We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wyndham Springfield City Centre

Expedia.comUS$ 123*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 123*
US$ 123*
US$ 123*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Wyndham Springfield City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,082 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Springfield City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,069: English reviews
Orland Park, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel. Clean, friendly staff. Comfy bed! We were there with high school students and they were very accommodating to our needs. Only complaints are cold shower and the fitness center is a bit outdated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alana B
Erin H, Director of Operations at Wyndham Springfield City Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Alana. We are thrilled the conference went well! I am sorry about the cold shower, I know how uncomfortable that can be. I am happy to hear your room was clean and comfortable though! We look forward to your return visit and the conference next year!

New Berlin, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was very pleased with the help I received before and during the Pouvoir. The Staff and their helpers were TOP Notch. I would recommend this Hotel anytime and any place.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 978evelynn
Erin H, Director of Operations at Wyndham Springfield City Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very kindly for the wonderful review, Evelynn. It is always nice to hear compliments about our staff, and I will be sure to pass it along. We enjoyed your conference and do hope you'll return soon!

North Riverside, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christinefP6062UY
Erin H, Director of Operations at Wyndham Springfield City Centre, responded to this review

Springfield, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I466BWmichaelp
Erin H, Director of Operations at Wyndham Springfield City Centre, responded to this review

Rockford, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was great, amazing customer service. Wish it had a fridge but no big deal. Great view.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank monicapW7724AG
Erin H, Director of Operations at Wyndham Springfield City Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review, Monica! We have refrigerators upon request and will have them in all of the rooms coming soon! I apologize for the inconvenience on this stay, but we will be sure to accommodate that request during your next visit! Feel free to email me in advance, ehigginbotham@wyndhamcitycentre.com so I can ensure we take care of...

Monee
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms have a great view of the city. I was on the 27th floor on a very windy night (50 plus mph wind gusts). Due to the construction of the building, it was a noisy night - very creaky. They do offer ear plugs or sound machines if the noise bothers you....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krista P
Erin H, Director of Operations at Wyndham Springfield City Centre, responded to this review

I must say, having a Starbucks onsite is one of my favorites too! Thank you for your kind review, Krista. On high wind nights the noises can be a nuisance, so we appreciate your understanding! We hope to have you back again soon!

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in a room with two queen beds. The shape the room is a bit different due to the design of the hotel, but it is spacious for a hotel room. The bathroom is also spacious. Both were clean, open, & airy. The beds were comfortable. We stayed in room 415, the view wasn't very nice, but we didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shouldbeacritic
Erin H, Director of Operations at Wyndham Springfield City Centre, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you took to provide feedback about our property! We hope you enjoyed your trip to Springfield and on your next trip we will be sure to get you a room up higher so take advantage of the great views of the city!

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed 2 nights and choose the hotel for its location, which was great. Walking distance to most attractions. Rooms were good size, comfortable beds, and quiet. Down sides..... the pool was cold. I always take my kids swimming and choose this hotel in part because it had an indoor pool. I only took them one night and for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa P
Erin H, Director of Operations at Wyndham Springfield City Centre, responded to this review

We appreciate your review, Melissa. We do have a centralized until for our guest room exhaust fans, so if you wouldn't mind emailing me at ehigginbotham@wyndhamcitycentre.com your reservation information, I will be sure to get the fan checked in that room. I apologize about the pool temperature, we set it at 85 degrees per policy. I am happy to hear...

Reviewed 21 March 2017

We stayed here for 1 night on our way to St. Louis. The room was average and in need of some updates. Room was old and worn out. During the night we heard lots of noises not sure if it was the heater or what. The bed was okay nothing special. We were expecting more since this is located in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank haley j
Erin H, Director of Operations at Wyndham Springfield City Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback, Haley. We hope you did enjoy other aspects of your trip to Springfield and apologize your stay was less than expected. We are heading into our renovation stage so I do hope you'll return to see the revamped property!

Lititz, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

We stopped here to tour Lincoln home, museum, tomb etc. We were upgraded to a city view. The view was nice from the 27th floor. This is the tallest building in Springfield. The room was clean albeit a little on the small side. Everyone was very nice. We didn't feel the breakfast buffet was the best - oatmeal and eggs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KJL0823
Erin H, Director of Operations at Wyndham Springfield City Centre, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback. I have passed along your concerns about breakfast to the managers and we will be looking further into it. It sounds like you were able to take advantage of all of the historical sites in the area. Thank you for the review, we look forward to your next visit to Springfield!

133 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (129)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.0 km away
President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
0.7 km away
The State House Inn - an Ascend Collection Hotel
8.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Carpenter Street Hotel
Carpenter Street Hotel
#13 of 38 in Springfield
231 reviews
5.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
9.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at the award-winning Wyndham Springfield City Centre located downtown near many attractions and state buildings. This hotel offers complimentary shuttles to the airport for your convenience. It also boasts the best views of the city. All guest rooms come with complimentary WiFi and comfortable queen or king beds. Dine at one of the restaurants located inside the hotel including Nick and Nino's Penthouse Steakhouse. The extensive meeting space and proximity to the convention center make this hotel ideal for groups as well. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wyndham Springfield City Centre

Address: 700 East Adams, Springfield, IL 62701-1601
Region: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Price Range: ₹ 7,304 - ₹ 12,217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Springfield City Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 369
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Springfield City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Springfield Hotel Springfield
Springfield Hilton Hotel
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Springfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Springfield City Centre staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Springfield City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The view from the "city view" room was lovely. The extra cost was probably worth it.”
JVKV, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay below floor ten for best Wi-Fi connections”
393sandyw, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for view of capitol building on high floor”
m_b_00000, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have the best view”
neild889, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't get a room on the side of the Abe Lincoln Hotel.”
737audreyh, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 123* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 123
Orbitz.comUS$ 123
Hotwire.comUS$ 123
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates