioner). We requested for a room on a higher floor two weeks before visiting...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Harmohanp
alan b, Manager at Soreda Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we would like to clarify some of the comment passed just for the only reason of misguiding others. In Malta like all Europe we are in the middle of winter and the temperature of the last days was 12 deg. during the day, 6 deg. during the night and 75% humidity.. So that is why our system is...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just lots of minuses and disappointment ... Rooms not prepared on time, staff not really sure what they doing, let's not even start about food ( worst then any pub), don't be surprised if you'll be charged for something extra. Jacuzzi, definitely avoid this! unsanitary! Not happy, not coming back and wouldn't recommend

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Gertruda B
alan b, Manager at Soreda Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest We are very disappointed that you did not find what you were expecting during your holiday. However we would like to point out that our Cuisine caters for more than 350 Guest daily and we try to vary as much as possible including special diets. If you consider that our kitchen is worst than a Pub, we...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the hotel was very clean and very near to all the shops, sea and not too far from the Airport. we stayed there in December and would throughly recommend the hotel. the staff made it us very welcome. Nothing was too much for them. We would like to say a special thanks to the head chef who made the food...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank vipula m
Hull, UK
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had two rooms at the hotel, late November / early December, and we certainly did our bit to lower the average age of residents staying that week! Of course we were not there during high season, not during school holidays etc. The hotel had also picked that week to do some annual maintenance, which we had not been pre-warned...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank matandsu
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed at this hotel for the past 4 years and we have enjoyed our stay, however, this year, there were some inconveniences with the refurbishing of the hotel. Food was fantastic, lots to choose from in all respects I could not faulter it in any way. The staff were very nice and always smiling and available to help....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank clemthompsi

1,022 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (734)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (143)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (95)
Viewed
Dining (71)
Viewed
View from Room (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (106)
Viewed
Bathroom (42)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
0:21
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (209)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (283)
Viewed
Amenities (39)
Viewed
Double Standard Room with Balcony (36)
Viewed
Double Standard Room with Terrace (44)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (14)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (58)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qawra
0.4 km away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
0.5 km away
Qawra Palace Hotel
Qawra Palace Hotel
#6 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
2,440 reviews
0.7 km away
Bella Vista Hotel
Bella Vista Hotel
#12 of 16 in Qawra
1,633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Santana
Hotel Santana
#4 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,291 reviews
0.7 km away
Canifor Hotel
Canifor Hotel
#13 of 16 in Qawra
1,618 reviews
0.5 km away
Park Lane Aparthotel
Park Lane Aparthotel
#1 of 16 in Qawra
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Soreda Hotel

Address: Andrew Cunningham Street, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 1744, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Price Range: ₹ 3,072 - ₹ 8,055 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Soreda Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Soreda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soreda Hotel Qawra
Soreda Hotel Malta
Hotel Malta Soreda
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Qawra
#4 Luxury Hotel in Qawra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Soreda Hotel staff and other travellers.
120 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (120)

Questions? Get answers from Soreda Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Expect very basic ugly rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles B3188YGstevenh, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If travelling as a family take an apartment, much more room”
 of 5 bubbles fluffyswan, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Please request for a room on the higher floors.”
 of 5 bubbles Harmohanp, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“we stayed on the third floor , had no problems”
 of 5 bubbles 835vipulam, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from the lifts are more quieter”
 of 5 bubbles clemthompsi, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay