We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Springfield

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Springfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

250 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Springfield
See the most recent reviews
Showing 245: English reviews
Worthington, Ohio
Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

This Holiday Inn Express is in an older building and it shows. However it is being renovated and many of the areas are up to date. The breakfast is standard Holiday Inn fare (yummy cinnamon rolls). The room was clean and comfortable. Downside of this place is that the pool is located in the hotel next door.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank obx4ever
MgrHIX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Springfield, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. We are undergoing a complete renovation of all guest rooms and public spaces which is projected to be completed by the end of October. The pool is located at our sister property next door and although it is a bit of an inconvenience its also an added benefit....

Reviewed 29 June 2015 via mobile

This hotel was undergoing renovations, so at least they were trying to update. We stayed here for one night with my in- laws and two children. We got in around 9:30 pm and they only food option was IHOP. Breakfast was great though. Definitely worn and needed attention.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bridget C
MgrHIX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Springfield, responded to this review

I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the Express Start breakfast! There are lots of hot and cold options to choose from. We appreciate your business and feedback. Please come back to see all the exciting changes after the renovation is complete.

Reviewed 24 June 2015

We have stayed here before and then this year… and boy has it gone downhill. It cost more to stay there, the front desk staff was not particularly friendly, the hallway smelled of cigarette smoke and it looked like it needed to be refurbished. A disappointing stay…. to the extent that we decided to not stay there on our way...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Allan M
MgrHIX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Springfield, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. I would agree that we are in need of updates, but I hope you were able to rest well while you were here. We started a full scale renovation on Monday and are expect to have the entire hotel completed by October. Thanks for choosing Holiday Inn Express...

Oskaloosa, Iowa
Reviewed 18 June 2015

Hotel was under renovation. Definitely not an original Holiday Inn Express and not the quality that we would have expected. The location was poor. Rundown mall across the street. Very little shopping or restaurants in the area. Front desk staff was not friendly staff. Room was hot when we arrived and VERY small. Not what we were expecting. We cancelled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MorrieNMe
MgrHIX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Springfield, responded to this review

I'm sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. Our building is actually part of an original Holiday Inn Holidome. We were the annex section to that hotel. We are undergoing renovations and are very excited to look and feel like a brand new property! We hope you can come back to see the changes.

Reviewed 17 June 2015

Very courteous front desk staff, even called me the next day to assure me that my hotel points account had been linked for this stay. No pool but the forethought to include the access to the next door property's pool makes up for it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan L
Springfield,IL
Reviewed 8 June 2015

Great location for Birthday parties, etc. I have had several parties at the Holiday Inn Express. Friendly staff and very helpful. I love that we could use the amenities of the Crowne Plaza (another very nice hotel) but for a fraction of the cost. Have to say this is the best value in town and with the free breakfast, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dh64
Olathe
Reviewed 1 June 2015

Came down for breakfast, which was great, lots selections. Front desk JR right away asked if he could clean the table for us first. Found out I left a Cubs Jeresy in the room. He went out of his way to locate it. Prefect! I thought for sure it was lost. We picked it up on the way home Thanks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J B
Bloomington, Illinois
Reviewed 27 May 2015

The gentleman at the front desk was very rude. Ironically enough, it was Memorial Day weekend and when my son (an Army veteran) inquired about a veteran or military rate, he was treated like a second-class citizen. The gentleman's customer service skills (or lack there of) were very poor to say the least. We left and went next door to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keith m
MgrHIX, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Springfield, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear you feel as though you were treated poorly. We receive compliments every day on how great our staff is so its very surprising to hear this! Our staff is trained to not sell below a certain rate when we are close to selling out (which was the case for the Holiday weekend). We appreciate your service...

Pewaukee
Reviewed 26 May 2015

I tend to stay at Holiday Inn Express locations on most of my travels owing to their consistency and being a solid "commodity". Stayed at the HIE in Springfield IL the other week and was a bit disappointed with the overall conditions of this location. They did have notes posted about upcoming remodeling so I would have to go back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James T J
Reviewed 14 May 2015

The Holiday Inn is located right off of I-55 and backs up to a Crown Plaza hotel. After you turn into the parking lot, you are in front of the Crown Plaza. You need to turn right immediately and go along the west side between the buildings and the street to get to the front of the Holiday Inn. There...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EJ48

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Springfield
Hampton Inn Springfield
#19 of 38 in Springfield
491 reviews
0.4 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield
0.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#6 of 38 in Springfield
647 reviews
0.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Springfield
Crowne Plaza Springfield
#17 of 38 in Springfield
347 reviews
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 38 in Springfield
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Springfield, IL features 140 deluxe guest rooms including, 2 parlor suites. All rooms are equipped with microwaves and fridges, Kuerig coffee makers, hair dryers, iron/ironing boards, and free high speed wireless Internet access. The Holiday Inn Express Springfield has one meeting room, a fitness center, and a guest laundry facility. Every morning a deluxe hot complimentary Continental breakfast is served from 6:30am-9:30am in the hotel great room. Holiday Inn Express guests are able to utilize all Crowne Plaza Hotel's facilities next door i.e. Indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna, and the restaurant/lounge. We are conveniently located directly off Interstate 55 (exit 94) and historic Route 66. The hotel is located near the World Headquarters for Bunn-O-Matic Corporation, HD Smith, Illinois Department of Transportation, and the Illinois Secretary of State office complexes. The Holiday Inn Express-Springfield is minutes from historic Abraham Lincoln sites, including the Abraham Lincoln Presidential Library and Museum. Just minutes from the Illinois State Fair Grounds and numerous golf courses. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Springfield

Address: 3050 S Dirksen Pkwy, Springfield, IL 62703-4504
Region: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Price Range: ₹ 6,417 - ₹ 9,079 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Springfield Hotel Springfield
Holiday Inn Springfield
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Springfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Springfield staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Chicago, Illinois
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Springfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms were quiet. Showers were hot. Staff was friendly. Prices were good.”
 of 5 bubbles goodartrocks, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay on the ground level.”
 of 5 bubbles interstate35, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 3rd floor facing the Crowne Plaza, very quiet although the view wasn't spectacular”
 of 5 bubbles 795estellab, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the south side, or you will have a view of the back side of another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 894hca, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
“rear of hotel seemed quieter”
 of 5 bubbles SirSidParker54, 28 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay