We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Dolmen Resort Hotel

Expedia.comUS$ 133*
View Deal
08/05/2017 09/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Dolmen Resort Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,625 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Dolmen Resort Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,830: English reviews
Il Gzira, Malta
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Hotel was clean even the room. Both breakfast and dinner were excellent. We were welcomed in our room with a free bottle of wine and that was really great. Shops close to the hotel but parking location poor. Too busy. On top of all it was a great relaxing weekend.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 10RuthS
dolmenrh, Sales & Marketing Web-Coordinator at Dolmen Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 10RuthS, We read your review and are very happy to know you enjoyed your time at the Dolmen Resort and we hope to see you again very soon for your next stay! With our warm regards Roberta Sales & Marketing Web-Coordinator

Mosta, Malta
Reviewed 15 January 2014

This was my second time, together with my family, being residents for a week-end break. It was great last year and even better this year. Very welcoming Hotel, very comfortable rooms and indeed very good buffet, nothing to complain about :) The price was excellent and even the free drinks with the meal was great too. However one thing please...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Claire M
dolmenrh, Sales & Marketing Web-Coordinator at Dolmen Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Claire M, Firstly, allow me on behalf of the Dolmen team to show our sincere appreciation for making time to share with fellow travelers your most recent experience at the Dolmen Resort. Rest assured that we have also taken note of your suggestions as these help us to improve further our services and facilities. May we take this opportunity...

Olgiate Molgora, Italy
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We have just spent our fourth consecutive winter holiday at Dolmen. The New Year's Eve Gala evening was even better than the previous times. Our room was always spotless and the food excellent, particularly the cooked breakfast. The staff was very helpful, efficient and courteous. The proximity to the bus station is always a real plus and the meals in...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Pauline Barbara A
dolmenrh, Sales & Marketing Web-Coordinator at Dolmen Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear PaulineBarbaraAustin, Thank you so much for the favorable comments that you have kindly placed following your most recent experience at the Dolmen Resort. We certainly do our utmost to provide good service and quality facilities so your satisfaction is ours too. We hope to welcome you to Malta once again and thank you once again for your high recommendations....

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 9 January 2014

The Dolmen Hotel is perfectly located. It is 2 minutes walk to the seafront and is beside the bus station. We found the staff very pleasant and helpful. Food excellent, though self-service. Loved the Maltese music in the restaurant on one of the evenings. Music and dancing in the bar every night. Would highly recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Emer M
dolmenrh, Sales & Marketing Web-Coordinator at Dolmen Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Emer M, We read your review and are very happy to know you enjoyed your time at the Dolmen Resort and we hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in Malta! With our warm regards Roberta Sales & Marketing Web-Coordinator

Gosport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Excellent on arrival, super quick and efficient check in. We were then shown to our room, which appeared to be several miles from reception. When we finally arrived, the room much much smaller and not quite as luxurious as the photos suggested. We had a sea view balcony room directly above the casino. No noise at all from the casino...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Spiller7
dolmenrh, Sales & Marketing Web-Coordinator at Dolmen Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Spiller7, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and for your constructive comments. Kindly accept our sincere apologies for the areas where we have fallen short of your expectations. This is certainly not a situation we are happy with, since we strive to maintain the highest possible levels of standards and facilities in order...

Reviewed 7 January 2014

Having seen all the various good reviews on this hotel through Trip Advisor, we decided to book a holiday in between Christmas and the first week in January 2014. On arrival at the reception, we couldn't help but notice the Trip Advisor plaque displaying.. Hotel winner 2013. We were not disappointed because it is certainly worthy of such a just...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stephen J
dolmenrh, Sales & Marketing Web-Coordinator at Dolmen Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stephen J, Thank you so much for the favorable comments that you have kindly placed following your most recent experience at the Dolmen Resort. We certainly do our utmost to provide good service and quality facilities so your satisfaction is ours too. We hope to welcome you to Malta once again and thank you once again for your high...

Reading, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We were looking for a New year getaway which included a New Years Eve Gala Dinner and so booked this hotel half board to get the New Years Eve dinner and expected it to be okay however we were highly impressed from the moment we arrived. reception staff were courteous and check in took only a few minutes. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulBmusicman
dolmenrh, Sales & Marketing Web-Coordinator at Dolmen Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear PaulBmusicman, Thank you for taking the time to place such a fantastic review on Trip Advisor. We do our best to provide our guests with a pleasant and comfortable experience as your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us. Rest assured that the entire Dolmen team is only too pleased to make your stay with us an Exceptional one....

Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

Terrible breakfast to start with some staff was helpful some slightly rude .we paid 150 euros my partner and I for the nye night we did enjoy it but the free wine was terrible The gym was at best adequate .you pay for the car park and safety box .we had a view of a building site so for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Si S
dolmenrh, Sales & Marketing Web-Coordinator at Dolmen Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Si S, Firstly, allow me to thank you for making the time to share with all your overall experience on the Maltese Islands and indeed at the Dolmen Resort. Rest assured that all your comments have been well noted and have been passed on to the respective managers for their immediate attention. Thank you once again for your feedback...

Reviewed 2 January 2014

My husband and I once again stayed at the dolmen resort hotel St. Paul's bay Malta (December 14th-23rd) and again the hotel,staff and food could not be faulted!! Once again we were upgraded to a suite and we would like to thank them for this and a fantastic holiday. Hopefully we will be going back over about May and will...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elizabeth T
dolmenrh, Sales & Marketing Web-Coordinator at Dolmen Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth T, Thank you so much for the favorable comments that you have kindly placed following your most recent experience at the Dolmen Resort. We certainly do our utmost to provide good service and quality facilities so your satisfaction is ours too. We hope to welcome you to Malta once again and thank you once again for your high...

scotland
Reviewed 30 December 2013

as people have read we are no strangers at the dolmen as timeshare owners.but after paying thousands for the next 10 years,exclusive-club have told us we can not use the dolmen.this has nothing to do with the hotel.does any other members have the same problem?

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank smurrayScotland

1,392 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1329)
Viewed
Room/Suite (155)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (275)
Viewed
View from Room (175)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (193)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
4:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (443)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (12)
08/05/2017 09/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Paul's Bay
0.2 km away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
1.1 km away
Salini Resort
Salini Resort
#1 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
327 reviews
1.1 km away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
7.4 km away
Ramla Bay Resort
Ramla Bay Resort
#4 of 12 in Mellieha
1,771 reviews
0.5 km away
Qawra Palace Hotel
Qawra Palace Hotel
#6 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
2,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Batubulan Sunset Grill
Batubulan Sunset Grill
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean, European
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beautiful located at the waters edge, the 4 star hotel boasts 375 guest rooms and 38 highly finished superior rooms and suites with panoramic views of the Mediterranean Sea and St. Paul's Islands. All bedrooms and suites are fully air-conditioned, centrally, heated and have their own private bathroom, safe deposit box, satellite TV, direct dial telephone, radio, mini-bar and hair dryers. The majority of the rooms have a balcony or terrace.The hotel's general facilities include a Conferece Centre, Casino, an A La Carte Restaurant, Buffet Restaurant, Piano Lobby Bar, Cafeteria, Swim-Up Bar, Night Club and Caribbean Style Beach Club offering a variety of water-sports, a Diving Centre, Bars and Restaurant. Four outdoor swimming pools are located within the hotel together with one dedicated for children. The newly designed Spa incorporates state of the art Therapy rooms with the latest equipment as well as a Fitness Room, Indoor Pool with hydro massage and sauna. Animation Activities are provided on a daily basis together with a kids club during the summer months. A regular entertainment is held during the evenings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dolmen Resort Hotel

Address: Qawra Front, St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta SPB 2402, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > St. Paul's Bay
Price Range: ₹ 5,257 - ₹ 13,598 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dolmen Resort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 413
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dolmen Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolmen Hotel St. Paul`s Bay
Dolmen Hotel St Pauls Bay
Dolmen Hotel Malta
Dolmen Resort Hotel Malta
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in St. Paul's Bay
#2 Spa Hotel in St. Paul's Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dolmen Resort Hotel staff and other travellers.
190 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (190)

Questions? Get answers from Dolmen Resort Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper floor and Sea view”
margod995, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“A sea view is a must but ask for a room on a higher floor for the best view.”
LLmfao, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“sea view room is nice”
208darekr, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Sea view, higher room”
frannyinDK, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“most rooms have a sea view, but pick one on a higher floor than the ist floor for an unobstructed view.”
JamesandKay, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 133* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 133
Hostelworld.com
Booking.com
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates