We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond

SuburbanHotelsUS$ 70*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 93*
US$ 70*
Great Deal
US$ 78*
US$ 78*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond
View Map
Add a photo
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond
See the most recent reviews
Showing 93: English reviews
Oneonta, Alabama
Reviewed 16 February 2015

Honestly I will never stay there again. You would think that they would treat you better after you have stayed there for 5 months every day. But it had come down to not having hot water and when they started messing with my money that was the kicker. We started out putting me in a dirty room. Got that straightened...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank hangnloose
sesrichmond, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond, responded to this review

Dear Values Guest, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write us a review. I am so sorry that your time here was less than satisfactory. I remember trying to explain your bill to you and am sorry that you did not understand. You can rest assure that we did not cheat you out of any...

Richmond, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 11 January 2015

Great hotel and staff. Everyone is very friendly. They have remodeled and did a excellent job. I will continue to stay at this hotel when ever I need a place when I am in Richmond. I feel completely safe when I am there. Excellent job everyone.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Phyllis S
sesrichmond, Assistant General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond, responded to this review

Phyllis, Thank you so much for taking the time to come to trip advisor and rating our hotel. I would like to personally say thank you for coming back and staying with us. It says a lot when we have our returning guests come back and notice our changes we have made . I look forward to seeing you again...

Reviewed 5 January 2015

This place is disgusting. Stinks the moment you walk in. I think truck stops have better hygienic practices. Long black hairs in our bed and bathtub. Cough drops and tooth picks laying around the bed. I think it needs to be on Hotel Rescue. Seriously.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Beansbea
sesrichmond, Assistant General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond, responded to this review

Ms. Beansbea, I am sorry that you had a bad experience . I would like to personally speak to you about this matter and make sure this was at our location. I can be reached at 804-273-6100 . Thank you for your time and have a wonderful day ! Assistant General Manager Sarah Brumfield

Reviewed 13 November 2014

Double and triple charged us, when brought to management attention they acted like it was our fault. Refused service and threatened the cops on us the minute we called choice hotels and filed credit fraud from our banks. Management treated us like criminals when we complained about the charges. Felt like we were just being scammed. Manager needs a course...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mcbrusletten
sesrichmond, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you feel this way, but you know the reason you had to check out was that you and your boyfriend were disrupting the hotel and we have other guests to consider. We do not tolerate such actions. Good luck to you and hope you found somewhere more suitable for your family. Sincerely, Cheryl Mahanes General...

Reviewed 25 October 2014

I am thankful to the ladies at the front desk. They were very helpful. Cheryl, Jessica, Sara, and Michelle were constantly providing quality service. The rooms are clean, neat, and well-kept! I was surprised at the level of hospitality all around. The hotel staff clean the rooms once a week during your stay and the laundry facility is very beneficial....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LaSella H
sesrichmond, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay. I hope you noticed our new furniture and newly painted accent wall, along with our flat screen TV. We expect to see you again when you are in the area. Cheryl Mahanes General Manager

West Long Branch, NJ
Reviewed 12 September 2014 via mobile

We previously stay at the Richmond Suburban Extended Stay Hotel in 2012 when we came down for the September NASCAR race. We weren't satisfied with the hotel we stayed in last year (I believe it was a Days Inn), so I told my friends I would take care of the reservation and automatically went right to this hotel. The rates...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jubilee4
sesrichmond, Assistant General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond, responded to this review

I would like to thank you so much for the kind words . I am glad you enjoyed your stay & we look forward seeing you again for the race next year . I hope you enjoyed our new flat screen TV's that we recently had put in all the rooms. We strive to give wonderful customer service to all...

Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for five days originally scheduled for six but left early. The kitchen sink only had cold water the hot water knob was stuck. The refrigerator needed had hair in it and the ac was either none or freezing. The 2nd day we asked if we could get a change of bed linens because they...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rashida M
sesrichmond, Assistant General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond, responded to this review

I am sorry that you had a bad experience at our hotel .Because we are a extended stay we only do housekeeping once a week . I am sorry you weren't told at check in but you were more then welcome to come do towel exchange as often as you like. As for the pet we do charge a pet...

Saint Cloud, Florida
Reviewed 24 August 2014

not the ritz but a great place to stay while working on the road, great rates friendly courteous staff the manager Cheryl was helpful, close to lots of good places to eat, well lit parking great as we had tools in truck will stay again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
sesrichmond, Assistant General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to come to trip advisor . We appreciate your kind words & look forward to seeing you again.

Rowlett, Texas
Reviewed 7 August 2014

While the location is good for those wishing to be near Richmond's West End, and with convenient access to major highways and restaurants, the hotel, itself, is about as basic as they come. Our room, with 2 double beds, was very small and spartanly furnished. There was a small kitchenette setup, which we didn't use. The room did show quite...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank step12dude
sesrichmond, Assistant General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to come to trip advisor and rating our hotel. I just would like to let you know your feedback is very important to us . I will be taking what you said and looking into it ! I hope that you will come back and see us when you are in the area!

Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Can't beat the value and the decency of the hotel. Front desk associate was helpful and detailed about everything I needed to know. The hotel is also centrally located and in walking proximity to multiple stores and restaurants. I've been coming here for years and will continue.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa A
sesrichmond, Assistant General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to go to trip advisor. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.

35 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (24)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.2 km away
Quality Inn West End
Quality Inn West End
#38 of 81 in Richmond
222 reviews
2.1 km away
WoodSpring Suites Richmond West
2.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - South
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64
3.1 km away
Speco Hotels Richmond
Speco Hotels Richmond
#51 of 81 in Richmond
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel is conveniently located to Interstates 64 & 95 in the West End of Richmond, near the intersection of Broad St and Parham Rds. Interior Corridors, Vending Machines on every floor and a Ice Machine. ***Affordable Monthly Rates*** ... more   less 

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond

Address: 7831 Shrader Road, Richmond, VA 23294-4210
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Price Range: ₹ 4,007 - ₹ 6,269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond 2*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Richmond
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The king size bed room with large refrigerator makes for an extremely comfortable stay.”
barryarussell, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid Room 218 it seems to have a bug problem, all other rooms I have stayed last 4 times did not have an issue.”
mattdV5939XB, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
“"free wifi" that doesn't work = no wifi don't bother asking for anything special - the staff are lazy and hostile and will sneer at you.”
efm123, 11 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Don't get the handicapped room as the shower always let water onto the floor”
wvawannabee, 9 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Just watch which ones they put you in. And make sure you check your paper work”
hangnloose, 16 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
SuburbanHotels
US$ 70* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 78
Orbitz.comUS$ 78
HotelQuicklyUS$ 93
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates