We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - North Chesterfield - Arboretum

PricelineUS$ 96*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 96*
Great Deal
US$ 97*
US$ 97*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - North Chesterfield - Arboretum
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - North Chesterfield - Arboretum
See the most recent reviews
Showing 91: English reviews
Athens, Georgia
Reviewed 4 February 2016

My experience was much like the other reviewers as regard this hotel. The room smelled of tobacco, poor housekeeping and maintenance. And "pet friendly" should not mean other people have to suffer incessant barking of multiple dogs. I answered a survey sent to me by Extended Stay Arboretum Place and slammed them. A few minutes after I sent it, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank orange2927
Lake Hiawatha, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Needed to book a place for an overnight stay on our drive back up to the North East. Decided on Extended Stay America thinking it was a decent step above the roadside lodges. I was sooo wrong. Decor was old, the kitchen cabinets reminded me of old 80's apartments. There were stains on the carpet. We entered the room and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James L
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - North Chesterfield - Arboretum, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The room conditions you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To uphold our company’s high standards, I have used your comments as a training tool to coach our staff to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Our team is committed to satisfying...

Piney Point, Maryland, United States
Reviewed 1 November 2015

I have stayed at Extended stays before and have lived in one for a year while on travel. I was traveling with my pet and the drama queen a floor below me complained that there was too much noise coming from my room. It was at 10pm on a Friday night. the next day I went shopping leaving my dog...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie D
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - North Chesterfield - Arboretum, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that you did not have a comfortable stay. In response to your feedback, I will be retraining our staff on our pet friendly policy to avoid any future issues. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. If you have...

Newark, Delaware
Reviewed 30 October 2015

I think I went in with the wrong expectations. I thought I was getting a good deal, but I just ended up being unhappy with it. I thought it looked newer and nicer in the pictures. And the blankets were a little thin for my liking. I was cold all night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tenisosl
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - North Chesterfield - Arboretum, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations. In response to your feedback, I am happy to let you know that we are receiving a renovation mid-2016. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your...

Washington, DC
Reviewed 28 October 2015 via mobile

I was attending an event in the area with a large group of family & friends. They all booked at this hotel, so I booked my room there also. I paid a total of $145 for a room with a queen bed for Fri & Sat night in Oct. I was surprised at the quality of the room upon my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lady202
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - North Chesterfield - Arboretum, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I apologize for the noisy appliances and will have our maintenance engineer follow up as he does his routine check of our rooms. Still, I am glad to read that you were pleased with your stay and enjoyed our comfortable rooms. Thank you again...

Midlothian, Virginia
Reviewed 29 September 2015

for a non-smoking room when I checked again after making reservations was advised the only rooms left were smoking .my sister died of lung illness I don't want to be near any kind of smoke do declined. I was then offered a room but the air was not working I agreed it was a cool night out fresh air is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nancy t
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - North Chesterfield - Arboretum, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I sincerely apologize that your stay was not to your expectations. While we no longer keep dishes in guest rooms, these items are available upon request at the front desk. I apologize if this was not communicated at check-in. As far as a non-smoking room not being available, we...

Framingham, Massachusetts
Reviewed 27 September 2015

When we arrived we discovered our room did not have any kitchen utensils, Pots/Pans, plates, utensils, coffee maker and toaster. According to the people at the front desk, they had run out of them and there were none available. The main reason for choosing this location was because of advertised full kitchen amenities and the ability to save money by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - North Chesterfield - Arboretum, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I was disheartened to read that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. Please accept our apologies. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have addressed the shortage of kitchen utensils to ensure your experience is not repeated. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests,...

Reviewed 14 September 2015 via mobile

First off my company books hotels so I had no control over staying here. The rooms are FILTHY! The fact that I have to take my own dirty towels and basically clean my room after I work 14-16 hours a day is a load of crap like the hotel is. Oh yeah not to mention that the hotel knowingly allows...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Drained1inc
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - North Chesterfield - Arboretum, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. The situation you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have used your comments to coach our staff to ensure that your experience is not repeated. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 26 May 2015

The hotel was clean, and the young ladies at the desk were nice; however, the decor could be spruced up, and the advertised free breakfast was a joke. There was no coffee made, the only thing available for breakfast was grits, tea bags and hot water - now I know the location was in the South, but everybody does not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RevSanWill
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - North Chesterfield - Arboretum, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that our grab-and-go breakfast was not to your expectations. In response to your feedback, I will share your comments with our corporate office. Still, I am glad you enjoyed our friendly customer service and clean rooms. We continually work to improve...

Greenwood, South Carolina
Reviewed 17 May 2015 via mobile

We booked through Hot Wire and chose 2-star to economize. Outside looked nice, first impression inside not too bad, except had trouble understanding desk clerk, who did not speak clearly and mumbled. Got to room, which was not fancy, but adequate! Checked for bedbugs - all clear. Unpacked, then discovered no AC! Called desk, told to come down to receive...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kathleen0928
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - North Chesterfield - Arboretum, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. Please accept our apologies that your stay did not meet our company’s high standards. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, I will coach...

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#5 of 6 in Midlothian
79 reviews
1.7 km away
Best Western Plus Governor's Inn
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Richmond Midlothian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hyatt Place Richmond / Arboretum
15.1 km away
Quality Inn West End
Quality Inn West End
#38 of 81 in Richmond
222 reviews
1.7 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Richmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - North Chesterfield - Arboretum

Address: 241 Arboretum Pl, Richmond, VA 23236-3485 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Richmond - Midlothian)
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Price Range: ₹ 5,125 - ₹ 6,877 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - North Chesterfield - Arboretum 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - North Chesterfield - Arboretum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Richmond / Midlothian Hotel Richmond
Extended Stay America Richmond
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - North Chesterfield - Arboretum staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bring your own pillow.”
DougOxford, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Second Floor rooms seem cleaner”
DRWatcher, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Here is a tip. If you're considering this hotel, reconsider. This place is terrible.”
ShawnO78, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at a different hotel are highly recommended.”
JeanneF847, 13 Mar 2016 | Read review
“If you want a good room, book it at another hotel!!”
  • The hole in the faucet: That's where something should be to pull to send water to the shower hea
JLSDH, 9 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 96* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 97
ExtendedStayUS$ 97
Hotwire.comUS$ 97
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates