We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sheraton Omaha Hotel

Show Prices
#22 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Omaha Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

384 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Omaha Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 381: English reviews
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 24 September 2016

My husband and I took a mini vacation to Omaha and stayed at this Sheraton. We booked through expedia via those "express deals" where you don't know the hotel until you book. For the price we paid for two nights, we were pleasantly surprised with the service and room. Check in was a breeze, only requiring my name from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hope C
Ed S, General Manager at Sheraton Omaha Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hope C, Thank you very much for taking your time to share your comments on your stay at The Sheraton Omaha. I am happy to hear you and your husband enjoyed your experience with us and that our staff makes you feel right at home. Your loyalty to The Sheraton Omaha means a lot and we look forward to...

Reviewed 15 September 2016

The service is very friendly, very cheerful, very positive. My destination was in west Omaha, so the location is ideal, but it's very easy to get anywhere in Omaha from here. The restaurant is superb! You really don't need to go anyplace else for a high quality meal. The only think I didn't like was that the air conditioner/heater sounded...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travis Z
Ed S, General Manager at Sheraton Omaha Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Travis, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on your stay with us at Sheraton Omaha. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the level of service you received in the restaurant. We have shared your warm comments with our team. We truly value your business and look forward to having you back...

Dallas
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

The Sheraton is a hotel recommended by our corporate office. They have done a good job renovating the lobby and bar/restaurant areas. The rooms are a good size and clean. It's in a good location to a new office of ours. Not a great bar scene but the staff is nice. I would recommend being prepared for a bit of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tracyMdallas
Ed S, General Manager at Sheraton Omaha Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tracy M Dallas, Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Sheraton Omaha. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We take pride in our lobby and bar/restaurant areas we appreciate you noticing the remodel. Your feedback means a lot to us and we hope to welcome...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 10 September 2016

It's a long story so I'm going to try and make it short: 1. Go to check in and ask for Club access as I have the SPG business card from AMX and this is a benefit of the card. The two guys behind the counter looked at me like I had 3 heads. I was told that I didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank DaneIronfoot
Ed S, General Manager at Sheraton Omaha Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dane Iron foot, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay at Sheraton Omaha. I sincerely apologize if our team failed to create a top notch experience for you. As a Sheraton, your comfort and well-being are our top priority. I have shared your feedback with the front desk. We will also be inspecting our guest rooms...

South Pole
Reviewed 5 September 2016

It was my first time here and came for work. I know until recently, this was a Holiday Inn. I looks and feels just like only the sign in front of the hotel was changed to Sheraton. It is older with few updated improvements. I used SPG points and am a gold elite traveler. That being said, no mention was...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Viking94708
Ed S, General Manager at Sheraton Omaha Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Viking94708, Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Sheraton Omaha. I sincerely apologize if your stay was less than satisfactory due to how you were treated by our front desk staff, and the discomfort you experienced with your room. As a Sheraton, your experience and well-being are our top priority. I...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed overnight while passing through on a road trip. It's right off I-680 in a convenient location, gas station across the street and good food down the road. Our room was clean and comfortable, and the staff was courteous and efficient. Reason for 4/5: our room felt slightly damp and humid. No signs or smells of mildew or other damage,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie D
Ed S, General Manager at Sheraton Omaha Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Katie D, We're very pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor and taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay. We'll all look forward to the next opportunity to serve you! Sincerely, Ed Stevens General Manager

Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

Our floor was very dirty and so where the blankets on the bed. We had to ask for some new ones. Our food on the other hand for lunch at our conference was amazing. Dawn the chief did a wonderful job the meat was so tender and the dressing for the salad yummy. You can tell it was home made!!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TKNK85
Ed S, General Manager at Sheraton Omaha Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TKNK85, Thank you for taking time to write a review of The Sheraton Omaha Hotel! We are honored that you chose to stay with us. Thanks for your kind words about our food and Dawn our chef she is amazing. Thanks also for your constructive feedback about guest room floors; feedback like this helps us know what we need...

Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Hotel was clean and offered a spacious room. Pool and hitting were nice and kids enjoyed this hotel. Staff were friendly. Was an older hotel that could be updated. Stayed for a night and would stay again. Got this as a steal off of Priceline. Free parking

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bman1911
Ed S, General Manager at Sheraton Omaha Hotel, responded to this review

Dear bman1911, Thank you for taking time to write a review of The Sheraton Omaha. It was a pleasure to have you and your family stay with us . Thanks for your kind words about our facility and staff. Please come back soon! You always are welcome here. Warm Regards, Ed Stevens General Manager

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

My husband and I made a quick trip to Omaha and got this deal from Priceline upon reading reviews we were a little hesitant but were very surprised when we got to the hotel. We ended up with a king bed in a very nice room. The pool was great the hot tub was great the bar was excellent and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie J
Ed S, General Manager at Sheraton Omaha Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Katie J, Thank you for this rave review from your recent visit with us. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. I will share this wonderful feedback with my team. I hope we are able to welcome you back soon for another seamless stay. Sincerely, Ed Stevens General Manager

Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Came for a fun relaxing weekend. Hard a hard time finding the place because the roads are screwy. This hotel is clean and well kept. Room was nice with all the expected amenities and staff was very helpful. Only problem was the noise from neighbors.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 448katherinem
Ed S, General Manager at Sheraton Omaha Hotel, responded to this review

Hi 448katherinem, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I'm sorry that you had difficulties locating our property, but glad that you enjoyed your stay with us once here. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind Regards, Ed Stevens General Manager

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
1.0 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Omaha/old Mill
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Omaha / West Dodge Road (Old Mill)
5.8 km away
New Victorian Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Omaha Marriott
Omaha Marriott
#51 of 82 in Omaha
401 reviews
1.2 km away
Days Inn & Suites Omaha NE
9.4 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Omaha West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sheraton Omaha Hotel has 10,000 sq ft of event space, on-site dining, and free shuttle service to anywhere within a 5 mile radius including TD Ameritrade, Hewlett-Packard, Blue Cross Blue Shield, and Westroads Mall. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Omaha Hotel

Address: 655 N 108th Ave, Omaha, NE 68154-1755 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Omaha Old Mill)
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Price Range: ₹ 6,617 - ₹ 12,279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Omaha Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Starwood, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Sheraton Omaha Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Omaha
Omaha Crowne Plaza
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Omaha
#11 Family Hotel in Omaha
#15 Business Hotel in Omaha
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Omaha Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Omaha Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms and great! Their suites are very nice and give you access to a lounge room with computers, tvs, and snacks 24/7.”
 of 5 bubbles 93stefanied, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Every room seemed good. I like upper floors away from elevators and ice machine.”
 of 5 bubbles ALFAMERICA090909, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The view is definitely better on one side. Only premium rooms have microwaves and fridges. My room on the 5th floor was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles GiveMeClean!, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles DaneIronfoot, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were upgraded to a King room at no extra charge :) Only had to ask.”
 of 5 bubbles 65ambera, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay