We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - North Chesterfield - Arboretum

241 Arboretum Place, Richmond, VA 23236 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Richmond - Midlothian)
Special Offer
Save up to 10% TODAY!
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Mid-Lothian Mines Park
    6.9 km
  • 2 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 28 October 2015
Excellent room for the price
I was attending an event in the area with a large group of... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - North Chesterfield - Arboretum
See the most recent reviews
Showing 86: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 20 March 2016

Overall review: AVOID this almost dump of a hotel – Like you would a $2 ‘hustler or lady of the evening’ unless you are desperate. Cutting costs and corners will not make guests return. As a guest at Extend Stay America, in Midlothian “Arboretum”, VA( March 11 to 12, 2016), given a choice I would choose another hotel. This was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rugbyplaer
Goodview, Virginia
Reviewed 16 March 2016

Upon arriving to the hotel I immediately noticed that there was a window screen that was ripped from one side of the window to the other side. Some people might think this is no big deal but coming from a Property Manager background it was a red flag. This is our thoughts and experience: 1. There was no automatic doors...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mknabear
Yorktown, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 14 March 2016

Okay, I'll admit it, I was going the cheap route and thought for a brief stay I could tolerate a less than great place. There was a huge soccer tournament in town and most hotels had upped their rates. In some cases, you actually get less than you pay for. this was one. Here were my issues: 1. Tiny lobby...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jeanne F
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - North Chesterfield - Arboretum, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, I am using your comments as a training tool to coach our front desk and housekeeping staff to make sure we...

Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 9 March 2016

Checked in at 3:00pm in a lobby that smelled of cigarette smoke. (Not a good sign.) The front desk clerk clearly didn't want to be there. Settled in to my non-smoking room that also smelled of cigarette smoke. (I am a non-smoker with allergies; I don't do well with smoke.) The curtains were awful, with what must have been 20...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JLSDH
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - North Chesterfield - Arboretum, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be retraining our entire staff to ensure that each guest receives professional customer service and to make sure we are thoroughly inspecting rooms...

Charlottesville, Virginia
Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

Here is the copy of the email I sent to the corporate office of Extended Stay America: I am in town for 8 weeks training for a major company. They put me up here. After having ants crawling on me for a few nights, I decided to try to find out where they were coming from. I moved the bed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mrabourdin
Athens, Georgia
Reviewed 4 February 2016

My experience was much like the other reviewers as regard this hotel. The room smelled of tobacco, poor housekeeping and maintenance. And "pet friendly" should not mean other people have to suffer incessant barking of multiple dogs. I answered a survey sent to me by Extended Stay Arboretum Place and slammed them. A few minutes after I sent it, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank orange2927
Lake Hiawatha, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Needed to book a place for an overnight stay on our drive back up to the North East. Decided on Extended Stay America thinking it was a decent step above the roadside lodges. I was sooo wrong. Decor was old, the kitchen cabinets reminded me of old 80's apartments. There were stains on the carpet. We entered the room and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James L
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - North Chesterfield - Arboretum, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The room conditions you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To uphold our company’s high standards, I have used your comments as a training tool to coach our staff to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Our team is committed to satisfying...

Piney Point, Maryland, United States
Reviewed 1 November 2015

I have stayed at Extended stays before and have lived in one for a year while on travel. I was traveling with my pet and the drama queen a floor below me complained that there was too much noise coming from my room. It was at 10pm on a Friday night. the next day I went shopping leaving my dog...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie D
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - North Chesterfield - Arboretum, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that you did not have a comfortable stay. In response to your feedback, I will be retraining our staff on our pet friendly policy to avoid any future issues. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. If you have...

Newark, Delaware
Reviewed 30 October 2015

I think I went in with the wrong expectations. I thought I was getting a good deal, but I just ended up being unhappy with it. I thought it looked newer and nicer in the pictures. And the blankets were a little thin for my liking. I was cold all night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tenisosl
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - North Chesterfield - Arboretum, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations. In response to your feedback, I am happy to let you know that we are receiving a renovation mid-2016. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your...

Washington, DC
Reviewed 28 October 2015 via mobile

I was attending an event in the area with a large group of family & friends. They all booked at this hotel, so I booked my room there also. I paid a total of $145 for a room with a queen bed for Fri & Sat night in Oct. I was surprised at the quality of the room upon my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lady202
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - North Chesterfield - Arboretum, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I apologize for the noisy appliances and will have our maintenance engineer follow up as he does his routine check of our rooms. Still, I am glad to read that you were pleased with your stay and enjoyed our comfortable rooms. Thank you again...

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#5 of 6 in Midlothian
64 reviews
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Richmond Midlothian
0.1 km away
Hyatt Place Richmond / Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Richmond
1.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Governor's Inn
3.6 km away
Hampton Inn Richmond-Midlothian Turnpike
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - North Chesterfield - Arboretum

Address: 241 Arboretum Place, Richmond, VA 23236 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Richmond - Midlothian)
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Price Range: ₹ 4,777 - ₹ 6,756 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - North Chesterfield - Arboretum 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - North Chesterfield - Arboretum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Richmond / Midlothian Hotel Richmond
Extended Stay America Richmond
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - North Chesterfield - Arboretum staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bring your own pillow.”
 of 5 bubbles DougOxford, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Second Floor rooms seem cleaner”
 of 5 bubbles DRWatcher, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Here is a tip. If you're considering this hotel, reconsider. This place is terrible.”
 of 5 bubbles ShawnO78, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at a different hotel are highly recommended.”
 of 5 bubbles JeanneF847, 13 Mar 2016 | Read review
“If you want a good room, book it at another hotel!!”
  • The hole in the faucet: That's where something should be to pull to send water to the shower hea
 of 5 bubbles JLSDH, 9 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5