We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 54: English reviews
Lakewood, Washington
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This is an OK place but not great. The location is not ideal, but we stayed in Omaha for the Buffett Berkshire Hathaway Shareholder Conference, and there were very few rooms available in the area. The Holiday Inn name has usually been reliable, but this one is not one of the best. The room was marginal from a cleanliness and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James P
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear James P, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you found our staff friendly and that your breakfast experience was good. I am sorry that your stay was negatively affected due to your room condition and with the housekeeping service. Please accept my sincerest apologies for...

Hull, Iowa
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed here for a family weekend to Omaha. Why is that I cannot find a really nice hotel in this city? This HI Express was not terrible, but was much more run down than most HI Expresses that I stay at. At $110 it was not worth the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Salesguy3308
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Salesguy3308, Thank you for staying and taking time to share your review with us. It is unfortunate to read that you were not fully satisfied with our hotel, particularly with the upkeep of our facility. We value all your feedback, whether negative or positive, for this will help us target specific concerns and make the appropriate upgrades towards improving...

Lawrence, Kansas
Reviewed 19 March 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel on our latest trip to Omaha for two nights. As we have stayed at many HI Express hotels, we knew what to expect. The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly. A couple of things that we noticed were different from other HI Express we've stayed at. First, the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christy I
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Christy I, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the accommodations you received prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We were pleased to read your kind comments for our staff and we truly appreciate the high scores for Cleanliness, Service, and Value. We take all of the...

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Customer service at this location is the worst I have ever seen. They were either texting or talking to each other while I was clearly standing there waiting to check in! I finally checked in and later went downstairs to ask something and Mary was very rude. Acted like It was such a hassle to do anything for me. She...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tresa W
goodnight47, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I am so sorry that myself and my staff did not live up to your expectations.

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 31 January 2014

I travel a lot. I would like to thank the 3 girls at the front desk they were all very friendly you don't always get an entire staff that are all smiling and saying hello how was your day . They actually looked like they were waiting for an answer. I think I know why they r all that way.There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bostonsmt
Minnetonka, Minnesota
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Staff was amazing. Very friendly & efficient. Made the stay incredible like staying with friends. Better hospitality and rooms than the other hotels in area. Better prices as well. Will recommend to friends and colleagues. Great pool/hot tub and workout facilities. Perfectly located for great access to I80 and I680. Plenty of restaurants in the area. Again loved the Staff.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marie L
Prairie du Chien, Wisconsin
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I wondered why there were no pictures of the rooms, now I know why. It was cramped and the jacuzzi wouldn't hold water. The hallway smelled like they let cats live in it. I went to the front desk to ask if they had any tums or rolaids and since she was texting, she must not have understood my question....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sassy671, Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. We always try our best to ensure we meet our guests needs and expectations and on this occasion we apologize for your disappointment with the room you had and the service you received. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide...

Savoy, IL
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This really isn't a negative review, as overall the hotel was just fine. But it was just average. As some other reviewers have mentioned it was a little dated, but not DATED like some hotels. It's kind of in that limbo zone where it's new enough that it doesn't really NEED an update, but just dated enough that you can...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank illini_razorback
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear illini_razorback, Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review and thank you for staying with us. I appreciate and wish to thank you for the kind comments on the staff and over breakfast. On the other hand, please accept our deepest apologies for the issues you had encountered on some aspects of your stay. I assure you...

Hazlewood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

First impression is that it was very dated!! The staff was very friendly but, hotel just needs to be updated from top to bottom. Fair price compaired to other hotels in city but for something that is $109 a night they should put some money back into it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kurtgldbry
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kurtgldbry, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back...

Orange, Texas
Reviewed 17 October 2013

First let me say that the staff was extremely friendly and accommodating - it was downhill from there. The carpet must have been the original and needed to be changed. The room was dark - dark even with all the lamps/lights turned on. I asked for a different room that was possibly brighter; unfortunately they were all the same. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathrynemr
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear kathrynemr, Thank you for your review regarding your stay with us. I am pleased to note that you found our staff to be freindly and accommodating. However, I am sorry to hear the you were unhappy with the hotel's appearance. I sincerely apologize for the room condition did not live up to your standards and deeply regret that we...

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.4 km away
Super 8 Omaha West L ST NE
0.1 km away
New Victorian Inn & Suites
5.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#53 of 81 in Omaha
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#56 of 81 in Omaha
103 reviews
5.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Comfort Inn(R) hotel in Omaha, NE near Ralston Arena and CenturyLink Center Omaha will get you rested and ready for anything. Located off Interstate 80 near midtown, our Omaha hotel offers convenience to a variety of attractions including Joslyn Castle, Lauritzen Gardens, Omaha's Botanical Center and Omaha's Henry Doorly Zoo. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 10729 J Street, Omaha, NE 68127-1023 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Price Range: ₹ 4,820 - ₹ 9,640 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Omaha Southwest Hotel Omaha
Holiday Inn Omaha
Omaha Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to a different motel/hotel”
 of 5 bubbles W4220IRmarkr, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid room 501. There really is no view so choosing a floor and a side of the hotel doesn't matter much.”
 of 5 bubbles JimG833, 20 Sep 2014 | Read review
“If you need good communications with the outside don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles 247JimH, 23 Jun 2014 | Read review
“My tip would be to choose another hotel. Perhaps another HIEx would be better - but there are many choices in Omaha - go to one of those!”
 of 5 bubbles kathrynemr, 17 Oct 2013 | Read review
“Make sure when you make your reservation that they have the room available that you require.”
 of 5 bubbles DonaM, 23 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5