We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Canifor Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Canifor Hotel
Canifor Hotel
Panoramas (49)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,622 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,461: English reviews
West Lothian
Reviewed yesterday NEW

On arrival I was very impressed with the service from reception. Hotel looked nice and my room was on the ground floor just over from reception. As I requested a single room I was pleasantly surprised to find a large room with 3 single beds so there was plently room. The bed was very comfortable and although the bathroom is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LorraineWestLothian
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is our 5th visit to the Canifor and nothing changes especially the entertainment.We found the hotel clean,comfortable and easy to access bus station,shops and seafront. The food is international in style,breakfast is a choice of cooked or continental style however this year I was sick of seeing apple crumble every night. The staff are mostly friendly but some could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret A
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Good location near to the shops and local bars, cafes etc. 5 minute walk to the sea front. Hotel very comfortable nice rooms food was very good with a nice choice of cold and hot food all were buffet service. As well as an outside pool there is an indoor heated pool and Jacuzzi . There is entertainment every night...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christine M
Canifor H, front offoce at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Christine M, Thanks for taking the time to review our business. We are happy to learn that the outcome was satisfactory and we hope we can welcome you again for your future trips to Malta. Regards, Janelle Tonna

Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Arrived after Christmas for a new year break ! Didnt seem to bad on first arrival , the building work as mentioned in previous reviews didnt start until the last two days owing to works holidays, This was a buldozer which didnt cause us an problems really out of sight in lot next door, the rooms were ok beds a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roythart
Canifor H, front office at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear roythart, Thanks you for taking the time to review our business. We hope we can welcome you again for your future trips to Malta. Regards, Janelle

Worksop, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My room was on 5th floor and I was pleased with it apart from no heat till 5pm and no matress cover on bed and I am not happy sleeping on uncovered bed that has had multiple occupants.Apart from this it is not 4 star the food is under standard cold with cold plates and I witnessed a cockroach on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Irene G
Canifor H, front office at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Irene G, Many thanks for choosing the Canifor for your recent stay and for taking the time to share with us your experience. We are very disappointed that we did not not exceed your expectations and may I assure you that your feedback has already been discussed with our Operations team so that corrective action is implemented immediately. The...

Ashby-de-la-Zouch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were a party of 6, 3 adults 3 children, and due to the collapse of LowCost Holidays we had to book a new hotel and at short notice chose The Canifor. When we finally got up to our rooms we were less than impressed by the cleanliness of them, However we let that slide as all we wanted to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SarahPearson84
Canifor H, front office at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SarahPearson84, Thank you for taking the time to review our business. Starting off with your construction comment, all tour operators were advised that at the moment there are workings taking place next door to our property. Its a matter of negligence from the tour operators side, as they should have informed you accordingly. I do not know how you...

Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

No heating in the bedrooms until after 5 at night if you want to stay in you have to get under the duvet. The building work outside is horrendous it starts at 7.30 am until at least 4.30. Contacted the rep for choice holidays whow just passedon't the book expecting us to contact reception, last thing you want on holiday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia W
Canifor H, FRONT OFFICE at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sylvia W, Thanks for your feedback. Can you please see me in reception so we discuss your matter accordingly. Regards, Janelle Tonna

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we,v just returned from a 2 wk visit over xmas & new yr .we have used this hotel many times over the yrs nothing seems to change . it's clean &comfortable all the staff are very friendly but I think it was a mistake but I only had my bed changed once during the 2 wks I was there I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank betty t
Canifor H, front office at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear betty t, Many thanks for taking the time to share your holiday experience with other fellow travelers. We apologize if the sheets were not changed, but this could have been reported to reception and problem would have been solved instantly. We apologize if the service was unsatisfactory and we hope we can welcome you again at the Canifor. Regards,...

Crewe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well never been b4 thought try it out. it was strange at first back in time i felt , but grew on me very quickly,we liked the history of malta, we covered all of the island, plus gozo and sicily, loved it hotel fantastic great food ,great entertainment. room was clean bit dated but for the price cant be beaten,plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _waynedoig
Canifor H, front office at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear by _waynedoig, Thanks for your positive feedback. We look forward to host you again for your future trips to Malta. Regards, Janelle Tonna

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The town of Quara, on the north-eastern coast of Malta in the St Paul's bay district, is on a very narrow peninsula so two different parts of the Mediterranean shoreline are accessible from the Canifor via a one-minute walk in one direction or two minutes in the other. Equally importantly, the hotel is literally just round the corner from Burgibba...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
Canifor H, front office at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Steve C Thank you for taking the time to review our property, but for the sake of those reading this review I would like to express my comments. The ECO Tax is a compulsory charge which has to be paid on check-in at the hotel. I presume that when you booked the holiday, you knew what you had paid...

718 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (492)
Viewed
Bathroom (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (49)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (204)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (170)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (24)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Rooftop Jacuzzi (12)
Viewed
Standard Room (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qawra
0.7 km away
Soreda Hotel
Soreda Hotel
#4 of 16 in Qawra
1,852 reviews
0.6 km away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
0.0 km away
Bella Vista Hotel
Bella Vista Hotel
#12 of 16 in Qawra
1,643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Qawra Palace Hotel
Qawra Palace Hotel
#6 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
2,446 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Santana
Hotel Santana
#4 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,298 reviews
1.5 km away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Canifor Hotel

Address: Nakkri Road, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 05, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Price Range: ₹ 1,696 - ₹ 4,918 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Canifor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Canifor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canifor Hotel Qawra
Canifor Hotel Malta
Malta Canifor Hotel
Canifor Malta
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Qawra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Canifor Hotel staff and other travellers.
63 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (63)

Questions? Get answers from Canifor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms facing the front near reception hear all the noise at the weekend. Taxis, horns, locals going home. No respect for the guests.”
 of 5 bubbles LorraineWestLothian, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Corner rooms are bigger all rooms are land views”
 of 5 bubbles christinemI6957LK, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose a high floor number 20 or above for sun”
 of 5 bubbles M9924BCireneg, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“521 pool view altho there is building work being carried out just now .”
 of 5 bubbles 693bettyt, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“higher floors get better views”
 of 5 bubbles _waynedoig, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay