We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Seashells Resort at Suncrest

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Seashells Resort at Suncrest
Seashells Resort at Suncrest
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Seashells Resort at Suncrest
See the most recent reviews
Showing 783: English reviews
Abbotsham, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

For the last 3 days of our Saga Tour of Malta we stayed at Seashells resort.The room was fine with twin beds and a walk in shower which is what we wanted. The resturant was however a terrible experience. With hoards of guests all looking to pile up their plates it was difficult to sometimes see the food offered in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hugh B
Ludgarda S, Director of Sales at Seashells Resort at Suncrest, responded to this review

We thank you for your review and are glad you found the hotel location good. You understand we cannot stop our guests from enjoying and helping themselves to the food from the buffet. Our guests are welcome to unlimited drinks during lunch and dinner as well. We offer either half board plus, full board plus or all inclusive. We are...

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

went all inclusive and I wasn't disappointed. with 2 very fussy eaters meals are always a problem but we found plenty of choice at every meal time. best selection of fruit and veg I've come across on any holiday. entertainment staff work well for daytime activities but evening entertainment is limited. been twice going back again this

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davegas2016
Ludgarda S, Director of Sales at Seashells Resort at Suncrest, responded to this review

We thank you for reviewing our hotel and are glad you have enjoyed yourself so much the third time round and that you will be returning. Of course your comments about our buffets are very much appreciated. We hope you visit us soon again and send our best regards.

Uppsala, Sweden
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here because we had an inexpensive package deal from a German tour company. The hotel is clean, modern, and generally in good repair. Everything in the room worked as it should. The food was good( though short on seasoning) and the variety was good I suspect that in the summer (high season) the hotel has many 20-30 somethings...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Howard F
Ludgarda S, Director of Sales at Seashells Resort at Suncrest, responded to this review

We thank you for reviewing our hotel. As Malta gets more and more popular our list of guest nationality gets longer- much longer than the ones you mentioned - they do not all speak English - that is the reason why we prefer to see the key card rather than ask for a room number - we of course try...

Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is opposite the sea and has spectacular views. Facilities are good. Only stayed for three nights as were visiting friends who live local. Buffet breakfast was very good and all of the staff in the hotel are very friendly. Had a room on the top floor overlooking the sea which was very clean. Had a fridge in the room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve S
Ludgarda S, Director of Sales at Seashells Resort at Suncrest, responded to this review

We thank you for reviewing our hotel and are glad your stay was a positive one. Sometimes guests improvise and go searching for TV channels other than the ones we offer. All it takes is letting our guest relations know and they will send our maintenance persons to bring back the old channels back - we do have more than...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is excellent. Following a rocky start to our stay at the seashells we cannot fault this place at all. The staff are very caring and obliging in all areas. The food is excellent and a very good choice. Atmosphere of the place very desirable. Would definitely visit again......thoroughly recommended

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank maggieanddennis_10
Ludgarda S, Director of Sales at Seashells Resort at Suncrest, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for a very positive review and excellent recommendation. Of course we are glad to read you would like to return. Yet another positive comment concerning our very hard working staff is very encouraging. Of course we would like to thank you and send our best regards.

Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was pleasantly surprised to find our room behind the door leading towards the presidential suite but it was just a small attachement room beside the suite. On the bright side we had a sea view on the highest floor & pretty quiet. The free wifi was slower than the free wifi @ tourist attraction sites but of course you have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jinmarc2
Ludgarda S, Director of Sales at Seashells Resort at Suncrest, responded to this review

We thank you for reviewing our hotel. Whilst you of course have every right to keep the room until 11.00hrs on day of departure, the maid was probably checking at what time you would have vacated the room. Rooms are cleaned differently on day of departure and have to be ready for the guests following you - they are the...

Warwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My partner and I stayed for a week in September 2016, our first trip to Malta. Unfortunately we arrived earlier than the check in time and there was no option to check in early, though we could leave our luggage in a room next to reception and were given tickets to get some lunch and a drink, it's a shame...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MGN2012
Ludgarda S, Director of Sales at Seashells Resort at Suncrest, responded to this review

We thank you for your review and are glad you have enjoyed yourselves so much that you would like to return. When the hotel is running on full occupancies, it is not always possible to allocate a room to guests before the official check in time - this depends mostly on when the previous guests vacate the room. It is...

Crawley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed here for four weeks on a Saga holiday. Overall it was a good choice for the price. The only caution I would give when considering Seashells is the potential of noise in your room. The hotel was built in the eighties when construction standards were low. Our first week was spent in a room with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BeardedWanderer
Ludgarda S, Director of Sales at Seashells Resort at Suncrest, responded to this review

We thank you for reviewing our hotel and are glad your experience turned to be a very good one. It is great to read good comments about our staff and that their efforts are of course not taken for granted. We are glad you could also explore the island and hope you will consider returning. Best regards.

West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Flight with Air Malta excellent. Transferred to hotel. Room very nice. You can upgrade to a seaview. Room cleaned every day. Breakfast plentiful and nicely presented. RSD rep Jonathon held a guest meeting morning after arrival and gave us excellent information. Not pressurised to book optional trips and presented us with detailed information and options for those wanting to go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S D
Ludgarda S, Director of Sales at Seashells Resort at Suncrest, responded to this review

We thank you for reviewing our hotel and are glad your stay was an all round positive one. Of course it is great to read of such an experience where everything from flight, hotel, excursions and local representation go well. We are glad you took the opportunity to use the local public bus to visit various sites on both Malta...

Colwyn Bay
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Firstly I have to mention that I am elderly, enjoy walking, single and not wealthy so my three weeks here (2 weeks half board and one week on B&B) was exceptional value. There was no single supplement, free WiFi (ok) and free safe (very good) and a spacious room with a large walk in shower. Using a bathmat (provided) water...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank llanidloes999
Ludgarda S, Director of Sales at Seashells Resort at Suncrest, responded to this review

We thank you for reviewing our hotel and are glad you enjoyed the size of our rooms. It is worth noting that there is not one single room in our hotel - a single person would have the space of two persons always. We are also glad you refer to the financial aspect of your package and holiday and find...

901 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (494)
Viewed
View from Room (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (71)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Other (260)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (284)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Family Room (43)
Viewed
Pool (35)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Sea View Room (30)
Viewed
Sea View Suite (47)
Viewed
Standard Room (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (123)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (31)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qawra
0.5 km away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
8.6 km away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 29 in Sliema
3,206 reviews
0.3 km away
Park Lane Aparthotel
Park Lane Aparthotel
#1 of 16 in Qawra
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Qawra Palace Hotel
Qawra Palace Hotel
#6 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
2,468 reviews
0.5 km away
Dolmen Resort Hotel
Dolmen Resort Hotel
#2 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
2,554 reviews
0.4 km away
Soreda Hotel
Soreda Hotel
#4 of 16 in Qawra
1,872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Seashells Resort at Suncrest has been a leading 4 star hotel on the Maltese Islands since its very first days and has kept its tradition of hospitality within the AX group throughout the years. We decided that it was time to give the Qawra hotel a face-lift so during the winter months the hotel underwent an extensive renovation programme. Its doors will re-open again on the 1st of April 2015. The new face of the Seashells Resort at Suncrest, your number one resort for individual, corporate and family travel. The property is conveniently located on the Salina to St Paul's Bay Promenade, merely a few minutes' walk away from the National Aquarium. You can make use of the very handy bus stop that is situated just opposite the hotel entrance. Take a left outside the hotel and you will immediately start walking towards all the hustle and bustle of Bugibba and Qawra, the main tourist hub on the island. Take a right and you'll be heading out on to the coast road for a 20 minute drive to St Julian's to enjoy the most popular night life spot in Malta. The hotel is located on the seafront for fantastic views of the Mediterranean and the best sunrise anyone could hope to wake up to. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Seashells Resort at Suncrest

Address: Qawra Coast Road, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 1902, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Price Range: ₹ 2,496 - ₹ 11,054 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seashells Resort at Suncrest 4*
Number of rooms: 452
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelsClick and HostelWorld so you can book your Seashells Resort at Suncrest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seashells Resort At Suncrest Hotel Qawra
Suncrest Hotel Qawra
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Qawra
#3 Family Hotel in Qawra
#3 Luxury Hotel in Qawra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seashells Resort at Suncrest staff and other travellers.
132 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (132)

Questions? Get answers from Seashells Resort at Suncrest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a sea view room”
 of 5 bubbles Mickloff, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Sea View Room”
 of 5 bubbles RONYUKK, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“"The best rooms are those with a seaview"”
 of 5 bubbles ge0rgepace, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Top floor. Near to lift”
 of 5 bubbles 270rogerg, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“For the best views family suit or rooms with a whole sea view not a side view..”
 of 5 bubbles armaniee, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5