We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Canifor Hotel

CancelonUS$ 60*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Canifor Hotel
Canifor Hotel
Panoramas (49)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,707 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Canifor Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,535: English reviews
Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 May 2015

My husband and I have just returned from our second visit to the Canifor, cannot fault this hotel at all. Food is good, lots to choose from, rooms kept very clean and clean towels every day. Swimming pool area is ideal. All the staff are very friendly and cannot do enough for you, just booked again for October along with...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Ann H
Mborda2014, Front Office at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ann H, Many thanks for reviewing our business and for your most favorable comments concerning our service and staff. We hope that you will soon find the opportunity to return to Malta and would again choose to stay at our hotel. We promise you our readiness to assist you with future bookings to our hotel. Best regards Janelle Tonna

Reviewed 15 May 2015

Very good location, short distance to get to local beach and shops, bus station very near so able to travel around island easily, Rooms were cleaned and fresh towels every day, had to pay extra for tea tray, beds needed a mattress cover as not fitted sheets so bottom sheet slipped! staff very friendly, had a problem with the toilet...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kate H
Mborda2014, Front Office at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kate H I have noted your review on TripAdvisor regarding Canifor Hotel and regret to note that you were disappointed about some aspects of your stay with us. For the benefit of those reading this review allow me to raise the following points: Tea Trays: Your booking received to us from the Tour Operator was for a Standard room....

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 May 2015

The hotel has four stars on the entrance to the lobby but that is where it ends, The bathroom was very small ,The food breakfast ok, lunch poor, dinner poor,and you had to ask for ice cream or fruit and then you had a grumble, I was All Inclusive some joke, drinks was very weak(spirits)

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Royston H
Mborda2014, Front Office at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Royston H, I have noted your review regarding our hotel and regret that you were disappointed about some aspects of your stay with us. I take this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience you claim to have experienced while at our hotel. Nevertheless, for the sake of those reading this review, I need to clarify some issues you raised...

Reviewed 14 May 2015 via mobile

This is my 2nd time here its good value for money very clean and staff are very good ok ok hotel is a little dated however it's very clean and the pillows are big and fluffy ... food has a good choice for all . And they do a lovely omelette at the snack menu too

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank manfymoo
Mborda2014, Front Office at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We are certainly overwhelmed by your positive comments and thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor with other fellow travelers. In the meantime, we would like to thank you for your positive contribution and we look forward to have you again with us for your future trips to Malta. Best Regards, Janelle Tonna

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 May 2015 via mobile

The hotel was spotless our room was clean and comfortable. The staff where very helpful as where the bar staff. The food was a bit hit and miss but good value for what we paid.we will be coming back where we was it is near to some local sights very friendly hotel

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gillandpeter123
Mborda2014, FO at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We thank you for your positive comments. Glad you had an enjoyable holidays and mostly delighted that our staff were very courteous towards yourselves . Your satisfaction is indeed our satisfaction as well. We look forward to welcome you again for your future trips to Malta! Best Regards, Janelle Tonna

Ireland
Reviewed 14 May 2015

Myself and a friend stayed here last month for a festival, great hotel and we will be returning next year again. staff were very friendly with us and we could not fault them , the hotel rooms were cleaned every day with new towels. The last night the receptionist john even came down to have a game of pool and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank emma s
Mborda2014, FO at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Emma S, Many thanks for your positive contribution. We shall be then looking forward to have you again with us for your future trips to Malta. Thanks & Regards Janelle Tonna

Pencaitland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 May 2015

Okay it's not the Ritz, but what do you want for £115 all inclusive for the week? We stayed from 30th Apr to 7th May, our room was cleaned everyday and fresh towels provided, all the staff were friendly and helpful. We did have a small problem with the shower, we reported it, and it got sorted. The food was...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank DickieDow
Mborda2014, Canifor at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DickieDow, Thank you so much for the fantastic feedback that you have very kindly placed on Trip Advisor and shared with fellow travelers. We are so pleased that you were satisfied with the service and facilities that you experienced during your stay at the Canifor Thank you once again for your positive comments and we look forward to welcoming...

Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 May 2015

The hotel might not be the best we have ever stayed in but I did not expect a 5* hotel when I paid only £100 for a five night b&b stay for two people. The hotel is located 2 minutes on foot from the bus station in Qawra which is very convenient if you want to travel across Malta on...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Urszula M
Mborda2014, Manager at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Many thanks for your positive comments. Our rates are not expensive and yet it is a very good value for money for 100 Pounds. We look forward to have you again with us for your future trips to Malta. Regards,

Reviewed 9 May 2015

Firstly the staff were so friendly and helpful, the meals were OK the hotel was clean for the price I paid I got great value for money. Its very near the bus station and the beach is only about 10 mins away, I will be back at this hotel soon and many thanks to all the staff for making my...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Terry D
Mborda2014, Front Office at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Terry D Thank you so much for the fantastic feedback that you have very kindly placed on Trip Advisor and shared with fellow travelers. We are so pleased that you were satisfied with the service and facilities that you experienced during your stay at the Canifor Thank you once again for your positive comments and we look forward to...

Reviewed 9 May 2015

My cousin and I have spent 7 nights in the Canifor Hotel last week. We did enjoy ourselves. The Hotel itself is approximately 5 min walk away from the sea, which is great. There is one rocky beach, the water is crystal blue and tempts you to get in straightaway. There are lots of cheap shops nearby, I was extremely...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Madzia M
Mborda2014, Front Office at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madzia M, Thank you so much for the favorable comments that you have kindly placed. We certainly do our utmost to provide good service and quality facilities so your satisfaction is ours too. We hope to welcome you to Malta once again and thank you once again for your high recommendations. Best Regards, Janelle Tonna

752 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (535)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (93)
Viewed
Bathroom (59)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (218)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (170)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (24)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Rooftop Jacuzzi (12)
Viewed
Standard Room (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qawra
0.5 km away
Soreda Hotel
Soreda Hotel
#4 of 15 in Qawra
1,939 reviews
0.3 km away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
0.2 km away
Qawra Palace Hotel
Qawra Palace Hotel
#6 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
2,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
San Pawl Hotel
San Pawl Hotel
#11 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
1,440 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Santana
Hotel Santana
#4 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
1,395 reviews
1.0 km away
Bella Vista Hotel
Bella Vista Hotel
#11 of 15 in Qawra
1,738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Canifor Hotel

Address: Nakkri Road, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 05, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Price Range: ₹ 2,358 - ₹ 43,458 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Canifor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Canifor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canifor Hotel Qawra
Canifor Hotel Malta
Malta Canifor Hotel
Canifor Malta
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Qawra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Canifor Hotel staff and other travellers.
73 questions
Ask a question
Edinburgh
blackpool
over a year ago

See all questions (73)

Questions? Get answers from Canifor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a double room, don't know if apartments have a view”
  • the view onto the street
16Frenchie02, 27 May 2017 | Read review
“No comment our room was overlooking street bars and noisy but other overlooked building site.”
stephen_holmes, 27 May 2017 | Read review
“The room we had overlooked the pool and was very nice.”
393patricial, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Be polite to the staff. Resist shouting across balconies etc to speak with other group / family members.”
236nigelh, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“there were 12 of us in our party and none of us had a good view or white towels or bedding”
824jackieu, 23 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$ 60* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$ 107
ElvolineUS$ 67
Booking.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates