We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

HYATT House Richmond-West

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
HYATT House Richmond-West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

724 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for HYATT House Richmond-West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 719: English reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kkocyba
HhRichmondGM, General Manager at HYATT House Richmond-West, responded to this review

Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

My wife and I have stayed here several times, and have enjoyed every time. Having a place to get away for the weekend is great, but this particular visit makes me want to reconsider some things. Shortly before breakfast was over we were made to feel very unwelcome by some of the breakfast staff. Some of the attitudes that were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg J
HhRichmondGM, Manager at HYATT House Richmond-West, responded to this review

Greg J, Thank you so much for your candid feedback regarding your most recent stay. Let me apologize for the unacceptable impression one of our staff members left on you recently. As you know, from your previous stays, this is not typical for our hotel as we pride ourselves on our superior customer service. I would truly appreciate it if...

Williamsburg
Reviewed 11 March 2017

This place has it all great rooms great staff and a hot breakfast. The hotel is connected right to the Short Pump Mall so everything is within walking distance many restaurants,a theater and lots of stores.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardsU8581AY
HhRichmondGM, General Manager at HYATT House Richmond-West, responded to this review

Dear richardsU8581AY, Thank you for the glowing review of our hotel! The Hyatt house Richmond-West has a location that can’t be beat. I am happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of our prime location and make the most of your time with us. I hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards, Kathy Holland General Manager

Germantown, United States
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Beautiful hotel in the middle of an outdoor mall. Fabulous restaurants within walking distance. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was pleasant ands helpful. Watch the showere as the spray can leak through the door.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimberlya750
HhRichmondGM, General Manager at HYATT House Richmond-West, responded to this review

Dear kimberlya750, I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Hyatt house Richmond-West. I appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and I hope that we will have an opportunity to serve you again soon. Warm Regards, Kathy Holland General Manager

Fremont, California
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

Was a great experience staying here. Rooms / suites are great. Fully equipped, pretty large too. Their complimentary breakfast spread was excellent. The staff was very helpful and courteous. I would have given it 5 stars but for a leaking shower stall. Everytime I took a shower it pooled outside. I let the hotel know about this so they could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chooza N
HhRichmondGM, General Manager at HYATT House Richmond-West, responded to this review

Dear Chooza N, Thank you for taking the time to review the Hyatt house Richmond-West! I am thrilled to hear that you were able to take advantage of our incredible location and our impressive morning spread. We pride ourselves on having a great staff and meeting each expectation put on us by our guests, so please know that your comments...

Hampton, Virginia
Reviewed 8 March 2017

The property itself was great. Amenities were fantastic and you can't ask for a better location. But the capabilities of all involved in my customer service experience were terrible. When you pay higher rates for nicer properties you expect decent, competent customer service. Not the case here. I had two separate reservations. My visit was originally planned for one night....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jtkuikslvr
HhRichmondGM, General Manager at HYATT House Richmond-West, responded to this review

Dear jtkuikslvr, I was very disappointed when I received your email and I am happy I was able to personally discuss this matter with you. The issues you encountered is not a norm for our hotel. Your unique reservation is something we handle all the time. We have some newer members on our team whom thought they were handling the...

Reviewed 8 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cliff E
HhRichmondGM, General Manager at HYATT House Richmond-West, responded to this review

Washington, DC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Tremendous value, recently renovated, excellent property. Several times throughout our stay we were blown away by the kind and generous service from Brent. A couple evenings at the bar and one morning at breakfast, Brent was there to provide whatever we wanted. He remembered all of our names, who we were visiting, and so on. Brent really made our trip...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank j_flo77
HhRichmondGM, General Manager at HYATT House Richmond-West, responded to this review

Dear j_flo77, The Hyatt house Richmond-West is considered a hidden gem in the Short Pump area. You will want to return soon after your first visit. At our hotel you will be welcomed by our valued team members like Brent. We like for our guests to know who we are and we take the time to know them. I really...

Elizabeth City, United States
Reviewed 6 March 2017

My family and I rented a banquet room and hotel rooms for my grandmother's 90th birthday celebration. Rooms were very clean and spacious. Food for our party was delicious!! The free breakfast is excellent and a big variety of items! Bartender and front desk was very helpful with recommendations on places to eat and gave us coupons.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank evelynm665
HhRichmondGM, General Manager at HYATT House Richmond-West, responded to this review

Dear evelynm665, I was very happy when your family booked our hotel for your grandmother’s 90th birthday. I knew at that moment it would be a special event and I was right. Groups such as yours are always fun to host. Our entire team enjoyed working with your family. I am pleased we met your expectations as well. I hope...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Driving back to New York from Florida, we stayed at Hyatt House in Richmond VA overnight. The staff was helpful in getting us a room and quickly checking us in, as we had two sleeping babies and arrived around midnight. The rooms were overall very clean- I did a thorough inspection-,and breakfast in the morning was sufficient. They had a...

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennifergO4178VR
HhRichmondGM, General Manager at HYATT House Richmond-West, responded to this review

Dear jennifergO4178VR, I appreciate you taking the time out of your day to review our hotel. Oftentimes, our hotel is a stopping point for guests passing through. We see and we know what our guests expect, especially for the late night arrivals and those traveling with kids. We make check-in quick and easy but also efficient. Our outstanding housekeeping team...

157 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (124)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hyatt house Richmond-West blends cozy chic with the convenience of guest-empowered travel thru intelligent design, stress-free service, and free-flowing amenities. Its 134 guestrooms + suites feature flat panel TVs and MP3 docking stations while free details include breakfast with made-to-order omelets, Seattle's Best brewed coffee and WI-FI. Sample small plates, sip and socialize at the HBAR or Rooftop Terrace with infinity pool, alluring fire pit and lounge seating. Conveniently located at Short Pump Town Mall with easy access to Interstate 64. ... more   less 

Additional Information about HYATT House Richmond-West

Address: 11800 W Broad St Ste 1098, Richmond, VA 23233-7927
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Price Range: ₹ 8,617 - ₹ 16,327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT House Richmond-West 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your HYATT House Richmond-West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#5 Family Hotel in Richmond
#7 Business Hotel in Richmond
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from HYATT House Richmond-West staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
La Quinta
7 months ago
6 months ago
5 months ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from HYATT House Richmond-West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cincierge or Executive floor”
736sandys, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on the second floor near the pool and gym. great location”
160wendyh, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“End of hall on any floor.”
Sm00chie8, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“great for traveling with families: ask for double queen room connected to king suite”
gregsH2219YK, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Take advantage of the brunch.”
G5516EIjosephc, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5