We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Springfield

Save
Share
3050 S Dirksen Pkwy, Springfield, IL 62703-4504
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$123
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/22
Booking.com
$115
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/22
Priceline
$122
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/12/22
Hotels.com$123
HIExpress.com$122
Hurb$128
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (46)
Dining (11)

About

#20 of 39 hotels in Springfield
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Springfield Hotel's Locale on Route 66 and Near Lincoln Sites! Welcome to the Land of Lincoln, Illinois' Capital City and home to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Springfield. We are located on Interstate 55 & 72 and minutes from the University of Illinois Springfield. We welcome guests traveling Route 66 coming to seeAbraham Lincoln Home National Historic Site and the Abraham Lincoln Presidential Library and Museum. Other nearby attractions include Scheels shopping and Knight's Action Park with Caribbean Water Adventure. Our complimentary shuttle operates a generous 3 mile radius and takes you to theUniversity of Illinois, Lincoln Land Community College, Amtrak, and Abraham Lincoln Capitol Airport. Visitors will find all the amenities they need including the Free Express Start Hot Breakfast and 24/7 market with snacks and sundries.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Sauna
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Vending machine
Concierge
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Green
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
38Car recommended
Grade: 38 out of 100
22Restaurantswithin 1 km
0Attractionswithin 1 km
353Reviews2Q+A54Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 121
  • 100
  • 75
  • 37
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Sarah wrote a review Sep 2022
Nixa, Missouri5 contributions
Very quiet, clean hotel, had a safe in room. Fitness center was good spouse liked it, breakfast was great, directv , guest laundry was nice. Very nice room and bathroom. Loved the lighting . Pool was next door but didn't use it as I'm not a swimmer. Overall great hotel
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Sarah H wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
I stayed a few weeks ago and really enjoyed my stay. The room was very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. The staff was all around amazing and very helpful and attentive. The only issue I had was the water pressure in the shower and when I informed the front desk they informed maintenance and got the water pressure fixed right away. I will definitely be staying again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
LoveTravel73069 2661 wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
We stayed one night on June 24,2022. The floor in our room was filthy, bathroom was dirty and my wife cleaned it.. This was the dirtiest Holiday Inn Express We have ever stayed it. Corporate office should do a surprise visit. You will gag
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Springfield
Responded 15 Jul 2022
Hi LoveTravel7306972661, Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express hotel brand for this trip and for sharing your feedback. I am glad to have been a host to one of our valued guests. I trust that all is well. The comfort and satisfaction of our guests are important to us, but I am sorry to learn about your experience. I have shared your comments with our Hotel Management team. I am sure they will use this as a reference for improvement. I hope you give us the chance to turn things around the next time you stay with us. Safe travels, Glaiza G. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jeremy B wrote a review Jun 2022
South Hadley, Massachusetts15 contributions4 helpful votes
Front Desk employee didn't seem happy or inviting ( not a big deal ) But the room was dirty with dead bugs on the floors, cob webs on the ceilings, window frames were bent, stains on the carpet and chair, stains on bathroom floor with cracks in the bathtub. Fortunately from what we could tell the beds were clean. Breakfast was ok, but nothing special and the coffee tasted burnt Definitely will be avoiding this hotel on our next trip
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Make sure your room has been cleaned before staying here
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Springfield
Responded 3 Jul 2022
Hello 486jeremyb, Your opinion is very important to us. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our property. Definitely, this is not the experience we want for our beloved guests, and we will do everything we can to meet our highest standards in future stays. Please, accept my sincere apology for the situation you encountered. Our management is aware of every detail, and our staff is working to improve as we speak. We strive to provide the highest standards in accommodation. We are delighted to see you have chosen us for your stay. I hope you visit again in the future and give us a chance to show you the adjustments we've made to improve. See you around! Alejandro G. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
2cmoose wrote a review May 2022
Atlas, Michigan108 contributions52 helpful votes
We have stayed at this hotel before but it has gone down Hill. We will not be staying again. They have a shower mats to be used in the shower…not sanitary. The air conditioning in our room wasn’t working and we woke up in a very warm room. Prior guest left their leftovers in our fridge, so cleaning folks don’t look in there. Plus Fridges at this hotel do not have a little freezer, so you can keep your frozen water bottles frozen while traveling for your cooler. Breakfast was not good, no juice to drink at all, machine broken. Why not offer little bottles of juice? Sausages were overcooked & no brown sugar for oatmeal. The positive for this hotel is the hot tub, pool & sauna that is available to use next door at the Crowne Plaza!!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Springfield
Responded 31 May 2022
Hi 2cmoose, Holiday Inn Express & Suites Springfield, thank you for your patronage. Our hotel is the perfect place to enjoy a quality stay in an environment of simplicity. I read your comments and was surprised by what you described. I am sorry that unforeseen events made your stay unsatisfactory. I know this is not what you expected from a quality chain like ours. I shared your comments with our managers. We took action to prevent this from happening again. I invited you to visit us on your next trip so we can change your mind about us. Warm regards, Oscar C. Case Manager IHG Service
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ashley L wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
The hotel itself and the actual room were not too bad but the bathroom was disgusting. There was a bath mat in the tub that was full of hair and it was obvious that the floor hadn't been cleaned. In addition, the tub did not drain at all. The water was still sitting in the tub from a shower taken the night before.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Springfield
Responded 24 Apr 2022
Hi ashleyl0821, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Our staff aims to deliver excellence in cleanliness and comfort. I have notified our manager about the irregularities you encountered during your stay. Our housekeeping staff will actively work on it to avoid such situations in the future. We are always delighted to have you with us. Hopefully, we'll get another chance to show you we can do better. See you soon! Alejandro G. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tony M wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
I stayed here mid January for business meetings in the city. The room was clean & organized and so was the bathroom, and I had no problems with noise whatsoever, even with the large convention hotel next door. Location is great, by the way! It was easy to go to my business meetings and to explore the city's sightseeing spots. The staff was lovely too. Definitely staying here again next time I am in Springfield.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Trish W wrote a review Oct 2021
McMurray, Pennsylvania938 contributions359 helpful votes
We stayed one night. Our room was very comfortable and included a nice couch and a desk. A light over the desk would have been very helpful. There was one over the couch. The bathroom was the nicest I have ever seen. Our refrigerator wasn’t working but they sent a new one right and it was Sunday evening. The staff were friendly and the cook did a good job with breakfast. Along with the usual coffee, tea, juice, there were several kinds of bread, sweet rolls, cereal, yogurt, pancakes, eggs, and two kinds of sausage. His is an excellent choice in Springfield.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Ask for a room on the even numbers side because the odd number side has several loud generators...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
L M wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
“Denied check-in because of my behavior” says the front desk employee wearing a vape around his neck at a smoke-free facility! He told our daughter she had to check-in with her debit card even though my status of an IHG Platinum Elite member with my credit card being on file! Disrespectful and very unprofessional! Also, room key never worked! WON’T BE BACK!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
CDTrip72 wrote a review Sep 2021
Arlington Heights, Illinois197 contributions108 helpful votes
Overall the experience was good. The check-in person was friendly, and our room was nice. The Holiday Inn Express breakfast are always good and the person working it worked hard to keep things in stock and keep things clean. I would also say that the fitness center was better then a typical hotel as it covered two rooms, versus the usual one. The only two issues I had was that you had to go to the Crowne Plaza next door to use the pool, and with my daughter that was must. As a tip, make sure you follow the signs to go through the back of the Crowne Plaza and it’s well marked. My real issue with the setup is even though it’s the same hotel chain and the keys are exactly the same, you still had to got to the check-in area at the Crowne Plaza and wait in line to get a pool key. The person said the key would be good for two days, but that was wrong and I had to go back a second day. There isn’t any reason either that my Holiday Inn key could work, or the Holiday Inn staff could provide a second key. The other minor issue is that outside of a bin inside the fitness center, I didn’t see any other place in the hotel (or in our room) to recycle. Despite these two issues, we were still happy and would return.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$115 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express springfield hotel springfield, holiday inn springfield
LOCATION
United StatesIllinoisSpringfield
NUMBER OF ROOMS
140
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS & SUITES SPRINGFIELD - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Springfield
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Springfield?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Springfield?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Springfield?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Springfield?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Springfield?
Conveniently located restaurants include Smokey Bones Springfield, Bob Evans, and Red Lobster.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Springfield?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Springfield?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Springfield?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Holiday Inn Express & Suites Springfield offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Springfield?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Lincoln Home National Historic Site (5.0 km), Dana-Thomas House (5.1 km), and Old State Capitol State Historic Site (5.4 km).
Is Holiday Inn Express & Suites Springfield accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.