We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Seashells Resort at Suncrest

ElvolineUS$ 86*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 147*
US$ 86*
Great Deal
US$ 88*
US$ 147*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Seashells Resort at Suncrest
Seashells Resort at Suncrest
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,218 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Seashells Resort at Suncrest
See the most recent reviews
Showing 839: English reviews
Piketberg, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rodney E
Ludgarda S, Director of Sales at Seashells Resort at Suncrest, responded to this review

Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just returned from a week at this lovely hotel. I could not fault it. I don't believe all that I read on other peoples experiences as mentioned by someone recently. I found no evidence of having to look for glasses, there were plenty on the tables at all times. Fighting silver headed ninjas at meal times. I found no evidence...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynne M
Ludgarda S, Director of Sales at Seashells Resort at Suncrest, responded to this review

We thank you for reviewing our hotel and are delighted you have enjoyed yourself so much that you would not hesitate to return. It is great that our staff made you feel at ease and safe. We hope to host you soon again and until then send sunny regards from our island.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

quick stay , the room was nice, big , clean , warm and well equipped. Breakfast was OK, I stuck to the yogurt and fruits which were fresh and lovely. A pleasant pool area to catch the sun and helpful staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liisaa50
Ludgarda S, Director of Sales at Seashells Resort at Suncrest, responded to this review

We thank you for reviewing our hotel and are glad your convention was a success. It is great to read that your liked the room assigned to you and that you could enjoy the good weather by the pool. We hope you will consider returning and send our best regards.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great hotel! Great Location! Great Staff! Short stay at this hotel and it was great. Hotel staff were very helpful. Bus stop opposite the hotel which was very convenient. Loads of local shops nearby to buy snacks and drinks. Easy access to other areas of Malta. Rooms are very clean and modern.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lima k
Ludgarda S, Director of Sales at Seashells Resort at Suncrest, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for reviewing our hotel and are glad you found both hotel and local to be great. Of course we are happy that our staff gave such a good impression - thanks. We send warm regards from Malta.

somerset
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just got back from a 5 day holiday to Malta. As soon as we arrived we were welcomed. Reception staff friendly and informative. Our room was on the 6th floor and we could not have been happier with it. Side sea view with a spacious balcony to sit out on. Our room was very spacious, very clean and lovely and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sparkles4
Ludgarda S, Director of Sales at Seashells Resort at Suncrest, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for a very encouraging review and are glad you liked all aspects of your stay in our hotel. It is great that our guests appreciate all the hard work from our staff in different departments. It is good news that you have enjoyed yourselves so much that you would like to return. Keep the...

The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The food (breakfast and dinner) was outstanding, the rooms are spacious and nicely furnished, there is free WLAN, but you have to pay if you want high speed (20 € for one week, that´s reasonable) internet. Annoying, however, were the frequent service interruptions, and sometimes (severl times during the evening) the electricity went out for a short time. Room cleaning...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MartinF229
Ludgarda S, Director of Sales at Seashells Resort at Suncrest, responded to this review

We thank you for reviewing our hotel and are glad you liked the room assigned to you. Our maids are trained to change towels when found on the floor and to change dirty linen - in such a case we would ask our guests to let us know immediately in order to remedy - our house keeping has been made...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We just had a short break in Malta and stayed at the Seashells Resort. The location is good, just by the sea and bus stop just outside. The hotel is large which makes it a bit impersonal but with a lot of different facilities including bar, restaurant, spa and pools (no beach here). The rooms are clean with balcony, fridge,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank evajuk
Ludgarda S, Director of Sales at Seashells Resort at Suncrest, responded to this review

We thank you for your review and are glad that you found the hotel location good and still good to visit other places such as Valletta. Indeed our public bus system is quite good especially in our case where the bus stop is right in front of the hotel. We hope you have left some places of interest to visit...

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at Seashells on an all inclusive basis for 14 nights. The room was recently refurbished and comfortable free Internet and safe also tea and coffee facilities in the room. The only concern we had with the room was the time the room was cleaned which was after 3.30pm on most of the days. The restaurant was quite large one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KEITH B
Ludgarda S, Director of Sales at Seashells Resort at Suncrest, responded to this review

We thank you for your review and are glad to read positive comments about the room and entertainment. It is not common practice or a requirement to have hand sanitizers in a restaurant - in the case there are guests touching plates and putting them back, it is advisable to let the restaurant supervisor know. It is good news to...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I rated this 'average' as there were a number of things that stood out for being very good, but they also let themselves down in some areas. Firstly, the staff at reception were very helpful and friendly. The room was extremely clean and they maintained this daily. The view from the balcony (we had a seaview room) was wonderful especially...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lizrugg
Ludgarda S, Director of Sales at Seashells Resort at Suncrest, responded to this review

We thank you for reviewing our hotel and are glad you grade our staff helpful and friendly. Indeed our maintenance staff solved your door problem temporarily - you will agree with us that the wind was howling at great force - the noise was coming from a water overflow - if there was not this hole, should it rain water...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Organised the yearly family reunion Sunday lunch at Seashells for 17 people and the experience exceeded our expectations. Very good value for money! A vast selection of courses even specialising in cultural main courses such as italian, maltese and indian. Appreciated the sushi too!!! Compared with other places, the price would only cover the main course. The waiters were really...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rebecca B
Ludgarda S, Director of Sales at Seashells Resort at Suncrest, responded to this review

We thank you for reviewing our Sunday Buffet Lunch and are glad we have exceeded your expectations. Of course we are glad you chose our restaurant for your yearly reunion. It is great to read that you found our buffet to be good value for money and yes our kitchen and service staff are delighted with your comments. Keep the...

937 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (530)
Viewed
View from Room (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (75)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (50)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (276)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (284)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Family Room (43)
Viewed
Pool (35)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Sea View Room (30)
Viewed
Sea View Suite (47)
Viewed
Standard Room (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (123)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (31)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (17)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qawra
0.5 km away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
0.5 km away
Dolmen Resort Hotel
Dolmen Resort Hotel
#2 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
2,626 reviews
8.6 km away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 29 in Sliema
3,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Qawra Palace Hotel
Qawra Palace Hotel
#6 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
2,538 reviews
0.3 km away
Park Lane Aparthotel
Park Lane Aparthotel
#1 of 16 in Qawra
883 reviews
0.4 km away
Soreda Hotel
Soreda Hotel
#5 of 16 in Qawra
1,916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Seashells Resort at Suncrest has been a leading 4 star hotel on the Maltese Islands since its very first days and has kept its tradition of hospitality within the AX group throughout the years. We decided that it was time to give the Qawra hotel a face-lift so during the winter months the hotel underwent an extensive renovation programme. Its doors will re-open again on the 1st of April 2015. The new face of the Seashells Resort at Suncrest, your number one resort for individual, corporate and family travel. The property is conveniently located on the Salina to St Paul's Bay Promenade, merely a few minutes' walk away from the National Aquarium. You can make use of the very handy bus stop that is situated just opposite the hotel entrance. Take a left outside the hotel and you will immediately start walking towards all the hustle and bustle of Bugibba and Qawra, the main tourist hub on the island. Take a right and you'll be heading out on to the coast road for a 20 minute drive to St Julian's to enjoy the most popular night life spot in Malta. The hotel is located on the seafront for fantastic views of the Mediterranean and the best sunrise anyone could hope to wake up to. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Seashells Resort at Suncrest

Address: Qawra Coast Road, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 1902, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Price Range: ₹ 4,974 - ₹ 16,323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seashells Resort at Suncrest 4*
Number of rooms: 452
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seashells Resort at Suncrest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seashells Resort At Suncrest Hotel Qawra
Suncrest Hotel Qawra
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Qawra
#3 Luxury Hotel in Qawra
#3 Family Hotel in Qawra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seashells Resort at Suncrest staff and other travellers.
153 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (153)

Questions? Get answers from Seashells Resort at Suncrest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Inner rooms quieter than sea view rooms”
goodone26, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“we had a sea view room which was great .”
141margaretl, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Seaview rooms - rear look over fairly run down area of town”
MartinJ127, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask If the a/c works”
JoyBell98, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Front and side rooms have best views ”
michaelpV7319IT, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Elvoline
US$ 86* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 88
Hostelworld.comUS$ 147
Hotels.comUS$ 88
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates