We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market

Show Prices
#12 of 81 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown\/Old Market
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

951 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market
See the most recent reviews
Showing 949: English reviews
St Charles. Iowa, United States
Reviewed 22 May 2016

On the edge of the Old Market area of Omaha. The staff are very friendly/helpful. The rooms are all suites and exceptional. Clean, comfortable large TVs. Nice pool, hot tub and outdoor patio in the sun. Managers reception every evening with free drinks and light snacks. Also free hot breakfast every morning with made to your order.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James D H
Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Way to expensive for what this hotel is! staff not the friendliest, some were down right rude! will not be staying there again I could stay at a similar hotel for 3 days for the price of one night! Never again

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank adamhH312QO
Salem, OR
Reviewed 17 May 2016

I always prefer to stay at an Embassy Suites whenever possible. The rooms are big and comfortable. The hotel itself is very nice. The breakfast was good and the evening reception was also good and the hotel was located in a great spot. Not far from the zoo and right across the street from old town. What I didn't like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lmartin83
StephanieG542, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market, responded to this review

Dear Imartin83, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm sorry your stay was not exceptional. I'm pleased you enjoyed the breakfast and evening reception. Unfortunately, it is a Hilton standard to charge for internet if you are not a Hilton Honors member. I am pleased you were able to get out to some of our local attractions. I...

Marina, California
Reviewed 17 May 2016

As many times as I've been to Omaha and as loyal as I am to Hilton, this is the first time I'd actually stayed at this hotel. It was just one night as there was something going on the next night that caused the rate to shoot up to over $300. I checked in online and got a room on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank colinaz
StephanieG542, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market, responded to this review

Dear Colinaz, Thank you for taking the time to make me aware of your experience with us. I am grateful for your detailed feedback. You will be happy to know that, as a result of guest feedback like yours, we have been able to secure the funding necessary to give our hotel a new face lift. It will take some...

Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

The staff and service were more than amazing. The room was spactacular with a bed that just make you melt. Valet and Housekeeping were top of the line. Even the bartenders to breakfast staff are worth there weight in gold. Having a child on the spectrum who is not very verbal by my childs second trip for food or soda...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane H
StephanieG542, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market, responded to this review

Dear Jane H, Wow! I am so happy for you and thank you for such high praise to our entire staff! I am so proud of the effort our staff makes each and every day. When we receive praise like yours, it reminds us why we work in the hospitality industry. Thank you so much, your review has been shared...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 13 May 2016

I love Embassy Suites hotels. I'm very glad that I was able to stay 2 nights in this great hotel. It's within walking distance of several downtown area attractions. The evening reception and breakfast were both great and the best part is that they were included in the price of my stay. I also enjoyed the sauna and hot tub...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mochalatte251
StephanieG542, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market, responded to this review

Dear mochalatte251, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of many of the amenities our hotel has to offer! Thank you for your kind words regarding the staff. They make a great effort each and every day for our guests, so when I see such positive feedback it makes me proud....

Yankton, United States
Reviewed 11 May 2016

This is an excellent location and great place to stay. Our family organized a family reunion here and it was perfect. Plenty of space at the hotel, great service, and great restaurants, interesting shops, art galleries, plus so much more, right across the street. The Henry Doorly Zoo, the Lauritzen Botanical Gardens, and Fontenelle Forest are just a short distance,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barbara B
StephanieG542, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market, responded to this review

Dear Barbara B, Thank you for this awesome review of our hotel! I am so happy to hear your family reunion was a great one. We are happy we could be of service to your family and you were able to enjoy so much of our local area attractions. We are gearing up for our College World Series and Olympic...

Brookings, South Dakota
Reviewed 11 May 2016 via mobile

Beautiful hotel as well as excellent area attractions. Open bar in the evenings is a plus also! Our room was comfortable and we were able to enjoy our time there. An added bonus is the rooms are two room suites which allows someone to not be bothered sleeping while the others can watch tv comfortably in the other room. Would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michelleoptions
StephanieG542, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market, responded to this review

Dear michelleoptions, Thank you for your kind review and your recommendation! I'm so glad you had a wonderful stay and was able to enjoy some of our local area attractions. I appreciate you taking the time to provide us such great feedback and we hope to see you again on a future stay! Best regards, Julie Cariglio

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Everything was great. Staff was very helpful and nice. Only issue was that the room was not ready at our 3:00 pm check in. Other than that it was an excellent stay. I would recomm me this hotel to others and stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S1272KImattc
StephanieG542, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market, responded to this review

Dear S1272KImattc, Thank you for your endorsement of our hotel! We appreciate you as a guest, and I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay and the staff was helpful. I'm sorry your room was not ready at 3PM. Thank you for your patience. We hope to see you again the future! Sincerely, Stephanie Grade

Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile

I liked a lot this hotel, well located . Very nice and big rooms, very comfortable beds. The Breakfast is included and very complete. Everybody is very nice and helpful, fells like home. fast check in and check out. Ideal for business or family trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
StephanieG542, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market, responded to this review

Dear Mike S, I appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and the staff was helpful. We hope you join us again in the future for business or with family! Stephanie Grade

149 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (114)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.3 km away
Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market
0.8 km away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
0.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
1.5 km away
Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown
0.6 km away
Hotel Deco XV
Hotel Deco XV
#16 of 81 in Omaha
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Embassy Suites Omaha - Downtown/Old Market is the ideal location in the heart of Omaha's Old Market District just off I480.We are just a stones throw away from such famous Omaha attractions like the Henry Doorly Zoo, CenturyLink Center Omaha, TD Ameritrade Stadium, and Durham Museum, among many others within Omaha.Our beautiful hotel features large two-room suites, high-speed internet access, 24 hour Business Center, modern fitness center, FREE cooked-to-order breakfast each order, as well as complimentary drinks at our evening Manager's Reception. Work hard or stay and play at the Embassy Suites Omaha Downtown/Old Market hotel! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market

Address: 555 S. 10th Street, Omaha, NE 68102
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Price Range: ₹ 10,737 - ₹ 30,837 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market 3*
Number of rooms: 249
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Omaha Downtown/Old Market Hotel Omaha
Omaha Embassy Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
#13 Family Hotel in Omaha
#13 Business Hotel in Omaha
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Minneapolis, Minnesota
over a year ago
Omaha, Nebraska
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pool is actually accessible on floor 2 - not floor 1.”
 of 5 bubbles DebUiter, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the East side (opposite of the Old Market District) are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles bk1536, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Corner rooms are very quiet and large with plenty of light.”
 of 5 bubbles reedeeda, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't book along 10th Street, which faces Old Market. The bar noises can be loud on that side, so book up high and away from 10th Street”
 of 5 bubbles KeymasterMissouri, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view of the fountain!”
 of 5 bubbles 698maddief, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5