We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
3446 Freedom Dr, Springfield, IL 62704-6516
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Expedia.com
$124
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Fairfield Inn
$116
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
$124
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com$124
Priceline$124
FindHotel$122
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (5)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 05/10/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Fairfield Inn Sprgfld Marriott
Updated 05/10/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#25 of 39 hotels in Springfield
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travellers make Fairfield Inn Springfield their hotel of choice when visiting Springfield. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a quiet setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

Guest rooms offer amenities such as a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and air conditioning, and guests can go online with free wifi offered by the hotel.

The property also boasts a pool and breakfast, to help make your stay more enjoyable. If you are driving to Fairfield Inn Springfield, free parking is available.

Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Lauterbach Giant (1.8 mi) and Calvary Church (2.5 mi), guests of Fairfield Inn Springfield can easily experience some of Springfield's most well known attractions.

While you’re here, be sure to check out some of the seafood restaurants, including KIKU Japanese Steak and Seafood House and Fritz's Wagon Wheel, all of which are a short distance from Fairfield Inn Springfield.

If you’re looking for something to do, Illinois State Capitol, Old State Capitol State Historic Site, and Illinois Governor's Mansion are a nice way to spend some time.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Fairfield Inn Springfield as you experience all of the things Springfield has to offer.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Umbrella
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Telephone
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Quiet
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
168Reviews2Q+A21Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 62
  • 54
  • 28
  • 8
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
jkd7058 wrote a review Jun 2022
Saint Louis, Missouri18 contributions4 helpful votes
I booked this hotel because they advertised a "heated pool". That was not the case. After my first attempt at swimming, I gave up as did two other adults there. Later I stopped at the front desk to inquire why the pool was so cold. I was told maintence tries to keep it at a good temperature and that they would let maintenance know the next morning. The next afternoon - pool was still cold. I went to my families for the afternoon and when I got back I was looking forward to a nice relaxing dip in the pool. Nope, no change. The next morning, no change, the next evening, no change. I have a condition that is very painful and I booked this hotel so I could releave the pain in the 'heated pool'. I got no relief and was so very disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Troy Vizena, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Sprgfld Marriott
Responded yesterday
Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your feed back. Please note I have shared your feedback with the entire hotel team to ensure we have the proper policies in place to prevent issue with the pool from occurring in the future.
Read more
Tamara L wrote a review Jun 2022
Durango, Colorado2 contributions
As soon as we walked in the door there was Friendly and welcoming staff. The room was clean and comfortable. The best part was the breakfast. There were many options including cold breakfast, hot breakfast and gluten free! We would definitely book here again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
john paul m wrote a review Jun 2022
20 contributions1 helpful vote
I was surprised at the poor quality of a Marriott property. The bed was so hap-hazardly made that I wondered if it was clean. The way the TP was in the bathroom indicates the bathroom.was not clean, or, housekeeping hasn't been taught standards of presentation. Floors are not vacuumed along baseboards. Mold/mildew in the shower.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Troy Vizena, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Sprgfld Marriott
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I apologize about your experience of the room is not up to our standard. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and I sincerely apologize for falling short of your expectations. I have shared your feedback with the leadership team, so we can do our best to ensure this does not occur again.
Read more
eric m wrote a review Jun 2022
Springfield, Missouri63 contributions56 helpful votes
I am doing this review as I am sitting in this place so I can possibly stop someone from making the same mistake we did. Upon entering room no ac on so way hot. Once in the room floor creeks as if I was in an attic and after checking under the bed I found a soiled wash cloth which I can only assume was for nothing good. Mold on bath ceiling and strands of hair on plow case this is all I have found up to this point! I would have left but wife is too cheap . Oh yea the pool was closed off with Tape! By the Illinois Department of Health go figure.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Sleep in your car.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Troy Vizena, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Sprgfld Marriott
Responded 3 weeks ago
I recognize your time is valuable and appreciate the feedback you have taken the time to provide. Maintaining a clean atmosphere within our guest rooms and common areas is important and I apologize that we did not fulfill that expectation during your visit. I have shared your feedback with the entire team to ensure this is an isolated incident.
Read more
Evan A wrote a review Jun 2022
3 contributions
i booked this hotel on booking.com for 119$ for 4 nights and when we got there it the lady at the front text told us that the pool and hot tub were closed until further notice. On their website they made no mention that the pool and hot tub were out of service. Thankfully we were able to cancel. I did not see the rooms so i do not know if they were clean or not. But if you are charging 119$ a night at least have a notice on your website that your pool is out of order
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Nicole Guiu, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Sprgfld Marriott
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for choosing us. I apologize for this inconvenience about the pool. As soon as it was brought to our attention we went to all sites and removed our listing about the pool. Unfortunately it just was not soon enough for when you made your reservation.
Read more
Julie F wrote a review Apr 2022
34 contributions17 helpful votes
Spent a night while in the road. Got in late. The man at the front desk was warm and welcoming. We got a room upgrade. Check-in was great! We got a good night’s sleep. Next day - we realized they didn’t take care about the room (309). The desk was dirty and had food stuck on it. There was no bath mat. Only decaf coffee for the coffeemaker. Hair in the tub. Drain was broken. Very disappointing
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Collette W wrote a review Feb 2022
Missouri6 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel is need of updates- lots of rust and musty smell. When we stayed the key machine was not working, so everyone had to be let into their room by staff, which was inconvenient but only made worse by one employee who was rude and hateful. The staff scoffed when asked about discount for this issue, but another employee offered a discount later for the inconvenience. We were told numerous times it would be fixed before we left, but it never was. I’m sure it was a pain for the staff, but it certainly wasn’t the fault of guests. Would not recommend and will not stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Bill H wrote a review Jan 2022
Chicago, Illinois7 contributions2 helpful votes
Bedroom and bathroom were cramped spaces. On arrival, no soap or Kleenex in room. Cold shower Sunday morning. TV resolution terrible and limited stations---no news stations at all. Marriot should be more selective in using its name.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Avoid this place
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Calvin Miller, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Sprgfld Marriott
Responded 22 Jan 2022
Hello BillH438, Thank you for your feedback. I am disheartened to hear of the experience you have shared regarding your stay at our hotel. I have shared your feedback with the appropriate departments to ensure things are not overlooked even during these unusual times. I have not heard from other guests in regards to having a cold shower, however I have looked into the plumbing systems to double check this there is no issue. I am happy to communicate we offer CNN, FoxNews, and MSNBC to view worldwide and local news.
Read more
539xela62 wrote a review Dec 2021
Detroit, Michigan57 contributions70 helpful votes
The hotel location is great closed almost everything, but the hotel itself outdated, it’s raggedy. My TV in my room the sounds don’t work the channel only goes up it will go down, and the air conditioner is loud. The breakfast is pitiful ( Jimmy dean), no fruits but green apple that’s been there since last year ( I think). Brittany is very helpful and friendly. The others are ok one of them I guess she is the manager, she is mean. I will not stay in this hotel again, thank god just in here for couple days. Being a platinum for life seen worst and this hotel is one of them. Should be called “ dump field”
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Bob B wrote a review Aug 2021
Rogers, Arkansas107 contributions24 helpful votes
Hotel is in need of repair. The room smelled bad . And when we got into the bed it smelled really bad. If we weren't tired we would have moved out. I thought it would get better but in the morning, no, it still stunk.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: try Residence Inn
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Robert Olguin, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Sprgfld Marriott
Responded 5 Oct 2021
R2785TJbobb . We would like to thank you for choosing Fairfield Inn Springfield , IL for accommodations during your travels. We would like to take the time to apologize for the less then perfect experience you had while staying with us. We will take and use this feedback to provide you and the next guest a perfect stay. Should your travels bring you back to Springfield we would like to give you that experience please contact us directly for your next booking.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$107 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
fairfield inn springfield hotel springfield, fairfield springfield, springfield fairfield inn
LOCATION
United StatesIllinoisSpringfield
NUMBER OF ROOMS
62
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Fairfield Inn Sprgfld Marriott
Which popular attractions are close to Fairfield Inn Sprgfld Marriott?
Nearby attractions include Donnie B's Comedy Club (0.1 km), Sky Zone Trampoline Park (0.4 km), and Dotty's (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Fairfield Inn Sprgfld Marriott?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Fairfield Inn Sprgfld Marriott?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Fairfield Inn Sprgfld Marriott?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Fairfield Inn Sprgfld Marriott?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fairfield Inn Sprgfld Marriott?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mariah's Steakhouse & Pasta, Indigo Restaurant, and Head West.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Fairfield Inn Sprgfld Marriott?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Fairfield Inn Sprgfld Marriott?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Fairfield Inn Sprgfld Marriott offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Fairfield Inn Sprgfld Marriott?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Lincoln Home National Historic Site (7.6 km), Dana-Thomas House (6.9 km), and Old State Capitol State Historic Site (7.7 km).
Is Fairfield Inn Sprgfld Marriott accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.