We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Salini Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Salini Resort
Salini Resort
Panoramas (27)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

276 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 123: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was lovely - great design, and good location with plenty of transport links to the nearby towns. The free bus put on by the hotel was particularly useful. The facilities were great - good gym, pool and spa in particular. Some of the services were pretty poor, however - the internet in particular was absolutely shocking. I couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hollyelson101
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

First visit to this newly refurbished hotel. The staff are really friendly and almost all of them speak English. The hotel has been updated and has a really modern feel. The rooms are really light and airy with every thing you need, the beds giving you an exellent sleep. The hotel throughout is spotless. Although somewhat isolated the hotel provides...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank youandher
Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall our stay was okay, the room was spacious and clean, a little bit cold though (heater needs 30 min to heat it up). The Receptionist very kind however there were few things that were really bad: - Myoka stuff - not friendly at all - Myoka indoor pool, steam room sauna - This is a place to relax chill...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MeryClaire
High Easter
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Enjoyed a very pleasant stay at Salini Resort for a week in early December on an all-inclusive basis. Very pleased we paid a little extra for a room with balcony and a bay view. The room was spacious and stylish. The food was very good with plenty of choice at lunch and dinner. The staff was friendly and helpful. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Margaret J
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Three of us have just spent Christmas at this Hotel and we loved it! Nothing is too much trouble for the staff who are all really friendly. We stayed in superior sea view rooms which were very large, clean and comfortable. Good showers and large bed. We enjoyed the food and there was a good selection from breakfast right through...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Valerie T
Birkirkara
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have spent 2 lovely days for my boyfriend's Birthday.The personnel was very helpful especially Joanne who helped me organise a surprise for him which was perfect.Thankyou for the nice expierence and we will visit again for sure!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlfen22
Malcolm John B, General Manager at Salini Resort, responded to this review

thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am glad to note that you have enjoyed your stay at the Salini Resort. I will pass on your comment to Joanna. We look forward to welcoming you again in the not so distant future. In the meantime should yo require any assistance please feel free to contact me...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Worst hotel I've ever been to. A/c did not work and the room was extremely hot. Wi-fi did not work either even though we were specifically told that we would have wifi in our room. We tried to reason with the staff but they were indefferent. Apart from that, there were a lot of noises from the upper floor that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhianydd D
Malcolm John B, General Manager at Salini Resort, responded to this review

thank you for taking the time to post your review. First of all I would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused. I have discused your points with my colleagues. Unfortunately we had some issues with wifi and we were unable to solve on the day. We are in the process of changing system to improve our service. With regards...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed for a week with a saga group & found a hotel that was first class with all the facilities it offered plus the staff were kind, helpful & very efficient. Nothing for them was too much trouble. I have stayed over many years in many hotels but this one was one of the best.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John H
Malcolm John B, General Manager at Salini Resort, responded to this review

thank you for posting your review and for your comments. Looking forward to your next visit. In the meantime should yo require any assistance please feel free to contact me on mbuhagiar@saliniresort.com. Wishing you and all your loved ones a properous new year. best regards Malcolm Buhagiar General Manager Salini Resort

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have just had a week stay at the Salini Resort Hotel and had a very pleasant stay the hotel has been refurbished and they were just putting all new seating in the lounge area very nice and comfy. The rooms were very good with maid services every day, the restaurant was very good with a good selection of food...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Russell M
Reviewed 12 December 2016

The hotel could not find the reservation we had made, despite the fact we had a confirmation email and number. But the reception desk staff was very friendly though and sorted out to put us in a room. However, the heating in the room did not work, we needed to insist on that and they had us eventually transferred to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cristian M

592 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (182)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:31
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (84)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (400)
Viewed
Executive Suite (59)
Viewed
Infinity Pool (33)
Viewed
Lagoon Pool (32)
Viewed
Dining (86)
Viewed
Self Catering Room (44)
Viewed
Standard Room (34)
Viewed
Superior Room (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Paul's Bay
1.1 km away
Dolmen Resort Hotel
Dolmen Resort Hotel
#2 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
2,553 reviews
7.6 km away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
1.0 km away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,343 reviews
7.9 km away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 29 in Sliema
3,183 reviews
6.4 km away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 33 in Saint Julian's
1,687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Giuseppi's Bar & Bistro
Giuseppi's Bar & Bistro
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European, Italian, Seafood
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set on an isolated gentle slope to the North of Malta, the Salini Resort commands spectacular open views of Salini Bay and the Mediterranean Sea. This stylish hotel is decorated to high standards with much attention to detail. The palette of colours for the decor is inspired by the natural earthy tones of the beautiful Mediterranean scenery. These muted tones, together with a mix of textures of Maltese hard stone and rubble walls, typical of the Maltese landscape, create an ambience of elegant timelessness, calm and peace. Capturing the spirit of the Mediterranean, the Salini Resort is truly a haven away from the hustle and bustle of our rushed modern lives and a stay with us is guaranteed to leave you energised and refreshed. Boasting a total of 240 brightly-lit, stylishly-furnished spacious rooms enjoying either sea or countryside views, the Salini Resort is the ideal hotel for every holiday maker. Whether you are looking for a chill-out weekend break or an ideally-located hotel to explore Malta by car, or as part of your walking or trekking holiday, the hotel's excellent location, Food & Beverage facilities and its peaceful and tranquil surroundings make it the perfect destination for any trip or event. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Salini Resort

Address: Salina Bay, St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta NXR 9030, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > St. Paul's Bay
Price Range: ₹ 4,505 - ₹ 18,568 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Salini Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Salini Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coastline Hotel Bugibba
Coastline Hotel Malta
Malta Hotel Coastline
Hotel Coastline Malta
Salini Resort Malta
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in St. Paul's Bay
#1 Spa Hotel in St. Paul's Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Salini Resort staff and other travellers.
47 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (47)

Questions? Get answers from Salini Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Country view rooms. Floor four”
 of 5 bubbles youandher, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Sea view room”
 of 5 bubbles V5871THjohnh, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“You can have sea view or garden view all rooms are the same standard”
 of 5 bubbles 614russellm, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles stevef947, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The back probably has all deliveries to it so might be better around the front plus fabulous sea views.”
 of 5 bubbles Marco_the_Maltabus, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay