We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wyndham Springfield City Centre

Hotwire.comUS$ 123*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 123*
US$ 123*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Wyndham Springfield City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Springfield City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,090: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 26 July 2016

The property is one of the better hotels in Springfield. It is a little outdated in the lobby and rooms. It was comfortable nonetheless. Food services were nice. The fitness room was ample but the equipment could use updating.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott B
Erin H, Director of Operations at Wyndham Springfield City Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review, Scott. We are in the planning process of our next reno! We are very excited for what is to come and hope you have an opportunity to come back and check it out!

Blair, Nebraska
Reviewed 26 July 2016

The hotel is built in the round, so the rooms are unusually-shaped. Even though our view was of a parking lot, we liked the room. The elevators were speedy and we were on the 23rd floor. The location was tremendous for Abraham Lincoln sites.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tonn21
Erin H, Director of Operations at Wyndham Springfield City Centre, responded to this review

Our location really cannot be beat! I'm glad you had a chance to enjoy the sites Springfield has to offer! Please come back and see us again soon!

Peoria Il
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel was very clean, the bed was comfy, and the a/c was cold which was great since it was 97 and very humid. Great location to all of downtown attractions, restaurants and bars. the staff was very nice and prompt so we could enjoy our stay. We will return to Springfield and most definitely use the Wyndham for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bossman555
Erin H, Director of Operations at Wyndham Springfield City Centre, responded to this review

I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to your return. Thank you for the kind review, Bossman!

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed 7/21-7/23 with my teenage daughter. We were in town from the Chicago area to do all the Lincoln tourist-y stuff. The best part of this hotel is its location. It is in walking distance from many of the places we wanted to visit, including the Lincoln museum (our favorite). So, it is mostly for location that I am giving...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristie C
Erin H, Director of Operations at Wyndham Springfield City Centre, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry to hear about the service you received while staying with us. Although they start cleaning rooms without 'do not disturb' signs earlier, that is no excuse to ask a guest when they are departing and I apologize you felt rushed and were awoken early. I would really like to discuss this further with you if you...

Chicago
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert R
Erin H, Director of Operations at Wyndham Springfield City Centre, responded to this review

Indiana
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

I am struggling with this review because the front desk made an error which not only embarrassed them but also us. We arrived late and we're given our keys to a room on a high floor. We got to the room and the keys didn't work. We went back down and made sure we had the right room number (we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveling_Scorpio78
Erin H, Director of Operations at Wyndham Springfield City Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, traveling scorpio. I can assure you that this situation was taken very seriously and addressed. I know we cannot make any excuses for a lack of attention and I do greatly apologize that you and another guest were inconvenienced. I do selfishly hope that the next time you...

Franklin Park
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Overall, our stay was a pleasant one, with a room in an area that was relatively quiet. The only complaint that I made known to the front desk, is that we were only supplied one trash can in the bathroom, that was very small due to its shape. Three times, I requested to receive an additional trash can, that was...

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colinette M
Erin H, Director of Operations at Wyndham Springfield City Centre, responded to this review

I apologize we were not able to meet your request. I will be sure to track our logs and talk to our team about communication! I do hope there were other aspects that you enjoyed during your time here. Please feel free to reach our to me directly prior to your next visit, ehigginbotham@wyndhamcitycentre.com, so I can ensure a more...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 21 July 2016

a/c was very noisy ran all night even though temp as at set point. Tv system does not show what shows what shows are on what channel

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlesfX8041JN
Erin H, Director of Operations at Wyndham Springfield City Centre, responded to this review

Charles, thank you for bringing that to our attention. If you wouldn't mind emailing me (ehigginbotham@wyndhamcitycentre.com) with your room information, I can have our engineering team take a look.

Ottawa, Illinois
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Did not receive proper amount of bathroom towels. Expressed our desire to get some twice to the desk but nothing happened. Used hand towels to dry after shower.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank williamv288
Erin H, Director of Operations at Wyndham Springfield City Centre, responded to this review

I apologize for the issue you had while you were here, William. Please reach out to me directly, prior to your next visit, so I can ensure we have everything as you would like it. My email is ehigginbotham@wyndhamcitycentre.com.

Palatine
Reviewed 21 July 2016

My experience was excellent..I was able to receive the towels and other items I needed each day. I was alittle confused because there was no dish soap or anything like that in the room? It was a galley kitchen room. Not sure if that was suppose to be there or not, we didn't ask though. They could of done a...

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne K
Erin H, Director of Operations at Wyndham Springfield City Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind review, Suzanne! I will definitely take your suggestions to the appropriate team members. Please come back and see us again soon!

133 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (129)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.0 km away
President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
0.7 km away
The State House Inn - an Ascend Collection Hotel
8.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Carpenter Street Hotel
Carpenter Street Hotel
#12 of 38 in Springfield
235 reviews
5.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
9.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at the award-winning Wyndham Springfield City Centre located downtown near many attractions and state buildings. This hotel offers complimentary shuttles to the airport for your convenience. It also boasts the best views of the city. All guest rooms come with complimentary WiFi and comfortable queen or king beds. Dine at one of the restaurants located inside the hotel including Nick and Nino's Penthouse Steakhouse. The extensive meeting space and proximity to the convention center make this hotel ideal for groups as well. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wyndham Springfield City Centre

Address: 700 E Adams St, Springfield, IL 62701-1617
Region: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Price Range: ₹ 7,369 - ₹ 12,217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Springfield City Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 369
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Springfield City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Springfield Hotel Springfield
Springfield Hilton Hotel
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Springfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Springfield City Centre staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Springfield City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lower floors are quieter on windy days.”
Frank_and_Valerie, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The view from the "city view" room was lovely. The extra cost was probably worth it.”
JVKV, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay below floor ten for best Wi-Fi connections”
393sandyw, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for view of capitol building on high floor”
m_b_00000, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have the best view”
neild889, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$ 123* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Orbitz.comUS$ 123
Expedia.comUS$ 123
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates