We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Springfield South

Residence InnUS$ 168*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Springfield South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

257 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Springfield South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 253: English reviews
Rogers, Arkansas
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

This particular Residence Inn continues to be superior to others! We are amazed that most of the same employees are there year after year. They are the friendliest group of people! This hotel gets an "A + " for CLEANLINESS! It is spotless! We happened to stay on a Monday night and were able to enjoy the gathering in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robtommel
Darin D, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield South, responded to this review

First and foremost, I want to thank you for visiting Trip Advisor and for sharing your thoughts and feeling about Residence Inn. It is always such a pleasure to receive such nice compliments, but it goes a little further, as it helps us realize that we are doing our job. Delivering good Customer Service is one of our chief goals....

Pana, Illinois
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Extended family from 7 states(ranging in age from 2-90 years old) spent this past weekend at the Residence Inn South in Springfield. From our first contact with Lisa Nardi, Director of Sales, to our final departure this morning we received top notch care. Every single person that crossed our path was friendly, efficient and more than happy to make sure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tweetsa
Darin D, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield South, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Trip Advisor and for expressing your thoughts and feelings in reference to you past stay here for your family reunion! It pleases us greatly to know that you found everything to your satisfaction and knowing that your expectations were met. We were happy to have you with us as likewise, your group was very cordial and...

Sebring, Florida
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

The facility was very very nice. All staff were excellent. Our room was spacious and clean. The linens were in great condition. The breakfast was very good also. The cost was way high in my opinion but may just be Springfield normal ! I would stay there again if need be but would try to negotiate a better rate .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank larrynell
Darin D, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield South, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Trip Advisor and for sharing your thoughts and feelings in reference to your past stay here with us. We were happy to know that you enjoyed your room and were able to take advantage of the amenities that came along with your stay. it pleases us to know that you were treated well by all the...

West Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Over 25 years of traveling with children, treasured items have been left behind at a hotel on a handful of occasions. Usually the exact location of the missing item is remembered after travel has taken us too far away to retrieve the item. Unlike other hotels in such a situation, the Springfield Residence Inn located and agreed to ship without...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Orodik
Darin D, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield South, responded to this review

The entire staff joins with me in thanking you for the kind thoughts that you shared on Trip Advisor. We appreciate it when guests share their feelings with us as that is great tool for making improvements. We were happy to know that, from what you wrote, your expectations were met. We hope that you will once again come to...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 13 June 2016

I have stayed at this Residence Inn twice and both times were a positive experience. The front desk personnel are friendly and efficient at check-in and check-out. There are two elevators - no waiting. The Studio has plenty of room, free Wi-Fi and a kitchenette with everything you would need for an extended stay. The room was quiet; I did...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RDShell
Darin D, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield South, responded to this review

The Staff joins with me once again to thank your for visiting Trip Advisor and sharing your thoughts and feelings about Residence Inn. We are so pleased to know that you find the good, welcoming feeling each time you visit us. That tells us that we are doing our job. We hope that you will continue to come and stay...

Roseburg, Oregon
Reviewed 27 May 2016

This is a newer Residence Inn. We stayed here two nights during our visit to Springfield. The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. This is a great place to stay in Springfield. Our studio suite, the lobby area and breakfast area had a nice modern decor. We really enjoyed our spacious studio suite. It had a large desk...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JJLJOregon
Darin D, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Springfield South, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Trip Advisor and for sharing your kind words in reference to your past stay here at Residence Inn. We always appreciate hearing from our guests after they leave and even more appreciative to gain the knowledge that they enjoyed their stay and found everything to their satisfaction. We were happy to know that your accommodations met...

Harrison, Arkansas
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

We've been to many hotels on many vacations. We were on our way to Chicago and had decided to rest for the night & finish our drive the next morning. WOW! What a perfect room. Excellent staff. Great breakfast! The hotel was so impressive that we were kinda disappointed when we got to Chicago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heatherted
Darin D, Manager at Residence Inn Springfield South, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Trip Advisor and for sharing your thoughts and feelings pertaining to you recent stay here at Residence Inn. We were happy that you chose to stay with us and more importantly that you found your stay comfortable and accommodating. We take pride in giving good customer service and so by receiving comments like the one you...

Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

Everyone at this hotel bent over backwards to ensure our stay was excellent, and it was! The property was immaculate and modern, with good quality toiletries. The complementary breakfast had a vast selection, but it was the team of two "golden girls" who topped it off. We will stay here again and again!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Terese M
Darin D, Manager at Residence Inn Springfield South, responded to this review

All of us here at Residence Inn join in thanking you for visiting Trip Advisor and for publishing your kind and thoughtful remarks. We were happy that you chose to stay with us and even happier to know that you enjoyed your visit along the amenities provided. I will be sure to pass these remarks on for others to read....

Stuart, Florida
Reviewed 21 May 2016

Alex and Richard at the front desk are great, along with the lovely ladies in the restaurant area. Another great plus is Ken, he will advise you what to see with personal tidbits of history. Liza the manager is a very fortunate person to have such such competent personnel compliment her pleasant management skills. No choice for us this is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick F
Darin D, Manager at Residence Inn Springfield South, responded to this review

The staff joins with me in thanking you for choosing to stay here at Residence Inn during your travel agenda. It pleases us greatly that you were satisfied with your room and the amenities provided. We take pride in giving good customer service and when we receive remarks such as yours, we know that we are doing our job. It...

MKE
Reviewed 22 April 2016 via mobile

We had been looking for a two bedroom hotel and this was a great choice. Our visit started with a great greeting from Andrew. He gave us all the answers to our questions. The room was more than adequate, two separate bedrooms, one with King , another with a queen. Two baths, a full kitchen, and all we needed. Tv,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DMWFB
Darin D, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to visit Trip Advisor and for sharing your thoughts and feelings pertaining to your last visit. We are happy that you chose to stay with us here at Residence Inn. We are also pleased with comments such as yours. This shows that we are fulfilling our obligation in giving good customer service. We are pleased...

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
8.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest
1.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
4.6 km away
President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Springfield
Candlewood Suites Springfield
#10 of 38 in Springfield
204 reviews
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 38 in Springfield
189 reviews
1.1 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Residence Inn Springfield South

Address: 2915 E Stanford Ave, Springfield, IL 62703-7308
Region: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Price Range: ₹ 9,697 - ₹ 12,864 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Springfield South 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn Springfield South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Springfield
#5 Business Hotel in Springfield
#7 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Springfield South staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
Wichita, Kansas, United States
over a year ago
Illinois USA

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Springfield South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We are in a 2 bedroom suite but you Ave many options to choose from.”
marilynf698, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We were in the handicap room which was plenty large enough for us.”
114garyc, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Elevators are really good, so you don't even have a time difference or delay between the 4th floor and the 2nd!”
P3379SZandreag, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The photos on TripAdvisor accurately reflect what I experienced at this hotel”
LarryT263, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The hotel is rather large with some long hallways. If that is an issue, ask for a room near the elevator.”
teachman2, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Residence Inn
US$ 168* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$ 195
Orbitz.comUS$ 169
Hotels.comUS$ 169
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates