We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Santana

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hotel Santana
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,293 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Santana
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,058: English reviews
Malta
Reviewed 13 November 2014 via mobile

This hotel is well located, being a few mins walk from central bus station and the sea front. The rooms on higher floors are better but are pretty basic. Our room overlooked a giant empty space so the view was of crumbling buildings in next road. A stale smell of cigarettes lingered in the room finally dispelled by hours of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elissa W
SunrouteSantana, Sales and Marketing Executive at Hotel Santana, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor and for your favourable comments about the location of the hotel, the service and the breakfast we serve. I will also share your comments with our management team in view of improving our product. I hope that you will soon have the opportunity to return to Malta and to our...

Norway
Reviewed 11 November 2014

Rooms are outdated, and there is a certain stench to the rooms. However, price and location considered, it's not too bad. There are lots of little restaurants in the area around the hotel. Breakfast was boring from day 2 onwards (we stayed a week), and the selection and quality sure doesn't fire up the excitement. We paid extra to have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NorwegianDiver
SunrouteSantana, Sales and Marketing Executive at Hotel Santana, responded to this review

Dear Norwegian Diver, Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor and for your comments. I will be sharing your review with our management team in view of constantly improving our product and services. Best regards Carmen Carmen Zammit Sales and Marketing Executive Hotel Santana

Reviewed 10 November 2014

Quite nice as such, but very disappointing considering it is a 4 Star hotel. We had a "suite" which doubles as family room apparently. It had a locked door to ajoining room. Calling it a suite is really taking it a step too far! It had Kitchen facilities with a couple of saucepans, plates and cutlery.. Sparce. The furniture in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Conny M
SunrouteSantana, Sales and Marketing Executive at Hotel Santana, responded to this review

Dear Conny M., Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor and for your favourable comments about the pool. I regret to note that you were disappointed with other aspects of your stay with us and will be sharing your review with our management team in view of improving our product and services. In the meantime, for the benefit of...

Reviewed 10 November 2014

Lots of bad reports about this Hotel. They are not warranted. If you want 5 star pay for it. My stay at this hotel was very pleasant, rooms are very tidy and cleaned every day, beds can be made every day by the maids if you want. Every room as a balcony and all the bathrooms have been renewed. Facility's...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ken C
SunrouteSantana, Sales and Marketing Executive at Hotel Santana, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor and for your favourable comments about the rooms, cleanliness, staff and the location of the hotel. With regards to the temperature of the food, this is checked regularly to ensure that the food is at the correct temperature. However, I will also share your review with our Chef in view...

Hawkhurst, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2014

After reading such great reviews on this hotel we booked. On our arrival the hotel looked very nice. The staff friendly and helpfull . We were given our room key and headed to our first floor room. On entry we were unable to use the key card to light the room and there was the most horrendous smell coming from...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Geraldine J
SunrouteSantana, Sales and Marketing Executive at Hotel Santana, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor and for your favourable comments about our staff and the clean rooms. I regret to note that you were disappointed about certain aspects of your stay with us and assure you that your review is being shared with the management team in view of improving our product and services. Best...

Reviewed 9 November 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very central just up from the bus station, the price for our 3 day stay was excellent including a very nice breakfast buffet! It is not a 4 star hotel but it feels like it as it is clean, relaxed and the rooms are pleasant. Large sofa sections in the lobby is a bit dated but that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicente M
SunrouteSantana, Sales and Marketing Executive at Hotel Santana, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you for reviewing Hotel Santana on TripAdvisor and for your favourable comments about the location of the hotel, the outdoor and indoor pool, our breakfast and the price offered for accommodation and services. I do hope that you will soon find the opportunity to return to Malta and to our hotel and promise you our availability to...

Calne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2014

A most reasonably priced hotel where my partner and I had a very nice time. The pool on the roof we found excellent and an area where we could chill out after breakfast and plan the day ahead. Our spacious room on the first floor was pleasant, clean and quiet although a tad dated.The staff were cheerful, very helpful and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David W
SunrouteSantana, Sales and Marketing Executive at Hotel Santana, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you for reviewing Hotel Santana on TripAdvisor and for your favourable comments about the prices we offer, the pool, the room, our staff and the breakfast we serve. I am pleased to note that you will be returning to Malta and to our hotel and promise you our availability to assist you with any future booking. In...

Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 November 2014

Third stay at this hotel,last time with kids 6 years ago,this time my partner and I for a week. Good quiet room on 4th floor made up daily and towels changed often. Air con seemed fine or we used the ceiling fan. Nice big bathroom,only thing is could do with shower being a bit higher- as we are both 6ft-...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Savi123
SunrouteSantana, Sales and Marketing Executive at Hotel Santana, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you for reviewing Hotel Santana on TripAdvisor and for sharing your experience of our hotel with other reviewers. We also thank you for your most favourable comments would our hotel and our staff. I am pleased to note that you will be returning to Malta and to our hotel in the near future and promise you our...

Birkirkara, Malta
Reviewed 3 November 2014

Good value for money.Perfect room good food and nice staff.For the money I paid I could not ask for more.The kids had a whale of a time in the indoor pool.rooms and all the hotel was very clean . Definetly will go back

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank soldiertravel
SunrouteSantana, Sales and Marketing Executive at Hotel Santana, responded to this review

Dear Client, Many thanks for reviewing Hotel Santana on TripAdvisor and for your most favourable comments on the room, staff, indoor pool and cleanliness. We are please to note that you will be returning to the hotel in the near future and promise you our availability to assist you with any future booking. In the meantime Best regards Carmen Zammit...

Wolverhampton
Reviewed 31 October 2014

My partner and I stayed at the Hotel Santana from the 17th October to the 27th. Our first time to Malta and what a lovely experience it was. The Santana is a lovely hotel and the staff were extremely helpful and courteous. Our room was spotless and spacious. Situated on the groundfloor as we had mentioned that a good wi...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KazWolverhampton
SunrouteSantana, Sales and Marketing Executive at Hotel Santana, responded to this review

Dear Client, Many thanks for reviewing our Hotel on TripAdvisor and for your most favourable comments about Hotel Santana. We are very pleased to note that you really enjoyed your stay with us and that you will return to Malta and to our hotel. We promise you our availability to assist you with any future booking. In the meantime Best...

617 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (447)
Viewed
Room/Suite (81)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (62)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
View from Room (45)
Viewed
Other (161)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (165)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Rooftop Pool (13)
Viewed
Standard Room (24)
Viewed
Suite (40)
Viewed
Superior Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Paul's Bay
0.3 km away
Qawra Palace Hotel
Qawra Palace Hotel
#6 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
2,444 reviews
0.2 km away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
1.2 km away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Soreda Hotel
Soreda Hotel
#4 of 16 in Qawra
1,851 reviews
0.3 km away
Dolmen Resort Hotel
Dolmen Resort Hotel
#2 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
2,553 reviews
0.9 km away
Salini Resort
Salini Resort
#1 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you are travelling for pleasure or business, the 4 star Hotel Santana is certain to meet your expectations. Our personalized service, comfortable accommodation and facilities will make your stay with us a memorable one. The hotel is located just a couple of minutes walk from the picturesque, 2.6 km promenade, a sandy beach, public transport, the Aquarium, shops, bars, restaurants and many other recreational facilities such as discos, water sports facilities, a casino and a multiplex cinema. The 4 star Hotel Santana has 202 guestrooms comprising a mix of standard and superior rooms and a small number of suites. Guest facilities include a rooftop pool with children’s section and sun terraces and, for additional relaxation, there is an indoor pool and wellness facility. The attractive main restaurant, Moire, is in buffet style. La Mentha, the Italian Trattoria, is open in the evenings serving a variety of Mediterranean dishes. The hotel also has a licensed cafeteria which is open from early morning until late evening. Free WI-FI services are available throughout the hotel. We also offer a computer with free Wi-Fi services in the lobby area for use by our hotel guests. Accommodation Standard rooms Decorated in warm Mediterranean colours, the vast majority of rooms are Standard Rooms with twin beds, most of which can accommodate a 3rd bed. Twin rooms for sole use are available against a supplement. Facilities in Standard rooms include: Balcony Centrally controlled Central Heating / Air-conditioning En suite with walk-in shower or with bath and shower SAT TV with pay TV options Unstocked Mini Bar Radio Direct dialling Telephones Hair dryer Ceiling fan Safety deposit box (at a small charge) Room service Electric current 240 volts Continental Socket available in each room Kettle and crockery for making hot drinks Hair dressing services are available in the privacy of the room by appointment Superior rooms In addition to the facilities of a Standard Room, Superior Rooms are more spacious and include additional services such as tea & coffee making facilities, sofa and mini-refrigerator. The majority of Superior Rooms have two extra beds and are able to accommodate 4 persons in total. These rooms particularly appeal to couples and families who wish to retain home comforts whilst on holiday. Luxury suites The hotel also features a number of luxury suites which are uniquely defined by their original design and luxurious finishes. These suites are well sought after and advance booking is highly recommended. A traditional Maltese stone archway, which dominates the design, divides the suite into two areas - the sleeping and dining/living area. For additional comfort, the bedroom area offers double wardrobe space among other facilities. The suite is designed to provide some privacy from the living area should you have guests staying with you. The dining/living area is furnished with a fully equipped kitchenette including ceramic hob, oven and microwave, a dining table seating 4 persons and sofas opening up into a double bed. Apart from the standard facilities found in all rooms, Suites also include: • Fully equipped Kitchenette including oven/microwave • Dining area • Living area with a sofa opening up into a double bed • Full size mirror with down-lighters • Ironing board and iron Bars and restaurants Hotel Santana offers an array of food & beverage outlets to cater for the various tastes and needs of our guests. The various venues offered range from buffet breakfast, luncheons and dinners at the main restaurant, the Moire, to Mediterranean dishes, pastas and pizzas at the Trattoria La Mentha, and lighter meals and snacks at the Cafe Castagna. On most evenings live entertainment is offered at Cafe Castagna or at La Canoa Bar. There is also a pool bar which is open in the summer season. The Moire Restaurant The Moire Restaurant offers an elegant yet informal atmosphere. The restaurant serves breakfast and dinner and is open for lunch on some days. Breakfast: The hot and cold buffet breakfast offers a vast choice of items, including some health conscious options. Lunch & Dinner: Lunch is either buffet or plated, depending on occupancy. Dinner is buffet and consists of a variety of local and continental cuisine; vegetarian options are also available. La Mentha Trattoria and Bar Trattoria La Mentha offers informal dining with a bar lounge which is elegant yet cosy. This trattoria specializes in Italian cuisine and serves a good selection of local and Mediterranean dishes including pastas and pizzas. A salad bar and specialties of the day are also available. Cafe Castagna The cafeteria is informal yet smart and comfortable. It offers a variety of hot and cold beverages, snacks, ice-cream and mouth-watering pastries, most of which are baked on the premises. Pool Bar The rooftop pool bar and terraces enjoy 360' panoramic sea and country views. A choice of dishes, hot and cold snacks, ice creams and beverages are available. The pool terraces also serve as a venue for evening entertainment during the high season. Leisure Facilities Hotel Santana has a roof top swimming pool as well as 3 sunbathing terraces, all enjoying open sea and country views. The hotel also features a wellness centre (offering a range of health and beauty treatments, sauna, hydrotherapy bath, whirlpool and an indoor pool (heated in winter) which is open all year round except for 2 weeks in the July-September period. A small fitness room is also available. Meeting and banquets Hotel Santana offers a choice of two conference/banquet venues; the Paisley Room and the Cashmere Lounge. Both are equipped with video projection, but other conference equipment can also be provided at a charge. The Cashmere Lounge is located on the top floor and seats a maximum of 125 people theatre style. It is also ideal for banqueting with its own lounge bar and open view terraces. The Paisley Room seats a maximum of 90 people theatre style and is located on the lower level next to the main restaurant. A smaller syndicate room and secretarial services are also available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Santana

Address: Triq il-Maskli, St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta 05, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > St. Paul's Bay
Price Range: ₹ 2,451 - ₹ 9,190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Santana 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Santana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santana Hotel Malta
Santana Hotel St Pauls Bay
Santana Malta
Hotel Santana Malta
Santana St Pauls Bay
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in St. Paul's Bay
#3 Luxury Hotel in St. Paul's Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Santana staff and other travellers.
79 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (79)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Santana staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The best rooms are at the back of the hotel overlooking the new garden but the hotel does have family rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Ozemandeus, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great location”
 of 5 bubbles pilot044, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Best room would be the one at the front of the hotel overlooking the square, it also has full sun on the balconies after mid-day.”
 of 5 bubbles hislordship7, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms at the rear as noisy street behind.”
 of 5 bubbles janet270, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a refurbished room.”
 of 5 bubbles 3nigels, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay