We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
3180 S Dirksen Pkwy, Springfield, IL 62703-4503
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$133
View deal
Booking.com$133
Hotels.com$133
Travelocity$133
Tripadvisor$133
eDreams
Priceline$133
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (41)
Dining (19)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#8 of 39 hotels in Springfield
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Travel Happy® with Drury Hotels. You have enough to worry about while you're traveling. Let us take a few things off your plate, so you can focus on the good stuff. Breakfast, Wi-Fi, dinnertime snacks, soft drinks, popcorn, business center, workout facilities and more - we've got you covered! A microwave and refrigerator can be found in all rooms. Drury Hotels is 100 percent family-owned and operated. At every one of our 150+ locations, you'll consistently experience rooms with crisp sheets, fine linens and cozy surroundings to ensure a good night's sleep.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Business
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
36Car recommended
Grade: 36 out of 100
26Restaurantswithin 1 km
0Attractionswithin 1 km
500Reviews10Q+A86Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 278
  • 160
  • 42
  • 10
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Danielle F wrote a review Jul 2022
15 contributions2 helpful votes
Room was clean and comfy! The room was also very spacious. My “hot breakfast” was cold. The spa didn’t work well either.. it was barely lukewarm. Staff seemed friendly. I’d stay again but I hope they get the spa fixed. My two children loved the indoor pool!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Craig B wrote a review Aug 2021
West Brooklyn,IL23 contributions4 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We stayed here 2 years ago. Very easy to find from interstate.Close to variety of eating places. Staff were very accommodating. We would stay again if in the are in the area. We were leaving earlier (before breakfast hour) Very nice gentleman set out the waffle station a little early for us. --So nice
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Drury Hotels
Date of stay: August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Julie wrote a review Jun 2022
Monticello, Wisconsin3 contributions
We have stayed at 3 different Drury Inn/Plazas in the last month - this one does not even begin to compare with the others in regards to quality. Food: Food was good as always with a Drury. However, foam plates/bowls and plastic silverware vs real plates/bowls and silverware that we had at the previous Drurys made it feel more like a Super 8 than a Drury (well except for the price). Redeeming our drink cards was less than flattering on the hotel in my opinion. Their rule is that apparently everyone has to redeem their own drinks. Not a big deal in the big picture but when a person can be seen sitting with their spouse and family 5 feet away and you can tell they are drinking said drinks, what is the big deal? Not a deal breaker by any means but it sure felt like we were being babysat and we did not have this experience at either of the other Drurys. Room: The room was average - beds were pretty comfortable but the double queen room was very basic. Staff: Staff was average and bordered on rude for the most part (especially the lady distributing the drinks).... well, except for Aaron (and a gentleman helping with breakfast but unfortunately didn't catch his name). We woke that morning to no power at the hotel. When I went to the lobby to check out the situation, Aaron was doing everything he could to make it a "normal day". He kept conversations light and he made accommodations to get people checked out that needed to. He was very pleasant an apologetic for the situation in which he had no control over. He and the other gentlemen were doing all they could to get people fed and taken care of. Aaron was a stand out to me and I hope our appreciation gets back to him :-) By the time we checked out the power was back on and it was back to life as normal at the hotel. Pool: The pool wasn't too bad other than cold but the "hot tub" (if you want to call it that) was DISGUSTING!!! The water was so gross that we showered as soon as we got back to the room. It was not actually HOT, and anytime the jets ran there was a terribly high pitched whining noise the entire time. Apparently someone must have complained about the temperature of the hot tub because the lady at the front desk did something in the "control room" and told the occupants "that should be warmer". Wrong, it wasn't. Overall, it was a place to lay our head and fill our bellies. It is definitely not a Drury that I will ever go back to and feel like the quality of the stay and services are overpriced for what you get.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Know that you are paying Drury cost for less than a Drury experience
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Drury Hotels, Owner at Drury Inn & Suites Springfield
Responded 20 Jun 2022
Thank you very much for taking time to complete feedback via TripAdvisor.com. We are sincerely grateful for the information you have provided regarding your experience staying with us. We regret to learn that you had anything less than an exceptional experience, although we certainly appreciate that you acknowledged our team member Aaron along with the breakfast staff. We strive for excellence that provides value for all of our guests, and that begins with the service that each of our team members provide to make a comfortable stay for you. We are also glad to know that the experiences you have recently had at other Drury Hotels has been positive, and we certainly want to measure up to your expectations based on all factors. We are constantly working to improve on all features that lead to a comfortable stay for every guest, and we will use the feedback you have given us to make what we do better. We hope that we will remain a top choice for you in future visits to Springfield, and we are eagerly anticipating upcoming renovations and upgrades we have planned that will make the experience for all of our guests even better. We look forward to another chance to provide you with the experience you have come to know Drury Hotels for and that exceed your expectations. Please feel free to contact me at the hotel at any time to discuss this most recent stay or any other questions you have regarding Drury. Thank you again for your valued feedback, and I hope to see you again soon! Miranda B. General Manager Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, IL
Read more
Eugene F wrote a review Jun 2022
Punta Gorda, Florida230 contributions74 helpful votes
Again another Drury Inn with excellent staff and clean rooms along with evening KickBack and hot morning breakfast. All food was good along with the included libations. Check in and out was very efficient.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Higher floor
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
MNice wrote a review Apr 2022
Bloomington, Minnesota2440 contributions412 helpful votes
Generally, Drury Hotels are slightly more expensive than other comparable places although they are “full service” meaning they have pools, meeting rooms, workout spaces, and free breakfast. In addition, they have welcoming food in the evening. We have never made it in time for the evening food. So in a word, no. The breakfast food is the same disgusting food as other hotels; powdered eggs, microwave sausage and greasy potatoes. There was nothing special about this property and has single elevator. The elevator also had issues; namely the illusion that your stuck in the elevator. It is a convenient location and Springfield is easy to navigate. Sites such as Route 66 and the President Abraham Lincoln Historical Sites are very easy to find and access. The hotel is no farther than 15 minutes from anything. There is nothing wrong with the hotel, but it simply is not an “above average” property warranting above averages prices. We found no hotel in Springfield that we would call new or more than just the run-of-the-mill chains.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Plan your food at local restaurants, not the hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
sharondbrown60619 wrote a review Feb 2022
Chicago, Illinois1 contribution
From reservation to check out, you will experience the best of a five-star hotel at a reasonable price. Staff members are all smiles and very accommodating. Dining in Mills gave you that down-home seal. The lobby it was warm and welcoming. Great place to stay if you’re visiting Springfield.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Drury Hotels
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Disneybus wrote a review Jan 2022
Pittsgrove, New Jersey732 contributions307 helpful votes
My wife and I enjoyed our four night stay at this Drury. Our room was cleaned daily at our request, it had all the desired amenities, and we didn't feel cramped for space. The staff was engaging when approached , and the morning breakfast and evening dinnertime offerings with libation were most welcome, as it allowed for efficient touring and downtime. The dinning area was efficiently cleaned and attended to. We found its location perfect for touring the Springfield attractions.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
rbthodge wrote a review Dec 2021
Whitby, Canada1558 contributions262 helpful votes
Another very enjoyable stay with Drury Inns. Front desk staff was very accommodating in helping us print forms, for the next day, for customs/immigration crossing as our computer chose this time to die. Food and bar staff in the evening and morning were jovial and interacted with customers well - made our 5:30 Kick Back and breakfast a pleasure. Tables were cleaned quickly after use. Hotel was clean and well maintained. Look forward to future stays.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
josephtapper801 wrote a review Nov 2021
Miramar, Florida1 contribution
The free breakfast was a full buffet and there was a bonus! Dinner was included!! But it didn't stop there, there were free alcoholic drinks too. LOL Loved my stay here! There are restaurants on either side of the hotel if you want to go out for lunch. Across the street is a shopping center with many more restaurant choices as well. Staff was very friendly and welcoming.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Drury Hotels
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Bryan D wrote a review Oct 2021
Worldwide1 contribution
Paid full price for room. No cleaning service provided. I lost my wallet and was told there was no solution - I would not be allowed access to my room. I had ID in my room, and all my belongings were in my room. But the receptionist refused to seek any solution. Fortunately I relocated my wallet. But I’ll not return to this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Drury Hotels, Owner at Drury Inn & Suites Springfield
Responded 27 Oct 2021
We are very sorry to hear that you experienced issues with your stay with us. Since Covid, we try to be very respectful of our guests and only service stayovers per request. However, we are very happy to service stayover rooms with guest consent. I truly apologize if that information was not relayed during your check-in. I would be more than happy to further discuss this situation with you if you would please reach out to the hotel. We do take the security and safety of our guests to the highest standard, therefore, we do have a strict policy on not issuing a key for a guest that does not have an ID that matches our records. I am so sorry as it sounds this scenario created an issue for you with a lost wallet. Again, I encourage you to please reach out to the hotel so that we can further discuss satisfaction opportunities from your stay. Miranda B. General Manager Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, IL
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$128 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
drury inn & suites springfield hotel springfield, drury inn and suites springfield, drury inn springfield, drury springfield, drury inn hotel springfield, springfield drury
LOCATION
United StatesIllinoisSpringfield
NUMBER OF ROOMS
118
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Drury Inn & Suites Springfield
What are some of the property amenities at Drury Inn & Suites Springfield?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Drury Inn & Suites Springfield?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Drury Inn & Suites Springfield?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Drury Inn & Suites Springfield?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Drury Inn & Suites Springfield?
Conveniently located restaurants include Smokey Bones Springfield, Bob Evans, and Red Lobster.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Drury Inn & Suites Springfield?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Drury Inn & Suites Springfield?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Drury Inn & Suites Springfield?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Drury Inn & Suites Springfield offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Drury Inn & Suites Springfield?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Lincoln Home National Historic Site (5.3 km), Dana-Thomas House (5.3 km), and Old State Capitol State Historic Site (5.7 km).
Is Drury Inn & Suites Springfield accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.