We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

White Dolphin Holiday Complex

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
White Dolphin Holiday Complex
White Dolphin Holiday Complex
Panoramas (21)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

370 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for White Dolphin Holiday Complex
See the most recent reviews
Showing 249: English reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We travel to Malta approx 8 times a year, it was the 1st time we have stayed here and we will definately be back. Apartments are well catered and up to date with comfortable beds & the apartments very clean. The White Dolphin is in a good quiet location in Qawra with lovely views; Bugibba is about a 10 minute...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle R
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed here for a short break on 9th April 2014.The rooms are very clean and spacious. with everything you need for a self catering holiday. The location was just right. We were on the first floor with a brilliant sea view..The owners and the staff simply couldnt do enough for you making every day warm and welcoming..The weather was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jackiewells
Dunaujvaros, Hungary
Reviewed 15 April 2014

White Dolphin aparthotel is very goog located accomodation. Next to the bus stop. Our room was excellent with fully fitted kitchen. The staff was kindly and helpfull.we stayed 4 nights. Had a breakfast on the balcony with view of the see. We absolutelly recommend this complex. As we would like to turn back. Many thanks for the staff . We...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Szilvia S
Toulouse, France
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We stayed 4 days in White Dolphin Complex for our honey moon. It was perfect: location, sea view, reception, flat. Thanks a lot to the hotel manager who bent over backwards to make us have an unforgettable stay. We recommand this complex with no hesitation!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank christelle c
uk
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We stayed at white Dolphin in March 14. We have stayed in many places in Malta but this was the worst. On arrival was told we were late! Transfer and traffic out of our control!! Staff not friendly at all. Room dirty. Patio door did not close. Water did not work. Tv did not work. Signs saying silence after 11pm...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank belle1166
Marcella B, Manager at White Dolphin Holiday Complex, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for finding the time to write a review on tripadvisor.com. Kindly note that we did not recieve such reviews or comments since we re-opened in March. Please check booking.com reviews. Firstly, we never told you that you were late. I stated in a humouristic way that 'they have been waiting for you...

Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

Very conveniently located and very helpfull staff.A great base to explore Malta.really good value for money considering the room is complete with kitchenette, table and the usual stuff.if you want a nice friendly family run hotel to rest your head, this hotel is as good as it gets.im already planning my next holiday in Malta and will definitely stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Haguenau67
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 February 2014

My friend and I stayed here for a week in September 2013. When we arrived we found out at that a mistake had been made with our room and they could not find our booking, which was slightly worrying, however, they put us at ease, sent us down to the the little bar/restaurant/cafe to sit and have a drink while...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Caroline D
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 4 January 2014

The location is excellent. St. Pauls bay - has some restaurants in walking distance. There was no view from the room though the hotel is right across the bay. They had a set breakfast which wasnt good. Edible at the best. There is a bus stop close by where you can take a bus for the ferry terminal for blue...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank shrav_19
Berchtesgaden, Germany
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I found very good reviews about this place before booking and have not been disappointed. A very spacious room with everything that you need – TV, kitchen, AC, balcony. The staff was very helpful. They even let us store our luggage after we checked out and let us use the relaxation lounge after departure. Definitely worth the money and would...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Eisenbahner2013
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 23 December 2013

A good 3 star complex.The room was very clean and comfortable. We had an apartment overlooking the pool. With a lovely view of the Maltese Coast. Staff were very friendly, they gave us some good tips on how to make the most of our stay in Malta. We rented a car and parking space was not a problem in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carmen S

465 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (228)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Other (90)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (227)
Viewed
1-Bedroom Apartment (35)
Viewed
2-Bedroom Apartment (52)
Viewed
Penthouse Suite (48)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Studio Apartment (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Paul's Bay
1.2 km away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,317 reviews
3.7 km away
Porto Azzurro
Porto Azzurro
#5 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,219 reviews
0.4 km away
Relax Inn Hotel
Relax Inn Hotel
#3 of 14 in Bugibba
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
5.5 km away
Solana Hotel
Solana Hotel
#3 of 12 in Mellieha
1,970 reviews
0.5 km away
Salini Resort
Salini Resort
#1 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about White Dolphin Holiday Complex

Address: Triq Il-Qawra, St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta SPB 1904, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > St. Paul's Bay
Price Range: ₹ 1,286 - ₹ 5,212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — White Dolphin Holiday Complex 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Budget Places, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your White Dolphin Holiday Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Dolphin Hotel St. Paul`s Bay
White Dolphin Holiday Complex Malta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from White Dolphin Holiday Complex staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from White Dolphin Holiday Complex staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best rooms face the small pool and patio area.”
 of 5 bubbles 26darryls, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a penthouse suite. We had great views over the bay.”
 of 5 bubbles WillieMac_13, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The studio apartments are very spacious and airy. ”
 of 5 bubbles I9719WKjanep, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The penthouse only has one room so don't be fooled”
 of 5 bubbles Truescot15, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Check your room/apartment before you check in, avoid rooms with balcony over hotel's kitchen (noisy & smelly)”
 of 5 bubbles 605amera, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay