We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

San Pawl Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
San Pawl Hotel
San Pawl Hotel
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,389 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for San Pawl Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,149: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Staying here as I wright review.We got a last minute deal and for the price we paid,including flights is what we expected.Rooms are basic but clean, staff have been very friendly, but had little need to Interact.Have not tasted the food as eaten locally. We are a family of three, not really good for children, as outside pool cold, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
sanpawlhotel, General Manager at San Pawl Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lisa L, Thank you for your review. We are pleased that the hotel is proving to be value for money. Please note that both pools are tested daily and treated with the appropriate dosage of chemicals as well as being tested on regular intervals by a reputable contracted firm. The indoor pool is constantly is use by clients of...

Newport, Isle of Wight
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The San PAwl is blessed by seriously charming staff. There is a ready and sincere smile from the General Manager down. English is widely spoken and there is alot of good will and cheer. I stayed half board which meant buffet breakfasts and evening meals. The food is really great and satisfying with a lot of variety (less variety for...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank General62
sanpawlhotel, General Manager at San Pawl Hotel, responded to this review

Dear General62, Thank you for having stayed at the San Pawl Hotel and we are very pleased with the wonderful comments about the service, food, cleanliness as well as your recommendation. We do hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards Carol Burgess

Zurrieq, Malta
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rooms are filthy, Bathroom dirty and basic, food is awful, no real choices, and all served practically cold,, customer service nil to non existent, altogether a badly run hotel, please note, have never left a review, but really felt the need to let unaware guests to be, that you will be dissapointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kittypuss2017
sanpawlhotel, General Manager at San Pawl Hotel, responded to this review

Dear kittypuss2017, It is a pity that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do not seem to have a record of any complaint on record but if you wish to send me an email on manager.sanpawl@mphmm.com I will gladly look into the matter. It is our aim to have satisfied guests and this is certainly achieved with...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed there from 6th February to 11thFebruary with our 39 students from Italy. All of them were satisfied with the services offered: the location of the hotel was convenient,the rooms were clean and comfortable, the food was tasty and the staff was always ready to help and welcoming. The two swimming pools are very big and the indoor one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ale v
sanpawlhotel, General Manager at San Pawl Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ale v, We are very happy that your group thoroughly enjoyed their stay at the San Pawl Hotel. Thank you for your nice comments about the cleanliness, the tasty food and the efficiency of our staff. We do look forward to hosting you again should you re-visit Malta. Kind regards Carol Burgess

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a wonderful stay at San pawl hotel made new friends plus staff are friendly and helpful like the lovely Maria who greets you in the restaurant with a beautiful smile, she a credit two the hotel.great food all day and a good night life.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank sh2323
sanpawlhotel, General Manager at San Pawl Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sh2323, Thank you for having stayed at the San Pawl Hotel and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your lovely comments are greatly appreciated. Kind regards Carol Burgess

Kingston upon Thames, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 February 2017

A fair price for a fair hotel. Very basic room, but clean and comfortable, staff very friendly and helpful. Good buffet breakfast. A few minutes walk from the sea, easy access for buses. The only problem was their website said free wifi available, but that's not correct.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank astridhappy
sanpawlhotel, General Manager at San Pawl Hotel, responded to this review

Dear astridhappy, We are very pleased that your stay with us proved to be good value for money. Kind regards Carol Burgess

Burnley
Reviewed 11 February 2017

We stayed at the San Pawl Hotel and enjoyed our stay very much. All the staff were very polite and helpful with nothing too much trouble. The rooms were cleaned daily and the hotel was spotless. My husband is disabled and this hotel catered very well for us. We will definitely be back at the end of the Summer. We...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Diane035
sanpawlhotel, General Manager at San Pawl Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Diane035, We are so pleased that your stay at the San Pawl proved to be very enjoyable. It is wonderful to hear that the San Pawl is the best hotel you have stayed in, in MAlta. We look forward to seeing you at the end of summer. Kind regards Carol Burgess

Reviewed 10 February 2017

Good value for money, staff very friendly an helpful. rooms verey clean although the staff do forget the clean towels. Food very good and nicely varied throughout our stay of 10 days. Rooms in need of refurb, which is going to be done soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan B
sanpawlhotel, General Manager at San Pawl Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Allan B, We are very pleased you found the hotel to be good value for money and you were pleased with the cleanliness of the rooms and the food standard and variety. We do look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards Carol Burgess

Bridlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2017

i was pleasently surprised with the hotel,the staff were very helpful and friendly.the hotel was clean as were the rooms.the food was good and with a choice of menu.i would stay again and would recommend the hotel to others

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IAN S
sanpawlhotel, General Manager at San Pawl Hotel, responded to this review

Dear IAN S, Thank you for your very encouraging review. We are extremely pleased that the hotel, the staff and the quality and choice of food surpassed your expectations. Thank you for recommending our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Carol Burgess

Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 3 February 2017

Very friendly and professional, especially the manager on duty - Massimo - always smiling, welcoming, talkactive. Right person on the right position! thank you so much for your positive attitude and smile Massimo! Although the weather was so so (half rainy, half sunny) we enjoyed the friendly attitude of the staff very much! :) Special thanks to Tony from reception...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aneta S
sanpawlhotel, General Manager at San Pawl Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Aneta S, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It gives us great pleasure to note that you were looked after very well by our staff and that you recommend our hotel. We hope to see you should you re-visit Malta. Kind regards Carol Burgess

767 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (586)
Viewed
Room/Suite (124)
Viewed
Bathroom (84)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (76)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (57)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (211)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (148)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (26)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Standard Room (25)
Viewed
Superior Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Paul's Bay
0.2 km away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,391 reviews
2.5 km away
Porto Azzurro
Porto Azzurro
#5 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,253 reviews
1.0 km away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Paradise Bay Resort Hotel
1.2 km away
Hotel Santana
Hotel Santana
#4 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,342 reviews
1.1 km away
Soreda Hotel
Soreda Hotel
#4 of 16 in Qawra
1,894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The San Pawl Hotel situated to the north of the Island of Malta, located in the popular resort of St. Paul's Bay which is only a five minutes walk from many attractions offering a comfortable, friendly atmosphere catering for families, couples and single travellers Bugibba centre situated approximately 500 metres away offers shops, bars and restaurants. One can walk down from the hotel to the promenade which takes you along the coast of St. Paul's Bay, Bugibba and Qawra. Buses from just down the road will take you to any destination in Malta. Limestone rock beaches surround the coast of St. Paul's Bay where one can find water sports and many perfect spots for snorkeling or possibly take a diving or boat trips around the coast, or even charter a skippered yacht all for yourself. The Hotel is also situated only a stones throw from the characteristic fishing village of St. Paul's Bay, which still retains much of its character and charm. ... more   less 

Additional Information about San Pawl Hotel

Address: Blacktail Street, St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta SPB 3010, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > St. Paul's Bay
Price Range: ₹ 1,439 - ₹ 8,763 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — San Pawl Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your San Pawl Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Pawl Hotel Malta
Hotel San Pawl Malta
San Pawl St Pauls Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from San Pawl Hotel staff and other travellers.
77 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (77)

Questions? Get answers from San Pawl Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room with pool veiw when booking as this cannot be ammended once you arrive at the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Beckielouisepickett, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“rooms over looking street are a bit are not quite”
 of 5 bubbles spike187045, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Balcony pool view”
 of 5 bubbles aamilam, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“we was on the second floor on the side street and the noise of the street was so clear from our room.so any one want to stay quite no good”
 of 5 bubbles 925natasha29, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Views overlooking pool”
 of 5 bubbles 483junen, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5