We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Club Salina Wharf

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Club Salina Wharf
Club Salina Wharf
Panoramas (34)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

417 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Club Salina Wharf
See the most recent reviews
Showing 332: English reviews
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Stayed here for 5 nights, had a 1 bed apartment which had everything you would need for your stay clean enough although a wee bit damp smelling. You get what you pay for and this hotel is value for money. The location of this apart-hotel is only a 5 minute walk from the water front. There is a bar &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lellcas
Malta
Reviewed 29 March 2016

We went for one night and wished we stayed more! We stayed in an apartment next to the pool. Front office service was excellent. Unfortunately due to time limit we could not visit the spa but for the next time! The hotel is very clean and modern! Value for money as it cost us Euro 50 for one night for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2016

i stayed in this apart-hotel for 1 week and it did not fail us. the costumer service was good and always helpful. there was a nice pool outside and an indoor pool just in case it gets cold. good value for money in a good location. definitely recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Renzel C
Andover, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 March 2016

I went to Malta for a long weekend in February but stayed at another hotel (The Dolmen) but I did visit the spa here for a massage. I had a massage here when I had a holiday in October so had to pay a visit to see Sam and have another massage with him. He is amazing at his job...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marianne543
Gudja, Malta
Reviewed 7 March 2016

It was our first time here. We book a studio apartment and ot was enough for two persons. Very clean and organised. Fully equipped with what you need, cooker + oven, microwave, kettle, toaster, all the utensils and kitchenware, fridge with freezer, hairdryer, satellite channel and a good terrace for outside dinning , bathroom with bath and dinning table, good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maria G
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 March 2016 via mobile

Had nice large 2 bed apartment on the ground floor. Noisy in the back bedroom could hear dustbin men and workers. Cleaned everyday. Pool was being painted when we arrived it was refilled after a few days. It was too cold to use so we swam in the indoor pool which was really good. Breakfast was a full cooked breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mridsdill
Angus, Canada
Reviewed 3 March 2016

Warmly greeted. First taken to a musty smelling apartment even though booking was made in November for one month from end of January to end of February so went back to reception and the manager took us to a much better apartment. Beds and pillows and housekeeping were excellent. No washers & dryers for guests to use so I did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wintertravellers2016
Reviewed 22 February 2016 via mobile

Split up my comments to Try and avoid a rant. Reception - Staff where great especially the blonde lady and the night watchman (ex policeman, lovely guy) Room - tired, dated and shabby We arrived late and cant believe there was no welcome back, tea or coffee on the room! Shocked Housekeeping - great, friendly and do a good job...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Barry M
Clubsalinawharf A, Manager at Club Salina Wharf, responded to this review

Dear Barry, Whilst thanking you for your review of our hotel, I would like to make a few remarks about certain points mentioned. There was no need to be ''shocked'' for not receiving a 'food pack'. It is clearly shown on our hotel website that this option needs to be booked and paid for in advance. Perhaps Dial & Exchange...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 February 2016

Like to point out sales person from teletext holiday Mr Arnold advise us to up grade to Superior Studio which not to be as Club Salina Wharf Apartments is rated as 4 Star this not to be as Apartment {No:-214}do not have telephone kitchen broken work top kitchen unit falling a part complete waste of our holiday wrong advise from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Siddharth V
Clubsalinawharf A, Manager at Club Salina Wharf, responded to this review

Dear S. Vanmali Whilst thanking you for your review, I am taken aback by your comments. Apartment 214 is a One Bedroom Apartment sleeping maximum 4 persons. Your booking was for a Superior Studio which is more basic, much smaller and sleeps only maximum two persons. You were hence upgraded for your entire five night stay with us. Whilst it...

Washington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2016

Booked this place as a last minute cheapy trip and not disappointed. We had the 2 bedroom apartment on the ground floor near to the restaurant and pool. Good beds and lounge furniture and adequate utensils etc for self catering.Restaurant needed an update in decor and staff but plenty of cheap restaurants nearby.Can well recommend a massage while there.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ladyval360

818 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (288)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (73)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
3:39
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (98)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (501)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Bronze Room (69)
Viewed
Gold Room (81)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (15)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (25)
Viewed
Platinum Room (67)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (128)
Viewed
Silver Room (70)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qawra
1.2 km away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,392 reviews
0.5 km away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
0.3 km away
Hotel Santana
Hotel Santana
#4 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Qawra Palace Hotel
Qawra Palace Hotel
#6 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
2,495 reviews
3.8 km away
Porto Azzurro
Porto Azzurro
#5 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,255 reviews
0.2 km away
Soreda Hotel
Soreda Hotel
#4 of 16 in Qawra
1,897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Where family comfort meets the true splendor of the Mediterranean. Club Salina Wharf offers you a superior vacation, with all the facilities and necessities for a wonderful and relaxed holiday. It combines luxurious accommodation with plenty of amenities whether you are looking for a quiet getaway or a fun-filled vacation. The tranquil resort is located just two minutes walk from the inviting ...blue Mediterranean Qawra Front, a diving school and water sports facilities. The surrounding area known as Bugibba is bustling with a variety of restaurants, nightclubs, bars, a cinema complex, bingo hall, children’s activities, seaside promenade, shops and a casino.In-house facilities ensure you feel completely at home here. Relax by our indoor and outdoor pools, be entertained in our pub, well fed in our restaurant and welcomed by our friendly staff. Everything you require for your stress- free break is right here on your doorstep. General Information: At Club Salina Wharf we realize how much your holiday means to you and have tailored the resort to include the luxuries and facilities that guests appreciate most:• Outdoor swimming pool with adjoining children’s pool• Heated indoor swimming pool with adjoining children’s pool• Jacuzzis- Sauna• Billiard & games room• Internet Cafe• Outdoor competitions (seasonal), - Swimming races, Treasure hunts, Darts, Crafts. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Club Salina Wharf

Address: Triq Il-Majjiera, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB08, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Price Range: ₹ 2,216 - ₹ 11,017 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Salina Wharf 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Club Salina Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Salina Wharf Hotel Qawra
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Qawra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Club Salina Wharf staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question
Melbourne, Australia
2 months ago

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Club Salina Wharf staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good position for sightseeing good bus route”
 of 5 bubbles mrsdaphneannm, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pool view or sea view gold block are best with lift to apartments”
 of 5 bubbles glossyKent, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“if you want an ocean view, ask for it when you make your reservation and get something in writing confirming the room.”
 of 5 bubbles 133jimu, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Apartments are not accessible by lifts, therefore people who struggle with stairs may have a problem. Don't bother with breakfast there!”
 of 5 bubbles DianeB946, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid North Sea building at all ccosts”
 of 5 bubbles sktlloyd3, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5