We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wyndham Springfield City Centre

Save
Share
700 E Adams St, Springfield, IL 62701-1617
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$119
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$97
View deal
Wyndham
$118
View deal
Travelocity$119
Priceline$119
Lol.travel$148
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (224)
Room & Suite (57)
Dining (22)

About

#27 of 39 in Springfield
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Towering thirty stories above the center of Illinois’ historic capital, our 100% non-smoking, pet-friendly hotel is adjacent to the BOS Center, and a few minutes walk from the State Capitol Complex and Abraham Lincoln Presidential Museum. Enjoy first class amenities and upscale services, including a heated indoor pool, fitness center, acclaimed dining and entertainment options with views of the skyline, 24-hour business center, and over 50,000 square feet of state-of-the-art meeting and event space.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free airport transportation
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Rooftop bar
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Bottled water
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
City view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
City View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 1 more
1647Reviews11Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 408
  • 543
  • 352
  • 198
  • 146
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
888AndySB wrote a review 26 May
Silver Bay, Minnesota5 contributions3 helpful votes
A very nice hotel, the room was excellent. If you are visiting to see the Lincoln sights, you don't need your car, most of the sights are within walking distance. And it's easy to find your way back because it's the tallest building around, you can see it from everywhere.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Keith Poehlman, Guest Services / Front Office at Wyndham Springfield City Centre
Responded yesterday
Thank you for your review! We hope you get the chance to visit us again soon!
Read more
Jeff S wrote a review 20 May
chicago area39 contributions7 helpful votes
A complete Pit. elevators work or won't work. Building AC units are obsolete so they can't get parts to repair, therefore some areas of the building have little or no AC. Maid service not a regular feature of the hotel. you have to call if you want it, but that doesn't guarantee that it will happen. We asked for service at 11:30 am; again at 3:30 pm; at still had not received service at 9:00 pm when we returned from dinner. IF I wasn't required to stay here as part of a convention I would never stay here!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Keith Poehlman, Guest Services / Front Office at Wyndham Springfield City Centre
Responded 1 week ago
Please accept my apology for us not getting up to service your room. Although daily servicing is something we discontinued like most hotels after COVID, we normally strive to respond to requests for room servicing. Can I ask what room you were in so I can look into your issues?
Read more
BusinessTraveler920 wrote a review 19 May
1 contribution
There were so many issues from broken systems (A/C, elevator, ice machines, bed) to concerns about cleanliness (sheets and towels) The staff were friendly, but seemed overwhelmed and unable to make up for the lack of maintenence or investiment to keep the property in good condition.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Keith Poehlman, Guest Services / Front Office at Wyndham Springfield City Centre
Responded 1 week ago
Could you tell us what room you stayed in so we can better address the situation? Your help is appreciated.
Read more
Jim Stanton wrote a review 13 May
19 contributions2 helpful votes
First. It’s just dirty. Dirty old carpet everywhere. Stained carpet in the room. No ice machine on 10. 9 and 8 don’t work. 6 had a handfull. Toilet runs constantly. Windows dirty in lobby and elsewhere. The place is just outdated and poorly maintained. Bed was mushy. Staff indifferent. Oh. And the train passes loudly at 4:50 and 6:00 AM.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Keith Poehlman, Guest Services / Front Office at Wyndham Springfield City Centre
Responded 2 weeks ago
I'm sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay. Did you have a chance to call the Front Desk to let us know about your toilet so that we could make things right before you left?
Read more
ApacheDriver wrote a review 10 May
Alabama9 contributions13 helpful votes
We were assured that we were in the "most recently renovated" rooms on the 14th floor. The room was atrocious. Upon entering, the smell was very musty, and that did not go away the entire time we stayed. The office chair at the desk was missing the ends of both arms, "chewed" up by something apparently. The lamp shade had tears on all sides. The headboard on one of the beds was broken and was listing about fifteen degrees or more to the right. I tried to straighten it, but there was something broken/missing on the right side leg. This hotel is old, tired, and not well kept up or managed. This used to be the highlight of the downtown area, a modern and elegant hotel in the middle of Springfield. Unfortunately, each time it changes hands, it goes further and further into disrepair. I was married in this hotel 22 years ago when it was the Hilton. It was a much better property then, but time has not been kind to the hotel. The staff, both at check-in and check-out, was a mix of young kids with piercings and colored hair. They had no concept of customer service or how to make guests feel welcomed. I'm sure it is hard to get any help much less good help due to COVID, but if Wyndham is unable to staff, clean, renovate or maintain the hotel, why not just closed it or sell it? As it stands, the Wyndham Springfield City Centre is actually a black eye in Wyndham's portfolio, and to "run" a property in this state gives first-time Wyndham guests (like me) a terrible lasting impression.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Keith Poehlman, Guest Services / Front Office at Wyndham Springfield City Centre
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello, I'm sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. Did you have a chance to express your concerns to us once you reached your room so that we could make things right for you?
Read more
Cha90777 wrote a review 8 May
4 contributions
I stayed at this hotel- The Wyndham, downtown- for not even 8 hours (room 1006) and came home the next morning. I had changed clothes immediately and my clothes from the day before were on my bed at home all day. I went to sleep that night and woke up to a bed bug crawling up my arm, in my bed, at home. The entire reason we wanted to spend more money for a more upscale hotel was not to have that happen. I guess the moral of the story is, be very careful with staying at hotels because you could bring bedbugs to your home. I am very aware of the horrendous struggle to get rid of them also- pretty much douse your house with chemicals that are probably going to cause cancer or spend around $2K to heat your house up to a crazy temperature to kill them. I did call the front desk manager, Keith, to make them aware for the next customer. I am very much grossed out and scared of sleeping in my own bed now. I guess I will just have to wait and see. Of course there was no talk of reimbursement but I'm more worried of an infestations in my home. Be careful people.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Keith Poehlman, Guest Services / Front Office at Wyndham Springfield City Centre
Responded 2 weeks ago
We did both an internal investigation of this guest's room as well as had an exterminator inspect the room the following day and both inspections came up negative for bed bugs. We take concerns about infestations very seriously.
Read more
PamWisc wrote a review 7 May
Wisconsin35 contributions11 helpful votes
Location. Location. Location. That was terrific. The king size room was large as well, the bed comfortable and the room was clean. BUT....the shower did not work. Yes, I pulled up the tub nozzle; yes, I pulled out the hot/cold thing so high water pressure. It just trickled out of the shower head. The heater never worked so I had to turn it off; only cool air blew. It has a fridge, but it was on the floor?! Not even on a table. No internet--don't try to stream video or play games on ipad. And yes, you do wake up in the middle of the morning, like 3am, to Loud train whistles, several of them. Finally, there were a lot of teenagers staying here. That is fine, good for them. However, teenagers will be loud and full of energy--that's what teenagers are like. Please, put them together on the same floors so they do not disturb other customers with their shrieks and pounding on doors. Common sense, I would think. When I mentioned the above problems to the young lady when checking out, she just looked at me like 'yea, what do you want from me.' No apology, no evidence of caring. Just know what you are getting into and be sure to check the a/c and heat as well as the shower before you unpack. Good Luck!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Keith Poehlman, Guest Services / Front Office at Wyndham Springfield City Centre
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review! It's good to hear you appreciate our proximity to everything and your room was comfortable. I'm sorry to hear about the issues you had with the shower and was wondering if our engineering department had a chance to address the situation. And yes, part of us being in the heart of a city means that we are close to trains that bring travelers to our property. As for young visitors, we spend a great deal of effort grouping conventions together. However, on high occupancy nights, it is sometimes difficult for us to keep guests separated completely. Should you ever have a noise issue with us or any hotel, be sure to notify the front desk so they can take care of the situation promptly. Thank you again for your feedback.
Read more
LglEagle wrote a review 2 May
Cambridge, Massachusetts2 contributions1 helpful vote
Property is definitely dated, but I felt like I had good service. It was okay. Their other guests seemed pretty happy too, which was nice... I don't like staying at hotels which have "sus" (pect) guests. That was not the case here.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Keith Poehlman, Guest Services / Front Office at Wyndham Springfield City Centre
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear our staff took good care of you and you enjoyed your stay!
Read more
crosar712479 wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Stay away. The hotel need a renovation. Lobby, lobby, corridors, ice machines and glass windows are very dirty. Some lights out in the corridors leading to rooms. Strange noises in the room which required a room change.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Keith Poehlman, Guest Services / Front Office at Wyndham Springfield City Centre
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback. Just wanted to pass on that the noise you were hearing was probably generated by our building as it adjusts to heavy winds.
Read more
andyvoloch wrote a review Apr 2022
Crystal Lake, Illinois1 contribution
This hotel need updating, seems to be old decor. Building disturbingly creaks when its windy, air conditioning didn't work in the meeting rooms. And driveway traffic jam when a large group is trying ot check in. NOT recommended for a large group
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Keith Poehlman, Guest Services / Front Office at Wyndham Springfield City Centre
Responded 4 weeks ago
Our 30-story building was built to adjust to high winds. When it does this it makes a creaking sound. We continue to accommodate groups of all sizes with a full range of meeting spaces.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$97 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton springfield hotel springfield, springfield hilton hotel
LOCATION
United StatesIllinoisSpringfield
NUMBER OF ROOMS
369
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Wyndham Springfield City Centre
Which popular attractions are close to Wyndham Springfield City Centre?
Nearby attractions include Abraham Lincoln Presidential Library and Museum (0.4 km), Lincoln Home National Historic Site (0.3 km), and Old State Capitol State Historic Site (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Wyndham Springfield City Centre?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a rooftop bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at Wyndham Springfield City Centre?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Wyndham Springfield City Centre?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Wyndham Springfield City Centre?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Wyndham Springfield City Centre?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe Moxo, Obed & Isaac's Microbrewery and Eatery, and Maldaner's Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Wyndham Springfield City Centre?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Wyndham Springfield City Centre have airport transportation?
Yes, Wyndham Springfield City Centre offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are pets allowed at Wyndham Springfield City Centre?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Wyndham Springfield City Centre offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Wyndham Springfield City Centre?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Russian, and Polish.