We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Club Salina Wharf

Booking.comUS$ 66*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 74*
US$ 66*
Great Deal
US$ 69*
US$ 69*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Club Salina Wharf
Club Salina Wharf
Panoramas (34)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

431 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 341: English reviews
Start your review of Club Salina Wharf
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were on island Malta end of October. It is perfect time if you want to catch last days of summer. You can still swim in the sea and stay on the beach. There are I guess not so many tourists but the tourist season never stops. We tried to use the local bus transport which works perfectly if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andreja K
Valletta, Malta
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We want to say thanks profoundly Club Salina Wharf for having made me spent a dream weekend. The hotel is clean, about the facilities you will find everything you need. Definitely a hotel to recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah080691
Salinawharf123, Manager at Club Salina Wharf, responded to this review

Thanks for your positive review. We really appreciate you review. It gives us more courage to keep up our good work. Regards Paul

portsmouth
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

me and my husband just came back from a ten day holiday here .as always had a lovely time staff couldn't do enough for you, very polite and helpful the new bar owners are very good they made me and my family very welcome .we have stayed here many times .such a shame that this is going we will miss...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorraine m
Salinawharf123, Manager at Club Salina Wharf, responded to this review

Thanks for your positive review, we really appreciate it. This gives us more courage to keep up our good job. Regards Paul

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My partner and I enjoyed a lovely week in this clean, well ran hotel. Good facilities: outdoor and indoor pool; jacuzzi and the adjoining bar/restaurant is great. Recommend this hotel if you're looking for a good value for money hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa J
Salinawharf123, Manager at Club Salina Wharf, responded to this review

Thanks for your positive review. It was our pleasure to make your stay with us a one to remember. Thanks once again. Paul

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We just wanted to have a non-expensive weekend break from everyday routine. This Apartment-hotel was enough. Our room was spacious but with street view, not sea/pool view. The room was good, however, no lift was available to go to third floor! The pool area is nice and clean. Facility of indoor pool was also good. The bar is nice and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph T
Salinawharf123, Manager at Club Salina Wharf, responded to this review

Thanks for coming back to us with this positive review. We appreciate it very much and helps us to keep our good and hard work on going. Regards Paul

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is old but ok wrt price. The bar restaurant has friendly personnel but poor service and low quality food. The music or sound of tv was terrible. So loud and playing with it constantly. I wouldn't advise this to anyone. Although the hotel itself was ok wrt price.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sophie B
Salinawharf123, Manager at Club Salina Wharf, responded to this review

Thanks for coming back to us with your review. We are very sorry that it seems that your stay with us was not up to your expectations. We try to do all our best, making our guests happy during their stay but of course we do not do miracles neither. Regards Paul

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We did not stay here but did visit on the pretext of obtaining our opinion on the upgrading of this aparthotel by some one who said they worked for malta tourism. We soon realised that this was actually a holiday club sales tactic.Obviously this hotel is in dire straights and has seen better days. We were taken out of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 700Maxi
Salinawharf123, Manager at Club Salina Wharf, responded to this review

Thanks for coming back with this review. We are very sorry for what happened to you. Actually they are using only our premises to register the guests but at the end the final product is not our hotel. Very sorry about this. regards Paul

Kincardine, Canada
Reviewed 21 April 2017

We arrived late (12AM) at Club Salina Wharf Hotel in Malta and were given a "Superior" apartment which was so basic we were immediately put off by the lack of conveniences. Since it was late we slept in that room overnight, but in the morning requested a "SUPERIOR" apartment, and were told this was a "SUPERIOR" one. This is an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
Salinawharf123, Manager at Club Salina Wharf, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We are very sorry that your holiday with us was not up to your standard. We are doing our best to make our guests to feel comfortable during their stay with us. Regards Paul

Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 April 2017

one of the best self catering apartments I have stayed in whilst in Malta. the studio was extra large and had all we needed. the pool was large and cleaned daily, a bit cole this time of year. the indoor pool was great too, we used it most days.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter C
Salinawharf123, Manager at Club Salina Wharf, responded to this review

We do really appreciate your positive review about our hotel. Thanks very much and we guarantee that all our staff keep on working hard to make guest's stay as memorable as yours. Regards Paul

Reviewed 17 March 2017

We had a studio on ground floor facing back yard and dustbin men only booked a basic room but clean and and useable house keeping staff helpful and pleasant but not the same for reception staff. Was told there was a bar and restaurant but nothing open! Friends arrived in bronze suite not good they then changed to gold but...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mrs daphne ann m

828 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (297)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (73)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
3:39
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (106)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (501)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Bronze Room (69)
Viewed
Gold Room (81)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (15)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (25)
Viewed
Platinum Room (67)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (128)
Viewed
Silver Room (70)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qawra
1.2 km away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
1,463 reviews
0.4 km away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
0.3 km away
Hotel Santana
Hotel Santana
#4 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
1,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Il Palazzin Hotel
Il Palazzin Hotel
#6 of 15 in Qawra
684 reviews
0.4 km away
Qawra Palace Hotel
Qawra Palace Hotel
#6 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
2,585 reviews
0.2 km away
Soreda Hotel
Soreda Hotel
#4 of 15 in Qawra
1,939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Where family comfort meets the true splendor of the Mediterranean. Club Salina Wharf offers you a superior vacation, with all the facilities and necessities for a wonderful and relaxed holiday. It combines luxurious accommodation with plenty of amenities whether you are looking for a quiet getaway or a fun-filled vacation. The tranquil resort is located just two minutes walk from the inviting ...blue Mediterranean Qawra Front, a diving school and water sports facilities. The surrounding area known as Bugibba is bustling with a variety of restaurants, nightclubs, bars, a cinema complex, bingo hall, children’s activities, seaside promenade, shops and a casino.In-house facilities ensure you feel completely at home here. Relax by our indoor and outdoor pools, be entertained in our pub, well fed in our restaurant and welcomed by our friendly staff. Everything you require for your stress- free break is right here on your doorstep. General Information: At Club Salina Wharf we realize how much your holiday means to you and have tailored the resort to include the luxuries and facilities that guests appreciate most:• Outdoor swimming pool with adjoining children’s pool• Heated indoor swimming pool with adjoining children’s pool• Jacuzzis- Sauna• Billiard & games room• Internet Cafe• Outdoor competitions (seasonal), - Swimming races, Treasure hunts, Darts, Crafts. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Club Salina Wharf

Address: Triq Il-Majjiera, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB08, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Price Range: ₹ 3,296 - ₹ 12,149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Salina Wharf 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Club Salina Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Salina Wharf Hotel Qawra
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Qawra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Club Salina Wharf staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question
Melbourne, Australia
4 months ago

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Club Salina Wharf staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we had an apartment which was big and fully equipped”
105andrejak, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Check out with reception about breakfast, not to be double-charged.”
josepht766, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask your travel agent for photos of the accommodation you choose before deciding.”
Y9440XBrobertb, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ask for the block with a lift”
petercleveleys, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Good position for sightseeing good bus route”
mrsdaphneannm, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 66* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$ 69
Expedia.comUS$ 69
TripAdvisorUS$ 66
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates