We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Aksarben Suites Omaha

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Aksarben Suites Omaha
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

738 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Aksarben Suites Omaha
See the most recent reviews
Showing 736: English reviews
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 27 May 2015

I was in town to see my favorite band in the world with my family last Saturday and had gotten a good deal through Priceline - which charges you up front. When I checked in the lady at the desk swiped my card for the whole room and possible incidentals - i asked why when I used Priceline and they...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank perfectfromnowon
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites Omaha, responded to this review

Sorry for the error. I will follow up with the staff.

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Roomy but basic. this hotel looks like it was once an Embassy Suites, before converting to a Doubletree and now an independent hotel. It had rooms available for the Berkshire Hathaway Annual Meeting weekend, so we booked, even at the inflated prices. It was fine, it worked, but there are more updated hotels around. Think Embassy Suites.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShoreUR
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites Omaha, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. I hope to see you back soon. Please look out for our renovations coming this fall.

Grand Island, Nebraska
Reviewed 26 May 2015

We stay here frequently on trips to Omaha and when it was owned by Double Tree they used to give fresh chocolate chip cookies (as many as you wanted) which was a cool idea! After Aksarben took over ownership, this service has been discontinued but now they offer an awesome continental breakfast!! These rooms are always clean and roomy. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rm3bigb
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites Omaha, responded to this review

Yes we were a DoubleTree franchise. We are an independent hotel at this time. Please look out for our renovations this fall.

Iowa
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Our room was clean and spacious. The staff was very friendly as well. My only complaint would be that there is no in room movies, like it advertises on their tv's. I think this must have recently changed owners or something because there were movie guides in the room, that didn't pertain. After trying to use the remote to make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lakumm
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites Omaha, responded to this review

Thanks for the comments. Look out for our renovations this fall.

Columbia, Missouri
Reviewed 23 May 2015

Stayed in this hotel for 4 nights with a Groupon that we purchased. It was a very nice hotel especially for the price that we paid! We did have some minor issues though. When we checked in and got to our room we discovered that our air conditioner didn't work. They apologized and moved us to a new room, no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelbyr2010
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites Omaha, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. We hope to see you soon. Look out for our renovations coming soon!

Olathe, Kansas
Reviewed 18 May 2015

A group of 30 people stayed in 10 rooms over the Mother's Day weekend including 15 kids. My room was clean, spacious, and the bathroom was in great shape. Two flat screened TVs are in each room as well as a full refrigerator, bar sink, and coffee maker. One of our party found a bug in the pull out sofa...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kcbeacher
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites Omaha, responded to this review

Our all suite hotel is great for teams. We hope to see you soon. Look out for our renovations this fall.

Waunakee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 17 May 2015

I chose this place on the basis of its location and price, and I made a mistake. As I drove up and entered it seemed quite attractive, but as I settled into my third-floor suite I began to notice that the reality is different from the appearance. I could feel springs in the mattress. The TV remotes are only partially...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stpetric
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites Omaha, responded to this review

Sorry to hear of your experience. Please let me know what we can do for you at this time.

La Canada Flintridge, California
Reviewed 9 May 2015

We had made res for the Doubletree one year prior to this. About 2 weeks before the event, we received and email saying that the hotel was no longer a Doubletree, but now called Asksarben. Upon our arrival, we found it to be old, dark, dreary, and apparently not managed by anyone at all, let alone someone who had hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary G
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites Omaha, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear of your stay. This is not typical for us. How can we make up for this stay?

Lawrence, Kansas
Reviewed 4 May 2015

This hotel has potential to be great, so I really hope they fix it up. But it is definitely old and becoming run down. The floors everywhere needs cleaned, as does the hot tub. The bathtub was peeling and drain plug was broken. Trim boards are broken throughout the hotel. But all the trees and flowers are beautiful and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lindsey S
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites Omaha, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. Look out for our renovations later this year.

Lexington, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 May 2015

During planning stages of family road trip into the West, we came across what appeared to be an amazing Groupon offer from Aksarben Suites. Reviews at the time on TripAdvisor were generally positive and, hey, it was recently a DoubleTree property so how could it be wrong? Boy was I wrong. On the way, it became clear that we needed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank qayaq
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites Omaha, responded to this review

Sorry for your experience. This is not typical for us. I will follow up right away. Tell me how we can make this up to you.

111 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (95)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
5.5 km away
New Victorian Inn & Suites
1.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Omaha Southwest
3.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Omaha West-90th Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Residence Inn Omaha Aksarben Village
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Omaha Midtown - Aksarben Area
5.1 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Omaha/old Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Aksarben Suites Omaha featuring all-suite rooms, with separate living and sleeping rooms, complimentary wireless internet and parking, a complimentary 5-mile radius shuttle, contemporary fitness center with indoor pool and whirlpool spa. We are located just minutes from Downtown Omaha, right off I-80/I-680, with convenient access to all of Omaha's top destinations such as; Aksarben Village, Stinson Park, Ralston Arena, Fun Plex, Westroads Mall, Regency Court, One Pacific Place, Village Pointe, Boystown, Nebraska Furniture Mart, Omaha Community Playhouse, University of Nebraska Omaha, College of St. Mary's, Bellevue University, Creighton University, TD Ameritrade Park, CenturyLink Center, Omaha's Children's Museum, Holland Performing Arts Center, Joslyn Art Museum, Durham Western Heritage Museum,Lauritzen Botanical Gardens, the Henry Doorly Zoo, and Omaha's Old Market district. We are also minutes from the nearby medical district: University of Nebraska Medical Center, Alegent Creighton University Medical Center, Bergan Mercy Medical Center, Children's Hospital, Methodist Hospital, Immanuel Hospital and the Lied Transplant Center. We look forward to having you as our guest so stop on in and we will have a world famous warm DoubleTree Cookie waiting for you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aksarben Suites Omaha

Address: 7270 Cedar St, Omaha, NE 68124-2310 (Formerly DoubleTree by Hilton Omaha)
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Price Range: ₹ 5,974 - ₹ 21,519 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aksarben Suites Omaha 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Groupon, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Aksarben Suites Omaha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Omaha Hotel Omaha
Doubletree Hotel Omaha
Doubletree Omaha
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Omaha
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aksarben Suites Omaha staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Columbus, Nebraska, United States
over a year ago
4 months ago
Des Moines, IA
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Aksarben Suites Omaha staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles SJNoft, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the sixth floor unless you like hot rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles KCNoleHawk, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Probably would be best to get a room on one of the lower floors in the summer”
 of 5 bubbles KansasCitySoccermom, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at another hotel are your best option”
 of 5 bubbles TopHuri, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you are bothered by noise in the atrium, ask for a room on the upper floors.”
 of 5 bubbles softballmomUsa, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay