We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Seashells Resort at Suncrest

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Seashells Resort at Suncrest
Seashells Resort at Suncrest
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Seashells Resort at Suncrest
See the most recent reviews
Showing 840: English reviews
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 July 2015

I had not booked this hotel, but was sent here as the refurbishments were not completed on my hotel of choice. This is a very big hotel, with a huge, noisy dining area, which is not to my particular taste. However, the food was good, varied and plentiful. My room was comfortable with a balcony with sea view at an...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank 746patricia
Ludgarda S, Director of Sales at Seashells Resort at Suncrest, responded to this review

We thank you for your review. We understand that single travellers may not necessarily like to be at a pool which is very frequented by families - that is the reason why we invested a lot of money in purchasing the pool next door and to have it used as an adult pool only. For all inclusive guests this should...

Uddingston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 July 2015 via mobile

We arrived at 9pm on our first evening and were quickly escorted for dinner and then shown to our rooms afterwards,the reception staff were fabulous especially Mathew, we loved our large family suite which accommodated 5 of us easily with 2 balconies and an amazing sea view on the 3rd floor. We loved the Variety of foods at all times...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank claramacy
Ludgarda S, Director of Sales at Seashells Resort at Suncrest, responded to this review

We are delighted you rated our hotel so well and your stay was fabulous. Of course it is great to read that your found our offer good value for money. Our staff and animation do make a great effort with all our guests - glad you are acknowledging this. We look forward to have you back soon and send you...

Newmarket, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed all inclusive at seashells at suncrest for a week. Overall it is a very good hotel regarding value for money. A good selection of drinks on all inclusive which aren't normally available (nice coffees, cocktails etc). Pool bar lunch was very nice. Breakfast and evening meal in the main restaurant area had plenty of choice, something for everyone...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Abbie M
Ludgarda S, Director of Sales at Seashells Resort at Suncrest, responded to this review

We thank you for a good review and recommendation. it is great you mention our newly acquired adult pool - indeed this comes with an all inclusive bar as well. For adults who would like to go away from the noise of children this pool is ideal - I think it also renders parents more relaxed as they need not...

Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

Many of the staff do not seem to be aware of the facilities available at the hotel, or if they are, they do not know the whereabouts and provide incorrect directions. The breakfast buffet is impressive, but the coffee is appalling. The air conditioning is pathetic, once we'd removed the unnecessary duvet and turned the air conditioning up to max,...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank James W
Ludgarda S, Director of Sales at Seashells Resort at Suncrest, responded to this review

We thank you for your review and are glad you like the choice of food on our breakfast. the brand of coffee we use is a very popular one - we do not understand your comment concering this item. You do not mention the standard of our newly refurbished rooms - we hope this was to your liking. We hope...

Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

The hotel is lovely and clean. The only down side is the air con does not go lower than 18 degrees so far too warm for me to sleep at night. I went down to reception at 4am as I thought the a/c was broken and the man at reception was not very nice. Apparently that's as low as the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank ieatoutaload
Ludgarda S, Director of Sales at Seashells Resort at Suncrest, responded to this review

We thank you for reviewing our hotel and your comments about cleanliness. Indeed our air conditioners cool down to 18 degrees - which together with the new double glazing keep our rooms reasonably cool. Most ACs on the market will not cool to a temperature lower then 17 degrees. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday. cheers

Attard, Malta
Reviewed 4 July 2015

Very nice setting for the hotel. Loved the pool and the refurbished entrance guiding you to the reception (even if it is a bit confusing at first). Food was very good especially the buffet breakfast. Comfortable rooms and nice views of the sea. It has all you would expect from a four star hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andre C
Ludgarda S, Director of Sales at Seashells Resort at Suncrest, responded to this review

We thank you for reviewing our hotel and are glad you generally found your stay to be of good value for money. Especially gratefull we are because you mention our restaurant and food on offer - it is great we reached up to your expectations. We hope to be able to host you soon again in our hotel. Cheers

Hertford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 July 2015

My husband and I stayed here for 10 days in June. The hotel is FAB, lovely rooms great staff, drinks and food very good well worth its four stars, it was my first trip to Malta, I thought it was a lovey island with very nice people, lot to see and do.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lorraine s
Ludgarda S, Director of Sales at Seashells Resort at Suncrest, responded to this review

We thank you for reviewing our hotel and for a great recommendation. It is great to read that during your 10 days we could tick all of your boxes freom food and drink to staff and hotel in general. We are glad we could make your first Malta experience worth while and hope you will return soon. We send you...

Island of Malta, Malta
Reviewed 3 July 2015

We spend a few days at the Seashell Resort to explore the area (St Pauls Bay / Bugibba / Qawra) and for some relaxing time by the sea. We booked a seaview suite and we really liked the room. It was equipped with all you need and has an excellent view (see photos). We enjoyed the pool area a lot...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cavalloblu
Ludgarda S, Director of Sales at Seashells Resort at Suncrest, responded to this review

We thank you for reviewing our hotel and for your excellent rating. Thanks also for mentioning our animators - we are glad you commented on this issue. The remote controls may be picked up from the front desk agains a deposit of Euro 10,- which are returned once the remote controls are returned. We would also like to thank you...

Reviewed 3 July 2015

Staying dates: 08.06-14.06.2015 In the hotel were some gaps, but overall we have spent there nice time. I have booked this hotel via Booking.com, but still had communication with Hotel's sales manager and arranged taxi to meet us in Airport and get in the Hotel. Unfortunately something got wrong and taxi did not delivered, when I called to the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ana S
Ludgarda S, Director of Sales at Seashells Resort at Suncrest, responded to this review

We thank you for reviewing our hotel and are glad you chose our hotel for an important occassion such as your honeymoon. We are really glad about your understanding about the taxi transfer - that was purely human error. Indeed our sea view rooms are great and we are glad you could enjoy yours. You were here right before we...

Reviewed 1 July 2015

We spent an amazing 3 full days at this hotel. Food, drinks, cocktails, environment and accomodation where great! Keep it up! Will be back for sure! A great value for money, on all - inclusive basis. Would definately recommend to family and friends..

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Tanya F
Ludgarda S, Director of Sales at Seashells Resort at Suncrest, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review and excellent recommendation. It is great to read that we have ticked all you boxes and that your stay was good value for money. We hope you could also make use of the new adult pool - the bar there also caters for all inclusive. We look forward to host you soon again in our...

937 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (530)
Viewed
View from Room (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (75)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (50)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (276)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (284)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Family Room (43)
Viewed
Pool (35)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Sea View Room (30)
Viewed
Sea View Suite (47)
Viewed
Standard Room (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (123)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (31)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qawra
0.5 km away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
0.5 km away
Dolmen Resort Hotel
Dolmen Resort Hotel
#2 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
2,626 reviews
8.6 km away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 29 in Sliema
3,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Qawra Palace Hotel
Qawra Palace Hotel
#6 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
2,541 reviews
0.3 km away
Park Lane Aparthotel
Park Lane Aparthotel
#1 of 16 in Qawra
883 reviews
0.4 km away
Soreda Hotel
Soreda Hotel
#5 of 16 in Qawra
1,916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Seashells Resort at Suncrest has been a leading 4 star hotel on the Maltese Islands since its very first days and has kept its tradition of hospitality within the AX group throughout the years. We decided that it was time to give the Qawra hotel a face-lift so during the winter months the hotel underwent an extensive renovation programme. Its doors will re-open again on the 1st of April 2015. The new face of the Seashells Resort at Suncrest, your number one resort for individual, corporate and family travel. The property is conveniently located on the Salina to St Paul's Bay Promenade, merely a few minutes' walk away from the National Aquarium. You can make use of the very handy bus stop that is situated just opposite the hotel entrance. Take a left outside the hotel and you will immediately start walking towards all the hustle and bustle of Bugibba and Qawra, the main tourist hub on the island. Take a right and you'll be heading out on to the coast road for a 20 minute drive to St Julian's to enjoy the most popular night life spot in Malta. The hotel is located on the seafront for fantastic views of the Mediterranean and the best sunrise anyone could hope to wake up to. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Seashells Resort at Suncrest

Address: Qawra Coast Road, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 1902, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Price Range: ₹ 4,974 - ₹ 16,323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seashells Resort at Suncrest 4*
Number of rooms: 452
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seashells Resort at Suncrest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seashells Resort At Suncrest Hotel Qawra
Suncrest Hotel Qawra
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Qawra
#3 Luxury Hotel in Qawra
#3 Family Hotel in Qawra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seashells Resort at Suncrest staff and other travellers.
153 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (153)

Questions? Get answers from Seashells Resort at Suncrest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sea view best side of hotel”
carolmF2624FU, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Inner rooms quieter than sea view rooms”
goodone26, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“we had a sea view room which was great .”
141margaretl, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Seaview rooms - rear look over fairly run down area of town”
MartinJ127, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask If the a/c works”
JoyBell98, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5