We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Canifor Hotel

Save
Share
Traveller (729)
Room & Suite (257)
Pool & Beach (129)
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Overview
Nakkri Road, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 05 Malta See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star accommodation
Reviews (2,037)
Filter reviews
1,798 results
Traveller rating
205
456
425
338
374
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
205
456
425
338
374
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbus stationsoupsbudget hotelbad reviewsplenty of choicesea frontpromenade
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,798 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

The hotel is definetly not 4 stars, we had bad expierence. The staff not nice and helfull at all. Its more for older people, where is nothing for children. The food choice very poor, the breakfast all 7 days was the same. Definetly not worth...More

Thank vaivazambaite
Reviewed 2 days ago

We have just returned from the Condor after staying A/I for a week booked with Mercury. Before we went we read the usual pros and cons on tripadvisor and went with an open mind but certainly not put off by the usual hate comments that...More

Thank Bob N
Reviewed 3 days ago

Dreadful place to stay! We booked an apartment and on arrival the elder lady at reception was of no help. She didn't tell us exactly where our apartment is, didn't tell us where anything in the hotel was, restuarant, pool etc and when I asked...More

Thank Kerry G
Reviewed 4 days ago

Advertised as 4 star definitely not even worthy 2 star, room single tiny 6 by 7. Only a fridge that didn't work air-conditioning not working ceiling fan falling off. No kettle 4 euro a day to rent. Television 10 euro a day 5 channels only...More

1  Thank BertLondon
Response from Canifor H, Front Office at Canifor HotelResponded 3 days ago

Dear BertLondon, We are very sorry to read that your stay fell short your expectations. But are you sure you stayed at Canifor Hotel? We don't charge guest for watching television. About the fridge and A/C we are sure that if you have reported these...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

This review is purely based on the fact that the hotel is supposed to be of four star standard, and not three (or even perhaps two). Checking in and the room. Checking in at around 18:30, me and my partner’s first impression of the hotel...More

1  Thank Daniel E
Response from Canifor H, Front Office at Canifor HotelResponded 4 days ago

Dear Daniel E, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Canifor Hotel. We are sorry to read that your stay fell short your expectations and for the inconvenience you may have experienced on your stay with us. The only regret I...More

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Free Parking
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style
Luxury
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Luxury
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
170
Price range
US$ 27 - US$ 745 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Canifor Hotel Qawra
,
Canifor Hotel Malta
,
Malta Canifor Hotel
,
Canifor Malta
Location
Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Photos
Traveller (729)
Room & Suite (257)
Pool & Beach (129)
Dining (68)
Amenities (28)
Family and Play Areas (7)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 141 hotels in Island of Malta
Cardor Holiday Complex
307 reviews
.05 km away
Canifor Court Hotel Apartments
78 reviews
.05 km away
Qawra Point Holiday Complex
165 reviews
.07 km away
Hotel Santana
1,807 reviews
.13 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 2,174 restaurants in Island of Malta
Surf N Turf
519 reviews
.14 km away
Lovage Bistro
419 reviews
.07 km away
The Plum Tree Bar & Restaurant
795 reviews
.14 km away
Churchill's Bar and Restaurant
412 reviews
.19 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 863 attractions in Island of Malta
Malta Classic Car Collection Museum
1,483 reviews
.07 km away
Malta National Aquarium
3,533 reviews
.44 km away
Bugibba Water Park
201 reviews
.57 km away
Dawn Diving
359 reviews
.15 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Rosemarie B
17 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 12 answers
Response from berylthesilverperil | Reviewed this property |
All inclusive is from after breakfast until 11 pm and does not include bottled water. Yes it is limited, but the staff are really lovely and will remind you when the all inclusive time is coming to an end. All inclusive also... More
0
Votes
Jenni C
26 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Bunchito31 | Reviewed this property |
Yes they do supply towels.Also if you want it to get change everyday,you just have to put the dirty ones at the bath & they will replace it.
1
Vote
emma p
4 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from wendy and david b | Reviewed this property |
Unfortunately there are no kettles in the rooms but you can buy a cheap one while you are there.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"we was in room 233 and was very nice"
Read review
"None, wouldn't recommend the hotel."
Read review
"Pool view and early dinner"
Read review
"pool view high floor."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing