We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Park Hotel Villa Giustinian

Traveller (115)
Room & Suite (38)
Pool & Beach (17)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Charming
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
41Car recommended
Grade: 41 out of 100
904Restaurantswithin 10 km
265Attractionswithin 10 km
245Reviews
169Photos
14Q+A
17Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 90
  • 99
  • 30
  • 20
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This hotel is outstanding, the rooms are excellent. Beds Comfortable , bathrooms clean, room clean. We are a group of old ladies, we had 3 different rooms - they was all prefect. We did have a suite for one of the rooms which is truly amazing. Room 31 beautiful The rooms
Read more
Response from PHVGiustinian, Direttore at Park Hotel Villa Giustinian
Responded 17 Sep 2018
Dear Tracey O, we would like to thank you for the wonderful review on Park Hotel Villa Giustinian. We are proud to read your kind words and we are glad that your experience with us has been completely satisfying. It has been our pleasure to host your group. The whole staff made it’s best to ensure everything was perfect. Hoping to welcome you again we send our warmest regards. Park Hotel Villa Giustinian.
Read more
We selected this hotel as we wanted a base from where to visit Venice. We also wanted a pool. We flew into Marco Polo airport Venice. From here we caught the coach which took us from the airport straight into the bus station at Venice. The airport shuttle is 8 euros. Once at the
Read more
Response from PHVGiustinian, Direttore at Park Hotel Villa Giustinian
Responded 17 Sep 2018
Dear Wendy R, we would like to thank you for sharing your review of Villa Giustinian. You perfectly summarized the main aspects of our hotel. The public transport system with the bus stop in front of our main gate offers the possibility to directly reach Venice. All our guest can find free parking inside of our facility and, during summer, spend the day at our outdoor swimming pool with jacuzzies surrounded by the century old park. All the staff is proud to offer the best possible hospitality and works every day 24/7 for that. Unfortynately in our area there may be some mosquitoes, especially on days when the humidity is higher, so we regularly do a disinfestation treatment in our park and in the outdoor areas of the hotel for that. Waiting to welcome you again we send our best regards. Park Hotel Villa Giustinian
Read more
This place is full he has great pride in his hotel and aside from the improvements needed for the economy rooms this is a lovely location surrounded by lovely grounds wihh barely a sight of modern buildings in a traditional Italian village. We would recommend and return but not
Read more
Response from PHVGiustinian, Direttore at Park Hotel Villa Giustinian
Responded 4 Sep 2018
Dear DanielCliveAshford, thank you for sharing your review on Park Hotel Villa Giustinian. We are glad that your enjoyed your experience with us and hope to welcoming you again in the next future. The main villa it’s from the eighteenth century and its position guarantees to our guest to enjoy our beautiful town of Mirano, as well as to easily reach Venice thanks to the public transport system. Our Economy rooms have very simple furniture and style, but the hotel have several different room types which can be seen on our website www.villagiustinian.com or described by phone by our staff before making a reservation to meet different budgets and needs. Our staff is always at your disposal for any kind of tips and suggestions about your stay. Hoping to be your first choice for your next Italian holiday we send our Best Regards. Park Hotel Villa Giustinian
Read more
Our experience was not very good, the room was extremely small, smelly and very dirty. The bathroom had lots of black mold :(, and was tiny and very outdated. Seemed an single bedroom charged as a double... the bed was for 1.5 persons and not for 2, no space around the bed and
Read more
Response from PHVGiustinian, Direttore at Park Hotel Villa Giustinian
Responded 4 Sep 2018
Dear H M, thank you for sharing your opinion on Park Hotel Villa Giustinian, we are sorry to hear that your experience at our hotel has not lived up to its expectations. We'd like to remind you that, our rooms can be seen before the booking in the dedicated galleries on the site, so that our guests can choose the room type which is more suitable to their needs. The whole staff works 24/7 to guarantee the best possible hospitality and to come in handy in every circumstance. Still it is unfortunate that we come to hear about this only now; problems with air conditioning and windows you mentioned seem something which could have been easily solved from our staff. If reception is informed about some problems encountered in the room just after check in, we will be happy to offer you a solution or alternative to improve your stay. The situation you said you encountered during breakfast is, for those reasons, very difficult to believe for us. The morning buffet offers our guests a Mediterranean and continental breakfast from 7.00 to 10.30 in the morning; everything’s offered is supplied whenever needed. The month august is very high season and some moments could have been very busy. It is possible that, in the moment of your arrival at the buffet, part of the food selection had been finished by other guests but usually we make all the possible to meet all costumers needs and request as soon as possible for the whole duration of breakfast time. It is unfortunate that your experience with us hasn’t been satisfying, nonetheless we hope to welcome you again to proof how it could get better. Best Regards. Park Hotel Villa Giustinian.
Read more
We booked 2 economy double rooms for 3 nights and had read the descriptions of the rooms but were still surprised when we first saw them. They were definitely small and a little old fashioned but had everything we needed - ensuite, fridge, air conditioning, comfortable bed
Read more
Response from PHVGiustinian, Direttore at Park Hotel Villa Giustinian
Responded 23 Aug 2018
Dear Jane R, we would like to thank you for sharing your wonderful review on Park Hotel Villa Giustinian. It is a pleasure to read such a detailed and flawless report on an experience in our Hotel, So much that it is hard for us to add words to what you have already wrote. The whole staff is proud to read your opinion on our job, because being of help to our guests is not only our duty but also our pleasure. Having a good restaurant right in front of the hotel is a luck of which our structure takes advantage during most of the year, however, as you mentioned, the nearest town and the several options that are offered there for our guests to enjoy Italian food still makes us well consider the possibility to run a restaurant service, however as the famous old song goes “.. the future is all to see”. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we will be pleased to welcome you again for your next Italian holiday. Best regards. Park Hotel Villa Giustinian.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementPark Hotel Villa Giustinian
Villa Giustinian, Park Hotel vicino Venezia
Photo provided by managementPark Hotel Villa Giustinian
Villa Giustinian, Park Hotel vicino Venezia
Photo provided by managementPark Hotel Villa Giustinian
Villa Giustinian, Park Hotel vicino Venezia
PreviousNext
1234568
Dear Hartleycouple, thanks for contacting us. Our reception is working 24h/24 and the bar is usually working until midnight. Our pool and hot tubs are open from15th May to 30th September. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any further information. Best Regards. Park Hotel Villa Giustinian
1 vote
Hi, you can get two buses depending on what airport you are flying from or a taxi (car) the taxi will cost you about 70 Euro. it's expensive. On our way back to the airport from the hotel, the hotel organised the taxi and it cost 50 Euro. If you read my review you can see what bus to get. Mairead
0 votes
Dear Mrs. Loadman, When you arrive in Santa Lucia train station you have to across the Calatrava Bridge and arrive in Piazzale Roma, from there you have to take bus 7E MIRANO (that start every hour at minute 10-30-50) and the easier way to the right stop is ask directly to the driver, please specify the hotel name and that is in Mirano. Waiting to welcome you, we remain at your disposal for any further information Best regards, Giulia Franceschin Front office
0 votes
Dear Lisa, We can organise a transfer from Marco Polo to the hotel. The cost is € 50.00 and we need all your flight details. Please give us more information about your reservation to inform you about the room upgrade. Best regards, Park Hotel Villa Giustinian
0 votes
PreviousNext
123
"Charming rooms with updated b athrooms."
"first floor in the main building"
"At this time of year there's no problems ! All rooms are good"
"Room 57 - double superior room facing the front garden and the main road. Efficient air conditioning, en-suite with shower unit."
"Upgrade to the better rooms to gain the best experience - worth it to be in the old house and bigger, better furnished room."
PreviousNext
1234
PRICE RANGE
US$ 65 - US$ 96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
park hotel mirano
LOCATION
ItalyVenetoProvince of VeniceMirano
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing