We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market

Booking.comUS$ 203*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 211*
US$ 203*
US$ 211*
US$ 203*
US$ 211*
US$ 203*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown \/ Old Market
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

988 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market
See the most recent reviews
Showing 985: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Custer, South Dakota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

My family & I stayed 2 nights. Friendly, & helpful staff. The rooms are not very clean. The windows and mirrors were very filthy. There was a lot of hair in the bathtub. There was also visible spots on the bedding. In the middle of the floor, we found a pill. Not sure what kind, but that could have been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
sbuonanni16, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We apologize that our service in our guest rooms left a negative impression of your overall stay with us. It is our goal to always provide the best service and hospitality from all of our areas. And we will be reviewing your comments with the housekeeping managers and...

Saint Louis, United States
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Horrible stay. Rooms are smelly, cob webs are everywhere, stains on carpeting, water doesn't drain, absolutely NO HEAT - not even at 80 degrees, Internet sucks. Glad I got out alive. Breakfast was ok. The HR director is the concierge. I heard a front desk attendant screaming at airline employees to wait their turn and stop acting impatient. There were...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lyd793
sbuonanni16, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. It is our goal to ensure each guest has a great experience during their stay. We apologize for not meeting your expectations. Rest assured I will share your comments with our staff and managers. As it is always our goal to take this information...

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewed 13 April 2017

The guest room was awful. When booking this stay the operator asked if we wanted an upgraded room, said that it was more modern and had recently been updated. So I opted to pay more for that room which upon arrival realized that was completely inaccurate. The hallway was completely uninviting as it was clearly outdated and needed not only...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SarahRLesch
sbuonanni16, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. I wanted to let you know that we do care about each and every one of our guest, and this is unacceptable and I will be reviewing all you have shared with our team so...

North Aurora, United States
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Not the best Double Tree I have stayed in. Prefer the Embassy Suites in Omaha however it was booked. Didn't receive Hilton Honors recognition and I am a Diamond member. Night staff must not follow same rules as day staff

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex A
sbuonanni16, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We apologize that our honors service at the front desk left a negative impression of your overall stay with us. It is our goal to always provide the best service and hospitality from all of our areas. And we will be reviewing your comments with the staff as...

Toulouse, France
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Good building , room, bar and restaurant. Problems with communication with the front desk. Typical to impolite behaviour. Parking spot beside but a procedure to validate rhe ticket. The price was 10 dollars but I had to wait at the que to validate.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank billy s
sbuonanni16, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor review. We appreciate the scores and comments you gave us. I will be reviewing your survey with our team to inform them of the quality experience you've reported in some areas and also what we need to improve on at our front desk I can't thank you enough on behalf...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

Attended a conference at this hotel. Loved the city and airport! The hotel is downtown and only about 4 miles from the Airport. Hotel room was nice and comfortable, but I reported a free hanging power strip under the desk on the day I checked in. (See pic). Three days later when I checked out, it had still not been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tpbpa
sbuonanni16, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the city and our downtown! Omaha has a lot to offer.. We apologize that our service at check-in left a negative impression of your overall stay with us. It is our goal to always provide the best service and hospitality from...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 12 April 2017

We recently stayed in this hotel and found that, while charging premium rates in a highly competitive part of town, our room was significantly outdated and in need of renovation. The mattress appeared to be quite compressed, topped with a thick mattress pad to give the appearance of more comfort than it actually offered. The HVAC is on a centrally-controlled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Omahafamilyofsix
sbuonanni16, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market, responded to this review

We highly value all feedback from our guests and I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay. It is our goal at the Doubletree to ensure each guest has a great experience during their stay. We apologize for not meeting all of your expectations. Rest assured I will share your comments...

Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Reviewed 11 April 2017

For the price I paid I thought it was sorely lacking a lot of amenities. The service was not above and beyond and the room was no more special than other $75-100 rooms I have stayed in. Not anything bad about the room or hotel, just felt it was not worth the value I paid.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn H
sbuonanni16, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor review. We appreciate the scores and comments you gave us. I will be reviewing your survey with our team to inform them of the experience you've reported. I can't thank you enough on behalf of our operation for sharing your experience with us. We do look forward to future opportunities...

Lincoln
Reviewed 11 April 2017

I'm extremely bad experience with my associate being charge for the room this was pre-authorized to be put up on my company credit card so that being said money was taken out of her account and I was looking to get the situation resolved on that Friday the next day when we noticed that money I've been pulled out of...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amyhL434OY
sbuonanni16, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. It is our goal to ensure each guest has a great experience during their stay. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. I wanted to let you know that we do care about each and every one of our guest, and this...

Norto
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Stayed in Omaha for a concert. The staff dropped us off at the venue and picked us up. No hassle and extremely helpful. The staff was wonderful, the rooms was inviting and the hotel had ample and stylish seating. Definitely worth the money.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellybA962NA
sbuonanni16, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey on your recent stay with our hotel. We always appreciate when guest let us know when they have a good stay. This way, we know what we are doing is right and we can keep doing it. I hope you enjoyed the concert some of our staff went and had...

139 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
0.8 km away
Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market
0.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market
0.7 km away
Hilton Omaha
Hilton Omaha
#10 of 82 in Omaha
1,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our DoubleTree by Hilton Omaha Downtown is located ideally in downtown Omaha, just off of I-480, and minutes from Eppley Airfield. We are minutes from everything, located across the street from First National Bank and Union Pacific, and 6 blocks from CenturyLink Center. We are also minutes from the Historic Old Market, Henry Doorly Zoo, Orpheum Theater, Midtown Crossing, and the Holland Performing Arts Center.Enjoy a warm and fresh DoubleTree cookie at anytime during your stay. Enjoy our luxurious accommodations, with thoughtful amenities such as a fitness center, indoor swimming pool, and excellent dining at our Signatures Restaurant. Omaha. Looking to host your own meeting? We have over 30,000 sq. ft of flexible meeting space in our Executive Meeting Center, as well as other flexible space. Come stay with us at our DoubleTree Omaha Downtown hotel and find out what you've been missing in Omaha! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market

Address: 1616 Dodge St, Omaha, NE 68102-1502
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Price Range: ₹ 7,690 - ₹ 29,986 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market 3.5*
Number of rooms: 413
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Omaha Downtown
Omaha Doubletree
Doubletree Omaha
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Omaha
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Lake Balboa, CA
over a year ago
Omaha, Nebraska
5 months ago
Omaha, Nebraska
5 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If u want a high floor just ask :)”
Schmittyiam, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Dress warmly between seasons”
P1275EXamberm, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing south probably have a much better view than the north facing rooms”
Omahafamilyofsix, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“nice views from upper floors”
boc20, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I'd probably get a room looking south to the Woodman tower.”
gilligan2011, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 203* /night
View Deal
Doubletree.comUS$ 203
Expedia.comUS$ 203
getaroom.comUS$ 211
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates