We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End

Show Prices
#40 of 81 Hotels in Richmond
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End
See the most recent reviews
Showing 197: English reviews
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel twice within a week with a group of 34 rooms. First time was uneventful. Only thing I noticed was the bathroom had no space to put my personal toiletries next to the sink. The sink is raised and there is no room on the sides. Kinda irritating. The second stay.... One of our rooms had not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CAMIpete
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End, responded to this review

While we are pleased that you enjoyed your first experience with us enough to stay with us again, we are very sorry to hear that your second stay failed to meet your expectations or our own high standards. Please accept our sincere apologies for the room that was not properly prepared for your arrival and for any issues you encountered...

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for a convention but if in the area on personal business I would stay here again. I checked in late Friday night and although I had secured my room with a credit card it seemed like they weren't prepared. At check in I was given my room key and no directions for internet use or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank estar_357
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End, responded to this review

It was a pleasure having you and your colleagues as our guests during your recent convention and we truly appreciate your taking the time to provide us with feedback on your experience. It will be a pleasure to share your compliments with our team and we are mindful to take your feedback to shore up any deficiencies you may have...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 19 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights on 6th floor while traveling on business. 2 double bed room was nicely updated with modern dark finished furniture and earth-tone wall colors. Bed and pillows were nicely firm. Surfaces of room were clean, including the carpets and tile. Bathroom was clean, however several dead gnats were in one of the lights. Did not use wireless....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Humat33
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and thank you for providing us with feedback on your experience. We are pleased that you found your guest room to be clean and comfortable. We are mindful to take your feedback to shore up any deficiencies that you encountered and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Newnan, Georgia
Reviewed 10 February 2016

Stayed in this hotel for 4 nights in December 2015. Hotel is old and needs upgrading. Decor is old fashioned and worn. It smells old. Breakfast is quite good. Ice machine was out of order. Bed was good and clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ATomys
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End, responded to this review

While I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed a clean room, comfortable bed, and delicious breakfast, I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with some other aspects of your stay. We are constantly working to keep our hotel updated and current and we value feedback like yours that provides insight from the guest’s perspective on ways to...

Fayetteville, Arkansas
Reviewed 8 February 2016

The rooms were very clean and were nice. The staff were friendly and helpful, giving us directions to nearby restaurants. It is close to the interstates but far enough off the interstates to be quieter. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela N
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience at Holiday Inn Richmond - I-64 West End with other travelers here on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we are pleased to know that you found our hotel to be clean, quiet and convenient. Please consider yourself officially welcomed back and we hope...

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 8 February 2016

We had a good clean room with a very comfortable bed.The hotel's staff were universally friendly and helpful. Check-in and check-out was quick and easy. We only stayed one night on the 5th floor, which was quiet, and would return in the future if back in this area. Lots of places to eat close by if you didn't want to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bsasric
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Richmond I-64 West End for your hotel needs during your recent stay in our area. We are pleased to know that your room was comfortable and met your expectations and our own high standards for cleanliness. Thank you for your compliments to our "universally friendly" staff and on the convenient location of our hotel....

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 8 February 2016

We regularly come to Richmond to visit our daughter and normally stay at a (non-IHG) Glen Allen hotel. As this hotel is currently a point break hotel thru the end of April (5000 points/night) we decided to give it a try. The hotel is 1 mile south of the I64 exit at Staples Mill Road and a couple blocks north...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chitownsam
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your most recent visit to the Richmond area and thank you for taking the time to provide us with detailed feedback on your stay. By letting us know what you liked about your stay and what we can do to improve, you are helping us to ensure the best stay for...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 February 2016

Typical Holiday Inn hotel. Rooms was very clean and our room was ready upon arrival. The nice part of this hotel was that we were there on a Thursday. When we arrived, there was a Manager's Special at the bar for all guests to have 2 drinks and free snacks, like pizza, fruit, veggie platter, etc. for FREE! That was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcel Z
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End, responded to this review

Thank you for trusting Holiday Inn for your hotel needs during your recent travels. We are delighted to hear that your stay met your expectations and that you had the opportunity to enjoy our Manager's Reception upon your arrival. Please consider yourselves officially welcomed back and we hope to have the pleasure of being of service again soon.

Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

A no frills hotel ! Room was the basics! Staff was friendly and accommodating ! Stayed at hotel due to sports event ! Hotel was close to a large amount of food places for those not familiar with the area that was huge positive ! Reasonable rate ! Not uncomfortable but defiantly not a luxury hotel ! Hotel Was extremely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holly H
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed a stress-free stay with us! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with fellow travelers in the Richmond area. We are delighted you enjoyed our convenient location, friendly staff, clean rooms and great value. We hope we have won your...

Shrewsbury, Massachusetts
Reviewed 18 January 2016

The hotel and the hotel Staff are all "Spot On" when it comes to Customer Service. My room was clean, the hotel area was clean. M room was quiet, even though a group of young ladies were guests, they were in Richmond for a Cheer Leading Competition. They were loud in the lobby area but in the evening I could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank S
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with fellow travelers. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed excellent service throughout your stay and it will be a pleasure to share your kind compliments with our team. We strive to provide each of our guests with an excellent stay where...

107 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (97)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
2.3 km away
Courtyard Richmond West
Courtyard Richmond West
#23 of 81 in Richmond
183 reviews
2.8 km away
Clarion Hotel Richmond Central
2.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Richmond - West Broad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
2.4 km away
Residence Inn Richmond West End
3.8 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Richmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located off historic Broad Street near the I-64 and I-95 intersection, the Holiday Inn(R) Richmond - I-64 West End hotel offers easy access to everything "The River City" has to offer. The hotel is two miles from the Amtrak station and near Richmond International Speedway and downtown attractions. The surrounding neighborhood features several shops and restaurants, as well as business parks home to Fortune 500 companies. Our hotel's location is ideally close to historic Monument Avenue and a number of shopping centers like Willow Lawn and Crossroads. A short drive away, you'll find many attractions in bustling downtown Richmond, VA. The hotel is also near Richmond International Speedway and just five miles from famed Hollywood Cemetery. Business travelers appreciate our proximity to major corporations headquartered in Richmond, VA. Our hotel is close to Wellpoint, Anthem, Altria, Sears, Martins and more. On-site, the convenient 24-hour Business Center is equipped with copy, fax, print and Internet service. Hotel amenities include Crossroads Bar and Grille, a Fitness Center and free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. Visit Richmond, Virginia and enjoy the comforts of home at the Holiday Inn(R) Richmond - I-64 West End hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End

Address: 2000 Staples Mill Rd, Richmond, VA 23230-3109
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Price Range: ₹ 6,874 - ₹ 11,261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End 3.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Richmond i 64 West End Hotel Richmond
Crossroads Holiday Inn
Richmond Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Richmond
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Atlanta, Georgia
8 months ago
Atlanta, Georgia
8 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick a room at the higher floors.”
 of 5 bubbles BrunchBN, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a room away from the elevator and on the front side in the summer to avoid the heat.”
 of 5 bubbles tlwilson11218, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“another chain”
 of 5 bubbles 754briang, 1 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the elevator and ice machines.”
 of 5 bubbles MVreviews, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
“go to upper floors”
 of 5 bubbles bidibodi, 17 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5