We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield

Show Prices
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,130: English reviews
Phillips
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Full breakfast was a bonus and we liked being able to walk to Cracker Barrell for dinner. Room was very quiet and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William S
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your business and your feedback. We are glad to learn about your excellent stay at our Baymont Inn & Suites, Springfield IL facility. We will wait for you to return and experience our consistent commitment. Please do not forget to call us @ (217) 529-6655 for your next reservation. Thank you and best wishes.

Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank geraldr2017
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this review

Allison, Iowa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On 6/6/16 my wife, son and I stayed at Baymont Inn & Suites- Springfield, IL. Our experiences at Baymont hotels have always been positive. Nearly a month later, I received my credit card statement. I was confused to see a $100 charge in addition to the expected charge for the stay. Assuming an honest mistake/ oversight, I called the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _stvn_ray24
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I apologize for a $100 charge and your frustration. I would like to take this opportunity to address your concerns. (1) When you stayed with us, It was only you and a child. Your wife was not traveling at that time. (2) After your check out, our housekeeping crew found "Poop" on the room carpet. We called you...

Oak Lawn, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was just a hotel. Needed a question answered and noone was at front desk. Kept walking back and forth from breakfast room for 15 minutes and still no one was at front desk. Parking lot was like a sheet of ice. No salt. Bed sheets had stains on them.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise756
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your business and your feedback. I apologize if we fell any shorter to your expectations. During your stay we were hit by one of the worst ice storms we have seen. For 3 days in a row the temperature was below zero and all roads were full of ice only. During such a condition lot of...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2SILVER2
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this review

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rasa has provided a consistently superb breakfast, even when working all by herself. She is kind, caring, and brings a motherly warmth to the free morning breakfasts. I hope she receives a promotion this holiday season for all the quality service that she has been providing, throughout my monthly week-long visits to the Baymont. Thank you, Rasa!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amk a
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your business and your feedback. We are glad to learn about your excellent experience at our Baymont Inn & Suites, Springfield IL location. Rasa is one of our newest employees yet she is receiving the most amount of love from our guests and our crew members as well due to her very sweet personality. She will...

Pocahontas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was very clean. The bed very comfortable. The jucuzzi was wonderful and the price was great. The breakfast was very good!! I would highly recommend this motel

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z9894KDpamelac
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your business and your feedback. We are glad to hear about your excellent stay at our location. our crew members take great pride on their skills of providing an exceptional stay to our guests. We will wait for your next reservation call @ (217) 529-6655. Thank you and best wishes to all.

Illinois
Reviewed 13 December 2016

We spent three nights in the Jacuzzi suite. Room 330. Right by the stairs. The layout of the dressing area with frig and microwave was big. Then you have the small bathroom with toilet and shower. Good size tv that swivels so you can watch tv from the Jacuzzi or bed. Or by the sofa. Hardly heard anyone the time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CruiserIllinois
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your business and your very detailed feedback. We are glad that our Indoor heated pool, Complimentary hot breakfast & Jacuzzi suite provided the stress free stay you were looking for. Please do not forget to call us @ (217) 529-6655 for your next reservation. Thank you and best wishes.

Ripon, Wisconsin
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

Awesome staff especially kitchen Lady Rasa! Very polite very helpful the girl on duty at 7 pm forgot her name night of the 11 th of December she was awesome ! A recommended place to stay 5.0 the surrounding area has lots to offer ! Rooms very clean breakfast was phenomenal! A plus from all of us that stayed !...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ivan0818
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your business and your feedback. We are glad to learn about your excellent stay at our location. As you mentioned, our very well experienced crew members are always on their "Toe`s" to deliver an exceptional stay to our guests. We will share this experience with our crew members. Please do not forget to call us for...

Clinton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank deonw323
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this review

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
5.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest
13.7 km away
Ramada Springfield North
Ramada Springfield North
#3 of 38 in Springfield
612 reviews
5.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 km away
Northfield Inn, Suites & Conference Center
6.6 km away
Candlewood Suites Springfield
Candlewood Suites Springfield
#9 of 38 in Springfield
186 reviews
6.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#6 of 38 in Springfield
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Baymont Inn & Suites, Springfield IL welcomes you to the home of warm hospitality. Located 5 miles from historic downtown, less than a mile from Lake Springfield marina and very easy to access from I-55(exit 90). The Inn is surrounded by many local and chain restaurants which will make your stay very convenient. The hotel features indoor/outdoor pool & spa, fitness center, Membership passes to near by fitness place, free hot breakfast buffet every morning and free high speed wireless internet. All of our rooms have all the basic amenities plus microwave & refrigerator. Thank you for reading and now you are only clicks away from our excellent commitment of providing you an exceptional stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield

Address: 5871 S 6th St. Frontage Rd E, Frontage Road, Springfield, IL 62703
Region: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Price Range: ₹ 4,369 - ₹ 6,485 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield Hotel Springfield
Baymont Inn And Suites Springfield
Baymont Inn Springfield
Springfield Baymont Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Springfield
#2 Best Value Hotel in Springfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I think either side would be fine. I like being able to see our car though.”
 of 5 bubbles CruiserIllinois, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't take a room by the elevator or snack area.”
 of 5 bubbles bobd735, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“get to the breakfast area early”
 of 5 bubbles jackpine2, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a room not facing the highway or the front parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles aaronstewart1971, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
  • Housekeeping left for my kids to find
  • Huge hole in carpet also desk was missing nowhere to sit
  • Dirty Air conditioning smells
  • Air conditioner never cleaned
  • More mold
  • Mold on ceiling
 of 5 bubbles 819tylerc, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay