We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn by Wyndham Springfield

Save
Share
5970 S 6th Street Rd, Springfield, IL 62703
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
$63
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Wyndham
$68
View deal
Travelocity$68
Hotels.com$68
Lol.travel$84
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (2)

About

#32 of 39 hotels in Springfield
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in Springfield does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Days Inn by Wyndham Springfield, a nice option for travellers like you.

For those interested in checking out popular landmarks while visiting Springfield, Days Inn by Wyndham Springfield is located a short distance from Calvary Church (2.4 mi) and Lincoln Memorial Garden (2.5 mi).

Guest rooms offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and Days Inn by Wyndham Springfield makes getting online easy as free wifi is available.

You can also take advantage of some of the amenities offered by the hotel, including 24 hour front desk, room service, and newspaper. In addition, guests can enjoy a pool and free breakfast during their visit. As an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

While you’re here, be sure to check out some of the nearby restaurants, including Lake Pointe Grill (0.2 mi), Cracker Barrel (0.2 mi), and Hen House Family Restaurant (0.2 mi), all of which are within walking distance from Days Inn by Wyndham Springfield.

If you’re looking for something to do, Illinois State Capitol, Old State Capitol State Historic Site, and Illinois Governor's Mansion are a nice way to spend some time.

Days Inn by Wyndham Springfield looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Springfield.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
289Reviews2Q+A11Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 48
  • 58
  • 79
  • 46
  • 58
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Author Cathy Jackson wrote a review Jun 2022
Mount Vernon, Illinois13 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
The hotel was small, smelled bad, and dimly lit. There's a "smell" that lingers when one first walks into the check-in and in the hotel room. Our comforter was dirty as was the shower. One of our light bulbs by the sink was out. The space was adequate for the three of us. The pool wasn't working and our child was looking forward to swimming. Pros: room cooled quickly and shower had great water pressure.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Springfield
Responded 8 Jun 2022
Dear Guest, I'm sorry we failed to meet your expectations. I sincerely apologize that we let you down and assure that action is already being taken to make things better for the future. We are looking for ways to improve our service. Please visit again. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dreamer50974968742 wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
there was loud music and slamming doors all Nite. worst Nite sleep we had on our trip. mentioned to manager in the morning and she said must have been her workers ad she would talk to them. did us no good.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Springfield
Responded 13 Apr 2022
Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing our hotel for your stay. We apologize for all the inconveniences you had with the stay. We are acting in each of them on high priority. You can see the changes. Please visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dr_Xaos wrote a review Mar 2022
Palatine, Illinois996 contributions177 helpful votes
Traveling through the area with wife and daughters, so we stopped here for the night. Staff at front desk were friendly and helpful as we checked in. They also helped address a couple minor matters as we got settled into our room. Morning staff were similarly polite as they handled the checkout process. We had a spacious room with two queen beds for our stay. Our room was both clean and comfortable, and the beds were also comfy and cozy. It would have been a really good night's sleep, except we had issues with numerous people (other guests?) blaring music and yelling outside in the parking lot. No fault of the hotel itself, but it did make for a bad night of sleep. The hotel has a small pool, which is clean and well maintained. They also have a breakfast area, where you can grab a bite to eat before heading out in the morning. In fact, the only real critique that I had about the actual hotel is that the breakfast selection was somewhat limited and subpar. They had the standard waffle maker and a few prepackaged cinnamon rolls, but they had almost nothing else available to eat. I don't recall seeing any fruit or even milk and cereal available that morning.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Springfield
Responded 13 Apr 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for letting us know how satisfied you are with our services and amenities. It is very encouraging to hear your perspective of our hotel and we feel proud that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a nice experience. I'm so glad you had a great time at our hotel. We certainly try our best to offer the best and certainly the most comfortable stay possible. We look forward to hosting you again very soon! Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
brandi g wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
Staff is nice but if you are looking for comfort this isnt the hotel. The beds are rock hard and pillows dont help any either. Not something I would recommend anyone to stay at. I definitely wont be staying again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Springfield
Responded 10 Dec 2021
Dear Brandi, I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations in a several areas. My apologies for all the inconveniences. We take our guest comments very seriously. Our team have taken note of the issues and are working to improve the problems areas mentioned by you. Despite your disappointment, we hope you will return to stay with us again. You can be assured of our very best attention. Sincerely Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
monty python wrote a review Oct 2021
Dallas, Texas4 contributions
The hotel needs to be throughly inspected by corporate. No coffee pots or coffee or coffee cups in the room. Iron missing, Breakfast, it consisted of coffee oatmeal and donuts. Not good for people trying to watch their sugar.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Springfield
Responded 25 Oct 2021
Dear Guest, I am sorry to learn about all the inconvenience you had to endure. Our sincere apologies. We care about your experience and I realize no words can change your feelings of disappointment or the inconveniences you experienced. We have taken serious note of your observations. The entire points will be investigated to take appropriate actions. You will have a nice stay next time. Request your understanding. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ericawbstr wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
I have stated many Wyndham hotels, and this is the worst that I have ever been in! When we got to the hotel, there was a motorcycle gang parked in front, and a room smelled like a musty basement! When we asked for an extra blanket, the one they gave us had a big hole in it! When I took it back to the front desk and asked for another one, they told me that that was all they had! I will never ever stay at a Days Inn Wyndham Springfield!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Springfield
Responded 14 Sep 2021
Dear Erica, I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations in a several areas. My apologies for all the inconveniences. We take our guest comments very seriously. Our team have taken note of the issues and are working to improve the problems areas mentioned by you. Despite your disappointment, we hope you will return to stay with us again. You can be assured of our very best attention. Sincerely Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lodwn8 wrote a review Sep 2021
Niceville, Florida1 contribution
Wyndham needs to upgrade facilities, very old and worn from flooring to beds to lobby, to breakfast, to outside and inside appearance. Days Inn used to be nice facility to stay in. We stayed in several this trip because lodging was in good locations
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Springfield
Responded 5 Sep 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for writing the review. Your stay with us should have been enjoyable in general. We regret for the inconveniences during your stay. We shall definitely work on your observations. Every action we take is aimed at raising our rating and increasing customer satisfaction so that we can be the most acclaimed hotel in the area. I hope that you will visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
finniganhearon wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
The guest room smelled very strongly of mold, even after opening the windows and blasting the A/C, so I have a feeling they hadn't done a thorough deep clean in a long, long time. Also, there were stains and stray hairs in the linens and on the couch, as if they hadn't been thoroughly upkeeping the interiors at all. The bathroom also smelled of mold, and there were mildew stains in the bathtub. The outside was slightly dirty, the parking lot was full of potholes, garbage and even a dead bird. This place could really use some TLC.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Springfield
Responded 26 Aug 2021
Dear Guest, I am sorry to learn about all the inconvenience you had to endure. Our sincere apologies. We care about your experience and I realize no words can change your feelings of disappointment or the inconveniences you experienced. We have taken serious note of your observations. The entire points will be investigated to take appropriate actions. You will have a nice stay next time. Request your understanding. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LeviV wrote a review Aug 2021
Chicago, Illinois2 contributions
I would not likely recommend this hotel to anyone. The property looks like it's in decline inside and out. The bed was old and sagging and the room we occupied was dark and musty. There was not even sufficient lighting in the room. My recommendation to Wyndham is to either gut this building or close it down.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Springfield
Responded 26 Aug 2021
Dear Guest, I am sorry to learn about all the inconvenience you had to endure. Our sincere apologies. We care about your experience and I realize no words can change your feelings of disappointment or the inconveniences you experienced. We have taken serious note of your observations. The entire points will be investigated to take appropriate actions. You will have a nice stay next time. Request your understanding. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
650mindyg wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
Door into room and bathroom did not shut right. Floor dirty in bathroom. No coffee pot as advertised. Breakfast 2 types of cereal and a gallon of milk for all guests to handle with oatmeal pies. Pool a light green.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Springfield
Responded 26 Aug 2021
Dear Guest, It is disappointing to note that your stay was not satisfactory. We regret the inconvenience due to unfortunate reasons. Our team will check where we went wrong and will take corrective actions for maximum betterment. We shall appreciate your kind understanding and request a rethinking to visit. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$67 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ramada limited - springfield south hotel springfield, ramada springfield, springfield ramada
LOCATION
United StatesIllinoisSpringfield
NUMBER OF ROOMS
44
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Days Inn by Wyndham Springfield
Which popular attractions are close to Days Inn by Wyndham Springfield?
Nearby attractions include Barrel Antique Mall (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Days Inn by Wyndham Springfield?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Days Inn by Wyndham Springfield?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Days Inn by Wyndham Springfield?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Days Inn by Wyndham Springfield?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lake Pointe Grill, Cracker Barrel, and Route 66 Motorheads Bar and Grill, Museum and Entertainment Complex.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Days Inn by Wyndham Springfield?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Days Inn by Wyndham Springfield?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Days Inn by Wyndham Springfield?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Days Inn by Wyndham Springfield?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Lincoln Home National Historic Site (9.2 km), Dana-Thomas House (8.8 km), and Old State Capitol State Historic Site (9.5 km).
Is Days Inn by Wyndham Springfield accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.