We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

San Pawl Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
San Pawl Hotel
San Pawl Hotel
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,379 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for San Pawl Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,142: English reviews
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 November 2014

Booked the hotel for the end of October 2014 for 10 nights on a Bed and Breakfast basis (glad we did so as if the breakfasts are anything to go by, I certainly wouldn't want to rely solely on the hotel for food). We had no intention of using the hotel as the main focus of the holiday and only...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank ColinJanis
Carrick-on-Suir, Ireland
Reviewed 18 November 2014

Just had another lovely week at the San Pawl. First day was torrential rain and a cyclone, but the indoor pool was there for a warm swim! As before, the staff were efficient and friendly, everywhere nice and clean and so busy. Had a room overlooking the outdoor pool area and really enjoyed my stay. I think the average age...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Joancarolkiernan
sanpawlhotel, General Manager at San Pawl Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you. Your comments are appreciated

Malta
Reviewed 17 November 2014

We had an overnight stay deal for a bit more than half the price of the usual rate. Do not let the newly refurbished lobby area deceive you! We were supposed to have a superior room and judging from the room we were given I wonder how inferior are the rest of the rooms!! However, we realised later on that...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank ChristinaCiappara
Malta
Reviewed 17 November 2014

This has been one of the worst experiences in my life, if not the worst. I have lived in dated hostels which I think in some way fair better than this hotel. When we arrived, we got a very good impression of the place since the entrance and foyer of the hotel have been modernized and look all fancy and...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Enilijz
Bugibba, Malta
Reviewed 12 November 2014 via mobile

The room is dated, tv wasn't working, they changed the room instead of the TV. When it was on, no English channels at all. Thirsty? Keep it! Cause the bar/pub in the hotel is closed until 6pm, pushing you to go somewhere else to have a drink. Pool time. The furnitures were so dirty and disgusting, I would never ever...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SLorincz
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 November 2014 via mobile

Me and my daughter stayed in the san pawl hotel in aug 2014. I have stayed in many hotels, but the food here was not good at all. It was the peak season, meant to be a family hotel, i personaly would say that they do not cater for children. The choices were limited, mostly potatoes, and veg, meat, pasta....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wendya853
Valletta, Malta
Reviewed 11 November 2014

San Pawl Hotel isn't a pretentious place. They have inexpensive rates, offer good rooms, decent service and good food. They don't aspire to being more than a good hotel and I must admit feeling very much 'at home' right from the start. You park in the street, but parking at this time of the year isn't really an issue. The...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank osa109
sanpawlhotel, General Manager at San Pawl Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you fro your review. Its much appreciated and your comments are sensible and we appreciate them as well. I do hope to see you again at the San Pawl Hotel soon.

cambridge uk
Reviewed 10 November 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights for girly short break with a friend. The hotel entrance and reception area are pretty smart (? Recently re-furbished) but the room we had was fairly basic and rather shabby. However, it was clean and the beds were comfortable. Television was a waste of time - only Italian channels and terrible reception. Our terrace overlooked...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank happytraveller35
sanpawlhotel, General Manager at San Pawl Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, With our rates we offer the best possible product but some people expect the Hilton.

Reviewed 9 November 2014 via mobile

Had excellent stay at this hotel staff were excellent and always willing to help rooms were cleaned daily would highly recommend this hotel lots to do in this resort all amenities are near by and lots to see and do I have been and stayed here 3 times

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dianesh2013
sanpawlhotel, General Manager at San Pawl Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review , my staff and myself appreciate your comments

Ellon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 November 2014

Arrived after midnight after a fraught days travelling to be told by the night porter that he had no record of our booking. Possibly a funny joke to him but not when people are tired and travel weary. The upgrade room which we had booked was large and the balcony was also very large. We faced the street which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank georger140
sanpawlhotel, General Manager at San Pawl Hotel, responded to this review

Dear George, Thank you for your review, We much appreciate your comments.

762 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (581)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (76)
Viewed
Bathroom (81)
Viewed
Room/Suite (122)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (57)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (211)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (148)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (26)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Standard Room (25)
Viewed
Superior Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Paul's Bay
0.2 km away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,373 reviews
1.0 km away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
2.5 km away
Porto Azzurro
Porto Azzurro
#5 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Paradise Bay Resort Hotel
1.5 km away
Qawra Palace Hotel
Qawra Palace Hotel
#6 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
2,475 reviews
1.1 km away
Soreda Hotel
Soreda Hotel
#4 of 16 in Qawra
1,876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The San Pawl Hotel situated to the north of the Island of Malta, located in the popular resort of St. Paul's Bay which is only a five minutes walk from many attractions offering a comfortable, friendly atmosphere catering for families, couples and single travellers Bugibba centre situated approximately 500 metres away offers shops, bars and restaurants. One can walk down from the hotel to the promenade which takes you along the coast of St. Paul's Bay, Bugibba and Qawra. Buses from just down the road will take you to any destination in Malta. Limestone rock beaches surround the coast of St. Paul's Bay where one can find water sports and many perfect spots for snorkeling or possibly take a diving or boat trips around the coast, or even charter a skippered yacht all for yourself. The Hotel is also situated only a stones throw from the characteristic fishing village of St. Paul's Bay, which still retains much of its character and charm. ... more   less 

Additional Information about San Pawl Hotel

Address: Blacktail Street, St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta SPB 3010, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > St. Paul's Bay
Price Range: ₹ 1,337 - ₹ 5,549 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — San Pawl Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your San Pawl Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Pawl Hotel Malta
Hotel San Pawl Malta
San Pawl St Pauls Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from San Pawl Hotel staff and other travellers.
71 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (71)

Questions? Get answers from San Pawl Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we was on the second floor on the side street and the noise of the street was so clear from our room.so any one want to stay quite no good”
 of 5 bubbles 925natasha29, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Views overlooking pool”
 of 5 bubbles 483junen, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Lower floor for people with Mobility need's however their are more than enough lift's throughout "The San Pawl Hotel"”
 of 5 bubbles davidhN511MI, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Our corner room was larger than our friends room directly next door”
 of 5 bubbles , 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Street facing balconies are sunnier than pool facing.”
 of 5 bubbles Breinamsterdam, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5