We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Resort & Spa Le Dune

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Resort & Spa Le Dune
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,405 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Resort & Spa Le Dune
See the most recent reviews
Showing 144: English reviews
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

We've just had an amazing 2 week holiday at Le Dune (part of the locally Sardinian based Delphina hotel group). We booked with operator Sardatur. It was great to be in a truly Sardinian resort where the majority of guests were Italians and then French holidaying. Our kids made friends with about 6 English families and had lots of fun....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Mrs C
New York City, New York
Reviewed 25 August 2016

I have been traveling all over the world for last 25 years. By far it was the worst experience I ever had. The location the service the staff is below any expectations for the price paid. Advertised as full board/all inclusive option but none of the bars and half of the restaurants are in fact not included. When you call...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank vipcouture
Enrica C, Guest Relations at Resort & Spa Le Dune, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we always welcome comments fron our guests, whether they are expressed on site or through internet reviews. Not only we welcome them, we hear them so to improve quality and services. In the case of your review, we have to remark a few inaccurate information that risk to mislead other Tripadvisor users. There is a difference between Full...

Grünwald, Bayern, Germany
Reviewed 25 August 2016

The resort consists of several hotels, we stayed at I Ginepri in a spacious family room with balcony. The room was absolutely clean, fresh towels and beach towels every day, superfriendly staff. Shuttle service to the beach, although it would have been a couple minutes walk only, but with many small kids around the shuttle was well used, but never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniela W
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2016

We booked here on a Thomson Package deal and very a bit sceptical having travelled independently for the last few years. We were not disappointed. This hotel is a large complex of 5 hotels we stayed in I Ginepri. We had a lovely, spacious 2nd floor villa - separate bedroom for adults and the kids slept in the lounge area....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LJnormski
Pulborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Sardinia is an easy 1 hour 50 minute flight from Heathrow and Badesi Mare is a beautiful part of Sardinia to visit, the beach is clean and easily accessible with crystal clear water and the weather during our stay was excellent (33 degrees C). On paper, Resort & Spa Le Dune should be excellent but there are some aspects which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RobDaniel74
Kent, UK
Reviewed 3 August 2016

We stayed here for a week and had a great time. The hotel is split into several sections and we stayed in Le Palme, which was clean and tidy, and had air-con in the room. The hotel provides towels which can be used at the beach and pool if you don't want to bring yours with you. Also there are...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KGTravels
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

We are 6 families who were planning our long stay vacation (30 days ) to spend in this resort. Starting from check-in we faced with different problems. Unfortunately, instead of relax we should spend almost all our vacation trying to solve different kind of problems because of extremely unprofessional and low quality work of customer service and management staff of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Zurrieq, Malta
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

It was my second time in this resort...in beautiful Sardegna...Once again I (we) was impressed by the hospitality of all the staff, everywhere you encountered them...Big thank you to Zaira, Alessandra and Gianfranca at the Ginepri Reception. Thank you to Maria, our maid who made sure that our rooms were always impeccably clean. The guy at Customer Care (Gianmarco?) was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sandra C
Basel, Switzerland
Reviewed 14 July 2016

nice place to spend time with family, beach clean with enaugh place and clean water, swimmingpools and bars around good quality, a lot of vegetation aournd bungalows, but no wifi in rooms and access very difficult. they are very good organised to support famillies with baby. 6 restaurant with a very good quality and variety.a good location to visit north...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JFR1965
Changchun, China
Reviewed 14 July 2016

This resort is divided into about 5 different hotels. We stayed at Le Sabine which is probably the best. Not cheap but worth every cent. of it. The rooms (Suite) were very adequate with all the amenities you need. The beach is easy to reach (you can walk about 15 minutes or take a shuttle) and there is an area...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gilbert B

918 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (885)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (120)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (161)
Viewed
Dining (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Other (462)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Badesi
213.7 km away
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
#4 of 33 in Villasimius
1,212 reviews
68.9 km away
Hotel FAMILY LIFE Baia di Conte
44.7 km away
Resort Valle Dell'Erica Thalasso & Spa
Resort Valle Dell'Erica Thalasso...
#1 of 25 in Santa Teresa Gallura
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
51.6 km away
Hotel Capo D'Orso Thalasso & Spa
212.0 km away
Falkensteiner Resort Capo Boi
Falkensteiner Resort Capo Boi
#25 of 33 in Villasimius
93 reviews
231.7 km away
Chia Laguna - Hotel Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Resort & Spa Le Dune

Address: Localita Badesi Marina, 07030 Badesi, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Badesi
Price Range: ₹ 12,053 - ₹ 25,103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Resort & Spa Le Dune 4*
Number of rooms: 496
Also Known As:
Resort Le Dune And Spa
Resort Le Dune Hotel Badesi
Hotel Dune Village
Dune Village Hotel
Resort Dune Village
Resort & Spa Le Dune Badesi, Sardinia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Resort & Spa Le Dune staff and other travellers.
62 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (62)

Questions? Get answers from Resort & Spa Le Dune staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Better in june”
 of 5 bubbles 467fran_oism, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the rooms heavily overgrown with bamboo”
 of 5 bubbles 6jonathans, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We think staying at Hotel Le Sabine is worth the extra cost”
 of 5 bubbles abcd123londonUK, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I would ask for an upstairs Villa to get a good outlook.”
 of 5 bubbles LJnormski, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose Le Sabine area if you go to Le Dune”
 of 5 bubbles 261gilbertb, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5