We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Canifor Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Canifor Hotel
Canifor Hotel
Panoramas (49)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,675 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,504: English reviews
Start your review of Canifor Hotel
 Click to rate
Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

When we arrived we had to pay local Tax, not a problem but we were charged 7 euros each when it should have been 7 for both of us, so beware. No safe key available, were told that maintenance man had it, only to be told the following day that it was lost. Got Wifi for the wife to keep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin O
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

If this is a 4* hotel then I'm an alien. We have just returned from a 10 day stay half board. We arrived after midnight and the guy on reception was obviously there to 'just do a job'. No welcome greeting. No offer of food even though this had been paid for. One customer arriving with us asked for a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mo M
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have visited the hotel on numerous occasions, maybe not again though. Noisy children earlier in the week and youths later in the week. Staff were made aware but did not deal with it. The manager of the hotel restaurant was moody sometimes smiling and saying hello and other times ignoring us. In 7 days we were only offered drinks...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Blackleyman
Canifor H, front office at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Blackleyman, Many thanks for taking the time to review our property. Please note that all customers are treated the same and it was certainly not in our staff's intention to make you feel unaccommodating. We apologize for such incidents and we hope we can welcome you again for your future trips to Malta. Regards, Janelle Tonna

Southend on Sea
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Recently stayed as B&B for 10 days in room 109. This is my 4th stay and already booked for next year. We only paid £238 for two for 10 days. The room was cleaned and towels changed daily. Had a mini fridge in room. Paid extra for safe. Had a slight leak in bathroom which was fixed as soon as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LesleySouthendonSea
Canifor H, front office at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your kind and sincere feedback. We look forward to host you again in the future. Regards, Janelle Tonna

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel is really not as bad as people are making out, me and my friend stayed here for lost and found festival, we was on the ground floor, we didn't eat the food in the hotel so can't comment on that. the only downside was 1 or 2 of the reception staff were a bit rude one night we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roseh1
Canifor H, front office at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Roseh1, Thanks for your excellent comments! We look forward to host you again in the future. Regards, Janelle Tonna

Ringwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed at the Canifor Hotel from 2nd to 9th April. I have to be honest and say I had reservations after reading some of the reviews on here and frankly I almost cancelled the booking, but I didn't and am so glad I didn't. We arrived by self drive car hire parking right outside the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alan D
Canifor H, front office at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alan D, Many thanks for taking the time to review our business. We are glad to learn that your expectations were met and your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to host you again for your future trips to Malta. Regards, Janelle Tonna

Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is billed as 4 star - that's overestimated in my opinion. Check in staff were unhelpful I had to change rooms the first was on a dank corner site with very little privacy or daylight. My friend also moved but the room she was given had not been cleaned. The bed was unmade and the bathroom was dirty....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank moragaverill
Kaunas, Lithuania
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is really nice, very clean, well presented, nice staff, nice spa area, nice food and restaurant and is in an ideal location in Bugibba/ Qawra. Our room was on the fourth floor and overlooked the pool.

Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gaivilet
Canifor H, FRONT OFFICE at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear gaivilet Thanks for your excellent comments! We look forward to host you again in the future. Regards, Janelle Tonna

sutton coldfield
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

More of a 3* than 4* food much the same every morning and evening can't speak for lunch time as we were out. But we never went hungry. Staff were really pleasant. Pool shaded from 1pm but don't forget the ROOF terrace not many sunbeds up there ( the rib aching type) mattresses supplied for them. The Jacuzzi was not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Neb57
Canifor H, front office at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Neb57, Many thanks for choosing the Canifor for your recent stay and for taking the time to share with us your experience. We are very disappointed that we did not not exceed your expectations and may I assure you that your feedback has already been discussed with our Operations team so that corrective action is implemented immediately. We apologize...

Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Is this a 'Marmite' Hotel? We really enjoyed our stay here and and were disappointed that it could only be for one week. Probably the best budget hotel we have stayed in, and for what we payed it would not be fair to fault them on anything, [less than £25/night half board]. The food was good, with a reasonable selection,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith G
Canifor H, front office at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Keith G, Many thanks for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your comments and would be glad to host you again. Regards, Janelle Tonna

744 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (527)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (93)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (213)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (170)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (24)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Rooftop Jacuzzi (12)
Viewed
Standard Room (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qawra
0.5 km away
Soreda Hotel
Soreda Hotel
#4 of 16 in Qawra
1,913 reviews
0.3 km away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
0.2 km away
Qawra Palace Hotel
Qawra Palace Hotel
#6 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
2,533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
San Pawl Hotel
San Pawl Hotel
#11 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,415 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Santana
Hotel Santana
#4 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,360 reviews
1.0 km away
Bella Vista Hotel
Bella Vista Hotel
#11 of 16 in Qawra
1,719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Canifor Hotel

Address: Nakkri Road, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 05, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Price Range: ₹ 2,100 - ₹ 41,678 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Canifor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Canifor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canifor Hotel Qawra
Canifor Hotel Malta
Malta Canifor Hotel
Canifor Malta
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Qawra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Canifor Hotel staff and other travellers.
71 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (71)

Questions? Get answers from Canifor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not sure that all inclusive is a good idea for this hotel”
MartinO546, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the front have no view but gets full sun.”
  • Balcony
  • Really grubby towels
  • Really bad bedding and linens
moragaverill, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room on the front of the hotel, to take advantage to the sun. Check on future building development near-by”
keithg933, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The street along side the Elvis Bar and the Irish bar is to be avoided”
davespurs123, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“on the front facing the street”
martyn_13, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5